We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (313)
Filter reviews
313 results
Traveller rating
81
151
60
15
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
81
151
60
15
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hoehyeon station namdaemun market seoul tower giving directions mini mart ten minute walk walking distance very nice stay shopping district twin room taxi luggage shampoo bathtub basement
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 313 reviews
Reviewed 10 August 2016 via mobile

Had a great time staying in this cozy hotel. Near small restaurants that serve delicious Korean food. The best thing is that its location is near Myeongdong and the subway. Friendly staff most especially the kitchen crew.

Date of stay: April 2016
Trip type: Travelled with friends
2  Thank Christinetan67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2016

the room is spacious and very comfortable, especially there is a table, handy to use laptops. It is convenient to cafe and groceries. Within walking distance to Ming-dong and metro stations, but with a little bit climbing! With nice breakfast! We enjoy our stay.

Room tip: high CP value!
Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank 淑賢 曾
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2016 via mobile

What can I say that hasn't already been said. Great location, friendly staff ( breakfast lady is lovely) big roomy showers. We stayed two weeks, ( our second here) and will come back. Great value hotel but agree the beds are very hard but we got used to it.

Date of stay: June 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Dropbear57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2016

We booked this hotel through AirAsia Call Centre for a Hotel+Flight package for 5 pax from 28 May - 2 June 2016 & requested for an extra bed for the 5th person. The request was not conveyed to the Hotel & we were not given the extra bed as requested. However, the staff was nice as my young child was given a complimentary breakfast for 4 mornings.

I liked this hotel as it has a good location. From Incheon Airport, we took Airport Express train to reach the Seoul Station @ KRW8,900 per pax & was given a free T money card with KRW2,000 value in it (promotion fare). Right outside the Seoul Station was the taxi stand where we took a taxi to Hill House Hotel, which was about 10 min drive & it costed us only KRW4,500/taxi for 4 persons. Cheaper than taking the subway train from Seoul Station to Heohyeon Station (@KRW1,250/pax) & more convenient as it arrived at doorstep of the Hotel. Mind you, the rear boot of the taxi was really narrow. We were only able to put 3 pcs of 21" luggages there as half of the space was taken up by a big cyclinder inside the boot & carried 1 luggage on our lap. The taxi driver would not help to carry your bags - in & out of the car boot (self service is Korean culture).

The hotel is about 10 min slow walk from Exit 1 of Hoehyeon Station, Subway Line 4. Along the way to the hotel, you can find quite many Korean restaurants, fruit & vege shop, 7-11 and a convenient store. There is also this Korean takeaway/dine in restaurant that opens 24 hours. Hence, no worry that you would go hungry in the middle of the night. Tap water is not safe for drinking in Korea. You are encouraged to buy bottled mineral water from the 7-11 or convenient store. The cost is KRW1,000 for a 500ml & KRW1,500 for a 2 litres size.

The family suite room is spacious. The mattress is hard. The main problem is having the shower when the water suddenly turned burning hot & the next minute, turned icy cold.

Overall, we had a pleasant & comfortable stay at Hill House Hotel.

Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Leong Kiing W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2016

I've stayed at the Hill House Hotel twice. It is in a good location, but not the easiest to find if you are new to Seoul. Make sure you have some directions or the address on your phone before you try to find it.

There are a lot of cool things nearby, restaurants, a cool mall downtown, and N Seoul Tower are within walking distance.

I stayed here a year ago as well, and it is not as good as I remember it. The breakfast is Korean now, which is fine and to be expected in Korea, but last year there were more American foods to eat at breakfast as well. I do like Korean food, but it was nice having a choice before. This hotel requires you to leave your key at the front desk when you leave. The front desk staff are nice and speak English well, but the desk was unmanned twice, which was frustrating since we couldn't go to our room without the key.
A few other issues: Our bathroom water went from cold to really hot randomly. Our shower curtain was missing. Our beds were like rocks (this is common in Korea).

Overall its a nice hotel in a fun location, but I don't think I would stay there again.

Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank johnbO7609EE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews