We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Shilla Stay Yeoksam(Seoul)
Free cancellation until 02/08
Book now, pay at stay
USD 105
USD 101
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 02/08
Book now, pay at stay
USD 100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 04/08
USD 259
USD 221
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 91
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Royal Hotel Seoul(Seoul)
USD 150
USD 130
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
USD 276
USD 231
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 265/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 230
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
USD 82
USD 65
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
USD 325
USD 309
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
USD 459
USD 355
JW Marriott
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (627)
Filter reviews
627 results
Traveller rating
492
98
29
3
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
492
98
29
3
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnook restauranturban roomwxyz barwalking distancemyeongdong arearooftop loungeusb portsi highly recommend this hotelfront office managerspg memberworked perfectlysmall gymhotel conciergean upgrademyeongdong marketspecial thanksnespresso machine
Filter
Updating list...
59 - 64 of 627 reviews
Reviewed 3 April 2018 via mobile

Beyond the great location in Myeongdong area, close distance to 2 train lines and a very comfortable hotel, this place has the most amazing team that is fully committed to service at the highest level.

Special thanks to the Front Office Team - Danny Song, Elle Lee and Linda for giving my family and I such an unforgettable experience during this first visit to Seoul. From the moment we check in, we felt like special guests. Although it was only due to the room complications on the first night, you and your team went all out to make sure we are comfortable and we really felt appreciated and relaxed staying in Aloft Seoul Myeongdong.

Aloft and SPG Group should be proud to have such a team like yours. Well done and we are sure to come back again in the future.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank V4201BNwilliamc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jasonkim0518, 제너럴 매니저 at Aloft Seoul Myeongdong, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018




Dear < V4201BNwilliamc >,



Thank you for taking your valuable time to share your previous experience here at Aloft Seoul Myeongdong.

We are truly happy that you commented - could not be happier staying with us.

Thank you for your reviews and compliment about our hotel's general condition including our staff service you have already comment as < The most amazing team that is fully committed to service at the highest level. Aloft and SPG Group should be proud to have such a team like yours. >, honorably and made you already comment as < We are sure to come back again in the future. >.

Your valuable comment will highly motivate not only DANNY, ELLE, LINDA and Front Office Department but also, our entire employee even more.

As you probably aware, our hotel is conveniently located in the Myeongdong so that our guests easily can reach to the entertaining place like Lotte & Shinsegae department store.

Also, there are two subway line in here which means you can go to anywhere easily from Aloft Seoul Myeongdong with walking distance and all public transport as you mentioned. It is always a great pleasure to receive such a positive comment and we will continually strive to provide a best service to all our guests.

Thank you very much for staying with us, and We are looking forward to welcoming you in the near future.

Have a wonderful day!



JASON KIM
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

Conveniently located near a stone's throw from eateries, street food and shopping at Myeongdong. 5-10 minutes walking distance to Myeongdong Station (blue line).

Excellent service for a mid-tier (to economical) place to stay.

Reasonable breakfast. Small but functional gym. Very clean, quiet and modern rooms.

Looking back I would have leveraged this location and pre-planned the trips via subway. Taxi drivers seem clueless (even with Korean addresses and phone numbers) -- and Google Maps doesn't work in Seoul.

Room Tip: Higher floor for a city view
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank E2475MGmichellec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jasonkim0518, 제너럴 매니저 at Aloft Seoul Myeongdong, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018




Dear < E2475MGmichellec >,



Thank you for taking your valuable time to share your previous experience here at Aloft Seoul Myeongdong.

We are truly happy that you commented - could not be happier staying with us.

Thank you for your reviews and compliment about our hotel's general condition including our staff service you have already comment as < Excellent Service. >, honorably.

Your valuable comment will highly motivate not only Front Office Department but also, our entire employee even more.

As you probably aware, our hotel is conveniently located in the Myeongdong so that our guests easily can reach to the entertaining place like Lotte & Shinsegae department store.

Also, there are two subway line in here which means you can go to anywhere easily from Aloft Seoul Myeongdong with walking distance and all public transport as you mentioned.

It is always a great pleasure to receive such a positive comment and we will continually strive to provide a best service to all our guests.

Thank you very much for staying with us, and We are looking forward to welcoming you in the near future.

Have a wonderful day!



JASON KIM
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018 via mobile

My family and I are very satisfied. We stayed at Aloft Myeongdong for 1 whole week. The staff are very welcoming and speaks English. Special mention to Jen from conceirge, she is the most fluent English speaker among the staff and she was very helpful to us and has answered all our questions, queries about the locations and places we are going and all other concerns we had. What is lacking is a service that could take guests to other points of interest in Myeongdong area following a specific schedule (e.i. Myeongdong Station, etc.). Other hotels in Myeongdong area has that service and also a 24-hour housekeeping service. I once request for make up room at past 7pm but the staff said, there are no housekeeping service during those hours. The location is superb, accessible and close to the pick up and drop off point of Airport Limousine Bus. Ride bus number 6015 from Incheon Airport T1 or T2. The drop off point in Myeongdong is Ibis Ambassador Hotel and is 5 minutes walk to and from Aloft Myeongdong. The hotel is also 5 minutes walk to and from the main Myeongdong street food and shopping district. There are a lot of underground shopping and shopping malls across the street like Lotte Young, Lotte World, Duty Free Shinsegae to name a few. There is also a coffee shop beside the hotel that is open early morning. We arrived at the hotel before 8am and took breakfast at that coffee shop which is cheaper that hotel ala carte price. There are also 2 Starbucks nearby. 1 is at the post office and the other is as you walk towards Myeongdong street food and shopping district. It is both about 3 minutes walk from the hotel. There is a small grocery store nearby that is open until 11pm, it is the Lotte Market 999 and 7-11 convenience stores are closed to the hotel too. We just did not try ordering food at the hotel this is because of not so good reviews here at Trip Advisor. If you’re a family travelling with kids 12 years old and younger, I highly recommend the Urban room because aside from the mai. King size bed, the has a sofa bed, I think it’s queen size if you convert is from a sofa to a bed. Rooms are well-kept, stylish and modern. Would definitely recommend to my friends and family and will stay at Aloft Myeongdong when I visit Seoul again.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank Issa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jasonkim0518, 제너럴 매니저 at Aloft Seoul Myeongdong, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2018




Dear < Issa B >,



Thank you for taking your valuable time to share your previous experience here at Aloft Seoul Myeongdong.

Thank you for your reviews and compliment about our hotel's general condition including our staff service you have already comment as < The staff are very welcoming and speaks English. >, honorably.

Your valuable comment will highly motivate not only JEN and Front Office Team including Concierge but also, our entire employee even more.

As you probably aware, our hotel is conveniently located in the Myeongdong so that our guests easily can reach to the entertaining place like Lotte & Shinsegae department store.

Also, there are two subway line in here which means you can go to anywhere easily from Aloft Seoul Myeongdong with walking distance and all public transport as you mentioned. It is always a great pleasure to receive such a positive comment and we will continually strive to provide a best service to all our guests.

Thank you very much for staying with us, and We are looking forward to welcoming you in the near future.

Have a wonderful day!



JASON KIM
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2018 via mobile

Location:
Right in front of the Myeongdong market. It takes only two.minutes to the market, which is the best place in Seoul.

Service:
Very courteous, sincere, and thoughtful. They provide you a card with the hotel name etc. In case you get lost. They also offer an early check-in without even being asked. I now understand why this hotel become the best hotel in Seoul.

Design:
Being the little sister of W Hotels, I did not expect anything less than this hotel delivers. Modern, unique, and whimsical (somehow this hotel seems a bit obsessed with horses?).

Bedroom:
Really comfy! So small and warm, make you feel like you are at home. Even though it not spacious, space just sufficient. Two large window gives you sufficient lights and great view to the busy traffic down there.

Bathroom:
The shower experience could be improved though. The pressure not really strong, and the temperature could drop down randomly. Imagine you take a hot shower and the water becomes cold for two seconds before it gets hot again.
BUT, they compensate it with a state of the art toilet. A pre-warm seat, a different type of washer (as most toilets in Korea did not provide washer) all it needs is music, to match Japan’s toilet. After a long day, it is such a pleasure to sit on the toilet and warm your thigh there.

Others:
The wardrobe and bathroom sharing the same sliding door. Means if you want to close the wardrobe, you need to left the bathroom open, and vice verse. This might not a big problem during the day. But at night, people like me cannot sleep with the bathroom door open. But if I close the bathroom door, the wardrobe will be left open, and the wardrobe light will automatically turn on. So I need to do some work at night to cover it, as I could only sleep in a pitch black room.

This property provides a water station in the hallway, where people could refill their own water bottle before they go to bed, or before they go outside. So thoughtful! This should be a green initiative by not provide an additional bottle of water to guests, as they could always fill their water by themselves.
They also provide laundry machine in the building. for the first time in my traveling history, I go back from holiday with a bag full of clean clothes.
You could also find the business center at the front desk, which could be used as a waiting lounge.

Will definitely come back!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Oobee_Baybee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jasonkim0518, 제너럴 매니저 at Aloft Seoul Myeongdong, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2018

Dear Oobee_Baybee,

Thank you for taking your valuable time to share your recent experience here at Aloft Seoul Myeongdong.

We are truly happy with your detail comment such as location, service, design, bedroom, bathroom and others.
It could not be happier staying with us.
Your valuable comment will motivate not only for our hotel but also, our entire employee even more.
As you probably aware, our hotel is conveniently located in the Myeongdong so that our guests easily can reach to the entertaining place like Lotte & Shinsegae department store. Also, there are two subway line in here which means you can go to anywhere easily from Aloft Seoul Myeongdong with walking distance and all public transport as you mentioned.
It is always a great pleasure to receive such a positive comment and we will continually strive to provide a best service to all our guests.

Thank you very much for staying with us, and We are looking forward to welcoming you in the near future.

Have a wonderful day.

JASON KIM
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2018 via mobile

Thank you for taking great care of our daughter and her friend during their stay at your hotel early this month. We were truly worried initially as she was travelling without us. However we heard your team was hospitable, attentive and always on hand to assist them. My daughter said everyone they met was very friendly and helpful, especially Amy who checked them in and Elle who introduced herself and offered her name card. Knowing my daughter had sensitive airways, Elle also arranged for a humidifier and air purifiers to be delivered to the room. They felt very welcomed indeed. Special mention and thanks to Mr Jason Kim too, who personally went the extra mile to receive them when they arrived and reassure us of their safety and security at the hotel.

Before her arrival into Seoul, I had also emailed the hotel ahead to book 2-way transport from and to Incheon, and not only was the reservation done without a glitch although my request was made less than 24 hours prior, I was sent the details of the driver and pick up time pronto. It took a little more time to confirm the driver's details for the return transfer though, but it was all good in the end.

As it was a birthday treat for my daughter, the hotel was awesomely generous with a complimentary free upgrade from an aloft room to the urban room, so they definitely enjoyed the larger space.

They also loved the location of your hotel. Everything was just so close and they felt right at home in the midst of Myeongdong's hustle and bustle. They definitely enjoyed the shopping, eateries and street food options that were right downstairs. With 2 Metro stations, one to the north, Euljiro 1-ga (Line 2 Green) and another to the south-east, Myeong-dong (Line 4 Blue) within 5 minute walks, the hotel is easily and quickly accessible to the rest of Seoul.

Perhaps just 2 points to note. Apparently the lifts can get rather slow, so do prepare to leave the hotel earlier if you might be in a hurry. Secondly, you may prefer to have breakfast outside the hotel, cos although there were Western, Vietnamese and Korean choices, the restaurant was quite small and there wasn't much variety.

Nonetheless, they enjoyed their stay and we would like to thank everyone at the hotel once again!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
Thank SM8691
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jasonkim0518, 제너럴 매니저 at Aloft Seoul Myeongdong, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2018

Dear SM8691,

Thank you for taking your valuable time to share your recent experience here at Aloft Seoul Myeongdong.

We are really happy with your great comment.
Thank you for your reviews and compliment about our hotel's general condition including our staff service.
I totally understand that you must worried about your daughter as she was traveling without you.
I have little sun that is why i totally understand your mind. So we did our best to take care of your daughter.

Your valuable comment will motivate to our entire employees.
As you probably aware, our hotel is conveniently located in the Myeongdong so that our guests easily can reach to the entertaining place like Lotte & Shinsegae department store.
Also, there are two subway line in here which means you can go to anywhere easily from Aloft Seoul Myeongdong with walking distance and all public transport.
It is always a great pleasure to receive such a positive comment and we will continually strive to provide a best service to all our guests.

Thank you very much for staying with us, and We are looking forward to welcoming you in the near future.

JASON KIM
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews