We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hill House Hotel
Nearby Hotels
USD 353
USD 235
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 185
USD 169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 71
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
USD 259
USD 213
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 287
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 235
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
USD 274
USD 262
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 114
USD 95
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 112/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 109
USD 100
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Royal Hotel Seoul(Seoul)
USD 156
USD 136
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (309)
Filter reviews
309 results
Traveller rating
80
149
60
14
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
80
149
60
14
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshoehyeon stationnamdaemun marketseoul towerbasement roomsimple breakfastkorean wordsmini martten minute walkwalking distanceshopping districttaxiluggageshampoobathtubforeigners
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 309 reviews
Reviewed 17 October 2017

It was a good stay, it is affordable and comfortable. However, I was in DDPlaza and I asked 5 different taxi cabs and none of them knew where the hotel is located. So make sure to print a map. The shower has no curtains, but the room is clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank fcz5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017 via mobile

Being 100 meters (uphill) from Hoehyeon metro station, only one stop from Seoul Station, Hill House Hotel is very convenient for those arriving in Seoul by train or by the express from the airport. It is also within a ten minute walk from the shopping district of Myeongdong. The rooms are good for this price point and are well maintained and are comfortable appointed. The 3:00pm check in is a little inconvenient if you arrive in Seoul in the morning but they will store your luggage until then. I arrived at 1:00pm and could not access the room until the correct check in time. My room was on an upper floor and was very quiet.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
Thank bnorra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2017

Overall, my stay at hill house hotel was average. The hotel is on a hill and it does require some effort. Especially if you are pulling luggage with you from the subway.

The place is very basic. Nothing fancy but it was well maintained. Lobby was very clean and had brochures for different activities to do in Seoul.

Stayed in room B4 down in the basement. Room and Bathroom was pretty big and spacious. Air conditioning was strong and cold.

Wifi worked fine throughout my stay.

I hardly had any interaction with the staff so I can't speak about them. I actually never got greeted by them. Not a big issue though.

For the price I paid, I think I could find a better place.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Sterling E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2017

Good thing about the hotel is that it really has a comfortable environment. It takes around 10 mins to go there from the closest MTR station. Its location is quite convenient, walk-able distances to tourist beloved area. But if you are tired of walking, I suggest taking taxi instead. Afterall the taxi in Seoul doesn't charge expensively.
Bad thing is you have to go uphill to the hotel, though not very slant, still consumes some energy.
Quiet environment, friendly staff, overall is pretty good.
Nearby there are some restaurants so its still quite convenient.
If you are looking for a budget stay and quiet stay, this is suitable for you.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank byebyekitty886
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2017

Location is great. Walking distance to the hoehyeon station, N Seoul Tower, myeongdong and namdaemun market. Need to walk a bit to the uphill. Nearby local restaurants are good - cheap & tasteful. 24 hr mini mart also open near the hotel and can get the basic necessary things. Breakfast is average and not much things to choose. Hotel room is clean and have a bath tub too. I like the shampoo, soap and coffee which is provided by hotel. They can arrange the tour with reasonable price too.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank CZThiri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews