We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (314)
Filter reviews
314 results
Traveller rating
81
152
60
15
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
81
152
60
15
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hoehyeon station namdaemun market seoul tower giving directions mini mart ten minute walk walking distance shopping district taxi luggage shampoo bathtub basement
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 314 reviews
Reviewed 17 October 2017

It was a good stay, it is affordable and comfortable. However, I was in DDPlaza and I asked 5 different taxi cabs and none of them knew where the hotel is located. So make sure to print a map. The shower has no curtains, but the room is clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank fcz5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017 via mobile

Being 100 meters (uphill) from Hoehyeon metro station, only one stop from Seoul Station, Hill House Hotel is very convenient for those arriving in Seoul by train or by the express from the airport. It is also within a ten minute walk from the shopping district of Myeongdong. The rooms are good for this price point and are well maintained and are comfortable appointed. The 3:00pm check in is a little inconvenient if you arrive in Seoul in the morning but they will store your luggage until then. I arrived at 1:00pm and could not access the room until the correct check in time. My room was on an upper floor and was very quiet.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
Thank bnorra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2017

Overall, my stay at hill house hotel was average. The hotel is on a hill and it does require some effort. Especially if you are pulling luggage with you from the subway.

The place is very basic. Nothing fancy but it was well maintained. Lobby was very clean and had brochures for different activities to do in Seoul.

Stayed in room B4 down in the basement. Room and Bathroom was pretty big and spacious. Air conditioning was strong and cold.

Wifi worked fine throughout my stay.

I hardly had any interaction with the staff so I can't speak about them. I actually never got greeted by them. Not a big issue though.

For the price I paid, I think I could find a better place.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Sterling E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2017

Good thing about the hotel is that it really has a comfortable environment. It takes around 10 mins to go there from the closest MTR station. Its location is quite convenient, walk-able distances to tourist beloved area. But if you are tired of walking, I suggest taking taxi instead. Afterall the taxi in Seoul doesn't charge expensively.
Bad thing is you have to go uphill to the hotel, though not very slant, still consumes some energy.
Quiet environment, friendly staff, overall is pretty good.
Nearby there are some restaurants so its still quite convenient.
If you are looking for a budget stay and quiet stay, this is suitable for you.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank byebyekitty886
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2017

Location is great. Walking distance to the hoehyeon station, N Seoul Tower, myeongdong and namdaemun market. Need to walk a bit to the uphill. Nearby local restaurants are good - cheap & tasteful. 24 hr mini mart also open near the hotel and can get the basic necessary things. Breakfast is average and not much things to choose. Hotel room is clean and have a bath tub too. I like the shampoo, soap and coffee which is provided by hotel. They can arrange the tour with reasonable price too.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank CZThiri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews