We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hill House Hotel
Nearby Hotels
USD 353
USD 235
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 185
USD 169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 71
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
USD 259
USD 213
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 287
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 235
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
USD 341
USD 262
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 114
USD 95
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 112/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 109
USD 100
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Royal Hotel Seoul(Seoul)
USD 156
USD 136
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (309)
Filter reviews
309 results
Traveller rating
80
149
60
14
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
80
149
60
14
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshoehyeon stationnamdaemun marketseoul towerbasement roomsimple breakfastkorean wordsmini martten minute walkwalking distanceshopping districttaxiluggageshampoobathtubforeigners
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 309 reviews
Reviewed 7 January 2017 via mobile

We stayed in a basement room so pretty basic, but the room was clean, the bed comfy and the bathroom clean. The location is absolutely perfect for access to Myeongdong (and the rest of Seoul via the MRT). Some reviews say that it is up a hill but we had no issues with this and felt it was more like a 'gentle slope.' Very easy walk from MTR or even Seoul station.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Darren B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2016

What can I comment, this hotel exceeded my expectations. They surely maintained it well.

Room: clean and cozy with friendly staff.

Breakfast: it’s good but they need to improve the variety. We stayed for 8 days and they served the same menu since day 1. (bread, veggies, mashed potato and hard-boiled egg).

Location: it’s near to some convenient stores; you will never get hungry as you will see a lot of restaurants with friendly aunties and uncles ready to serve you. Remember some Korean words with you as they will have difficulty in understanding English. The location is very near to Hoehyeon Station and Myeongdong market.

I will surely recommend this hotel to some of my friends and relatives who will visit Seoul.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank trish V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2016

We stayed for one night. Nice room, enough space, quiet, good bed, clean, very friendly service, not so easy to find for the first time by taxi. Better to go by subway and then walk according to map. There is a good Italian restaurant no far off, slightly expensive, nice atmosphere.

Room Tip: check for room with window
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank WSB31320
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2016

Hill House is one of our favourite places to stay. Yes, the hotel is at the top of a laneway that is a bit steep. No, it hasn't got world-class views. But what it does have is 'location'! It's close to N Seoul Tower, Hoehyeon station, Namdaemun Market and Myeongdong. If you like walking it takes only about 20 minutes to walk to Deoksugung Palace or City Hall (or you can catch a taxi from the bottom of the lane). Breakfast is provided - basic but a bonus when you only pay $80-$90 for your room. This is our fifth visit - but we'll be back!

Room Tip: Upper rooms are better.
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Tony B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2016

We recommend this hotel to Seoul visitors. This is a good hotel with good breakfast served by a very good lady Ms. Yoo Zangmi!

Rooms are clean and cozy; price is reasonable: and, the hotel personnel are extra nice too!

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank DocLynG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews