We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
CanisHan
Seoul, South Korea

Good hotel in Itaewon area.

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 8 Aug 2021
CY ( 21.08.04 )
This hotel's location was very good for Itaewon trip. The hotel had good room and service with neat atmosphere. The price was reasonable, and many special shop and restaurant around this hotel. Except parking problem for mechanic system with valet parking fee, all was good to us. We were satisfied at there for 4 days.
Date of stay: August 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
ロビー
AU$225
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
4.3 km from Imperial Palace Boutique Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
AU$184
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Vio.com
4.6 km from Imperial Palace Boutique Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
The Standard Room at the Koreana Hotel
AU$177
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
4.1 km from Imperial Palace Boutique Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
room with view
AU$162
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Algotels
  • Hotels.com
10.5 km from Imperial Palace Boutique Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
AU$110
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Algotels
12.5 km from Imperial Palace Boutique Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Algotels
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$155
  • Hotels.com
4.6 km from Imperial Palace Boutique Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
LUXURY TWIN
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$153
  • Expedia.com
    AU$168
5.1 km from Imperial Palace Boutique Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$181
  • Vio.com
3.3 km from Imperial Palace Boutique Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$235
  • Algotels
10.2 km from Imperial Palace Boutique Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
Deluxe room
  • Hotels.com
  • Lol.travel
    AU$137
  • Priceline
8.2 km from Imperial Palace Boutique Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Seoul
Reviews (739)
Filter reviews
739 results
Traveller rating
209
354
129
21
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
209
354
129
21
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviews itaewon district night life would stay here again airport bus hotel room visit seoul lobby toilet privacy bidet taxis
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 739 reviews
Reviewed 19 August 2020 via mobile

The hotel is in a perfect location in Itaewon. Check in was fast and easy. The elevator was fast. The rooms were as advertised. Temperature control was easy. The tv had many channels however I could only find three or four in English. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank gardenbear
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 18 January 2020 via mobile

Good hotel in the party district of Seoul (Itaewon). Is far enough away from the action that only faint noise can be heard from the clubs on a weekend night, not enough to disturb (same can be said for the construction going on next-door at the moment). Didn’t eat at the property so can’t comment on that. Hotel is clean, styling is funky, rooms are spacious and comfortable. Good value for money, would stay here again.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank Guy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 8 January 2020 via mobile

I will probably stay here again. It was a pretty good hotel with reasonable rate. I think it’s one of the best hotel values I’ve found in Seoul and it’s very convenient to the iteawon station and has a lot of bars and restaurants nearby.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Armadillo_of_Doom
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 28 December 2019 via mobile

The hotel is perfectly located just 5 to 7 min walk from the busy party area. Lively area no shortage of restaurants.. the weekend however have the underground bar which can get a lil noisy if your rooms facing the front side and not high up.
In terms of going to various site seeing locations by taxi it is literally the centre where all locations is around 8 to 10 USD.
The rooms are a little small but it's clean for sure.. they have the portable device for WiFi which is chargeable but super convenient and required while getting around Korea.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
2  Thank joannedcosta31
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 October 2019 via mobile

We booked the ‘Gold Suite’ here for our last couple of nights in Korea. The hotel is clean and tidy and reasonably comfortable, the staff are polite. The room was huge, but with a really tiny shower room and limited storage.
There was none of the Suite type stuff you’d expect...bathrobes etc. There’s a coffee machine and a kettle and there’s 2 coffee capsules, but no tea bags.
We stayed in regular rooms for the rest of our stay and they all had the things that were missing here, but didn’t have the steep price tag, so for the first time in Korea we felt ‘ripped off’.

I don’t blame the hotel, but something to consider if you do decide to book the Gold Suite (or end up in a low floored room). Be aware that’s its only on the 3rd floor, it has wall to ceiling glass on 2 sides which whilst it is toughened thick glass, it’s not double glazed, so the noise from traffic in this room is huge. It’s also very close to a club, so if you’re staying at a weekend be aware that the party goes on all night. Even ear plugs don’t offer a decent rest here. I’m guessing it might not be so bad if you’re on one of the higher floors.

Locationally, it’s on the ‘strip’ in Itaewon, about 8 mins walk to the Itaewon Metro Station.
The airport limousine bus (No. 6030), is 2 or 3 mins walk. over the road to the left (not immediately over the road, which is what we were told at check in!).

Itaewon is packed with Western tourist orientated pubs and eateries and packed with a young Western tourist crowd. So it has a feeling of being any city in the world & lacks a bit if identity. If that’s what you want, you’ll love it. It’s also locationally a bit out of the way from a lot of the sites. As a location I would choose Myeongdong above Itaewon every time.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3  Thank E7174
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews