We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
USD 92
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
USD 64
USD 61
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
USD 261
USD 218
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Royal Hotel Seoul(Seoul)
USD 148
USD 135
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
USD 211
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Shilla Stay Yeoksam(Seoul)
USD 121
USD 92
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 106
USD 92
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Manu(Seoul)
USD 93
USD 72
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
USD 422
USD 284
Westin.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 432
USD 331
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (40)
Filter reviews
40 results
Traveller rating
28
9
3
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
28
9
3
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewship hotelrooftop poolshower curtainearly checkperfect locationstayed for nightsmin walkshopping areaaprvoltageplugsunicorridortubfloorlinegym
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 40 reviews
Reviewed 25 March 2018 via mobile

Our airbnb apartment in hongdae was so dirty that we left and booked this hotel imemdiately after checking in. Price was reasonable. Room was super clean and toilet was clean too. The most important thing is that the shower head had no residue on it and it was comfortable to shower after a long day. The hot water was a bit unsteady and it came in waves of hot and cold but it was not a big issue. Room was quiet even though it was a room facing the hongdae street. View from room was great. We got room on the 10th floor. Free lounge on 21st floor was great with pool table and chess tables. 24hr gym on 5th floor very clean and new. 24hr Laundry on 5th floor is also great. But the buttons should be labelled in english next time for foreigners to understand. My pajamas got burnt from drying too long (50 mins).

Check in was easy and fast. Check in is on the 21st floor though, not 1st floor. There will be staff waiting at the lifts to guide you up. Check-out is self check-out very fast and easy.

Hotel accessible from hongik university station exit 1. Very near hongdae street. Lots of restaurants and shopping nearby.

Will stay again!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Riel A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
l7hongdaefront, 제너럴 매니저 at L7 Hongdae, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2018

Dear Riel A,

Thank you for staying with us, L7 Hongdae.
First of all, it's our honor to hear that your stay was wonderful with us, L7 Hongdae.
Thank you so much for your compliments and sharing the review about our hotel.
We are pretty sure that your review would be of great help to other guests planning to visit our hotel.
We are really sorry to hear that you were uncomfortable during stayed at our hotel.
Thank you for posting your valuable review and we hope that we can have another chance to give you the better service.

Sincerely,

Grace Lee
General Manager
L7 HONGDAE HOTEL

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2018

So finally a new hip hotel opened at Hongdae. We stayed for 2 nights at standard double and were upgraded to triple room. Room turned out to be not bigger because of 1 double bed + 1 single bed, but it was a good gesture and we appreciated it :) Service was excellent with no communication problem. There was no cool air conditioning with only down blanket available... we were then told to open window instead which we did but alot of sirens and noise at night. The lobby had a great view with lots of facilities. Nice to relax and take a rest there. Location was great only 3 minutes walk to station exit 1.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JapFreak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
l7hongdaefront, 제너럴 매니저 at L7 Hongdae, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2018

Dear JapFreak,

Thank you for staying with us, L7 Hongdae.
First of all, it's our honor to hear that your stay was wonderful with us, L7 Hongdae.
Thank you so much for your compliments and sharing the review about our hotel.
We are pretty sure that your review would be of great help to other guests planning to visit our hotel.
We are really sorry to hear that you were uncomfortable during stayed at our hotel.
Thank you for posting your valuable review and we hope that we can have another chance to give you the better service.

Sincerely,
Grace Lee General Manager
L7 HONGDAE HOTEL

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2018 via mobile

相機吃的很飽,每個角落都讓人驚豔!
街頭塗鴉風格正好為樂天年輕系列做了很棒的區野,從簡單但風格十足的一樓入口到接待處,餐廳休憩區的黑膠區我好愛喔!馬上推薦好友來入住,也期待自己下次再來。
(忘了說交通十分方便,走2分鐘就弘大一號出口)附近好逛又好吃!!

Street art style is my favorite,not only trendy but super comfortable, the bathing 、amenities are all nice. I especially like the stationery part and the smell of the body wash. The hotel location is awesome,2 mins to MRT exit 1.Perfect!!


お洒落どきれいな、好き!交通も便利ですよね。2分まで地鐵 。( ^ω^ )
まだね。

Stayed: March 2018, travelled solo
Thank Whochen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
l7hongdaefront, 제너럴 매니저 at L7 Hongdae, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2018
Google Translation

亲爱的 Whochen 顾客,

感谢您莅临乐天酒店L7弘大,并抽出宝贵时间分享您的入住经历。 为客人提供满意的服务是我们的本职工作,感谢您的支持与鼓励,作为酒店服务人员, 我们深感荣幸. 您对我们的认可将转达给乐天酒店L7弘大的全体员工,并将成为提高我们服务水平的动力。 您下次莅临时, 如果有不满意的地方, 随时告诉我们.。 我们将努力积极地反映您宝贵的意见, 也将会献上宾至如归的服务。

祝愿您家庭和睦幸福美满.。

乐天酒店L7弘大。

总经理 Grace Lee.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2018

The room is very new and very clean.
The reception staff was very friendly with great service mind. We had arrived a few hours before the check-in time and she was trying her best to help us check-in early so that we get our rooms.
The hotel location is also super convenient with the airport limousine bus stop only 5 mins walk and Hongik Subway station within 1 min walk.

Though one down point is that the shower room has no hook nor shelf for us to at least put our towel in the room which makes it quite inconvenient.

Room Tip: Great location.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Supida L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
l7hongdaefront, 제너럴 매니저 at L7 Hongdae, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2018

Dear Supida L,

Thank you for staying with us, L7 Hongdae.

First of all, it's our honor to hear that your stay was wonderful with us, L7 Hongdae.
Thank you so much for your compliments and sharing the review about our hotel.
We are pretty sure that your review would be of great help to other guests planning to visit our hotel.

We are really sorry to hear that you were uncomfortable during stayed at our hotel.
Thank you for posting your valuable review and we hope that we can have another chance to give you the better service.


Sincerely,

Grace Lee
General Manager
L7 HONGDAE HOTEL

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2018

We arrived late and tired after watching a movie nearby and got a room right away. It's cheaper if you book online; we found it on Booking.com. The staff was very friendly, they didn't have any adapters on hand at reception on the 21st floor, but every room is equipped with international outlets. The next day, Mia Kim helped us check out. She was very polite and patient and even came off her break later to help us with a question. Thank you. It was a wonderful stay, and a wonderful trip. Korea will always have a place in my heart.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank kriste11er
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
l7hongdaefront, 제너럴 매니저 at L7 Hongdae, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2018

Dear kriste11er,

Warm greeting from L7 Hongdae.

First of all, it's our honor to hear that your stay was wonderful with us, L7 Hongdae.
Thank you so much for your compliments and sharing the review about our hotel.
We are pretty sure that your review would be of great help to other guests planning to visit our hotel.

We will refer to your review as our guideline in enhancing our service quality and will try more hard to satisfy our hotel guest.

Thank you for your detail comments about our hotel.
Especially about our staff's service. We will send your word to Mia.

Thank you so much :)

Again, we really hope we can have another chance to give you the best service next time.

Thank you so much for sharing your valuable review and we wish you all the best.

Sincerely,

Grace Lee
General Manager
L7 HONGDAE HOTEL

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews