We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (313)
Filter reviews
313 results
Traveller rating
81
151
60
15
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
81
151
60
15
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hoehyeon station namdaemun market seoul tower giving directions mini mart ten minute walk walking distance very nice stay shopping district twin room taxi luggage shampoo bathtub basement
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 313 reviews
Reviewed 22 October 2016

We stayed for one night. Nice room, enough space, quiet, good bed, clean, very friendly service, not so easy to find for the first time by taxi. Better to go by subway and then walk according to map. There is a good Italian restaurant no far off, slightly expensive, nice atmosphere.

Room tip: check for room with window
Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank WSB31320
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2016

Hill House is one of our favourite places to stay. Yes, the hotel is at the top of a laneway that is a bit steep. No, it hasn't got world-class views. But what it does have is 'location'! It's close to N Seoul Tower, Hoehyeon station, Namdaemun Market and Myeongdong. If you like walking it takes only about 20 minutes to walk to Deoksugung Palace or City Hall (or you can catch a taxi from the bottom of the lane). Breakfast is provided - basic but a bonus when you only pay $80-$90 for your room. This is our fifth visit - but we'll be back!

Room tip: Upper rooms are better.
Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Tony B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2016

We recommend this hotel to Seoul visitors. This is a good hotel with good breakfast served by a very good lady Ms. Yoo Zangmi!

Rooms are clean and cozy; price is reasonable: and, the hotel personnel are extra nice too!

Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank DocLynG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2016 via mobile

I stayed here twice. It is situated in a quiet neighbourhood nearby Namdaemun Market and the shops in Myeongdong. Clean rooms, some bigger than others. Not luxury, but fine to us (budget). Instead of the free breakfast in the hotel I would recommend Starbucks, a 5 minute walk of the hotel, right in front of Shinsegue.

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank YunJung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2016 via mobile

Had a great time staying in this cozy hotel. Near small restaurants that serve delicious Korean food. The best thing is that its location is near Myeongdong and the subway. Friendly staff most especially the kitchen crew.

Date of stay: April 2016
Trip type: Travelled with friends
2  Thank Christinetan67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews