We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 12:00 pm - 3:30 pm
Save
Review Highlights
Interesting (alternative) tour with a great guide

Went on the alternative walking tour this Saturday and really enjoyed it. My and my friend showed... read more

Reviewed 3 days ago
caty887
,
Leiden, The Netherlands
Surprisingly GREAT tour with Kate :)

Wow, what a comprehensive tour of Tbilisi! Kate is a knowledgeable ex-pat living in Tbilisi who... read more

Reviewed 4 days ago
fabfifisworld
Read all 1,095 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Tbilisi
from USD 31.24
More Info
from USD 33.00
More Info
from USD 10.00
More Info
from USD 28.00
More Info
Reviews (1,095)
Filter reviews
1,095 results
Traveller rating
1,050
36
6
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,050
36
6
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free walking tour great tour grand tour funny stories three hours alternative tour useful tips hour tour great introduction highly recommend this tour georgian culture old town wine tasting beautiful city liberty square cable car city tour
Filter
Updating list...
256 - 261 of 1,095 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

we did the free walking tour with Anya today and it was definitely the best thing to do as total newbies in this city. Anya knows a lot, showed us around wide parts of the old town made us laugh constantly with her great sense of humour! thanks!

Date of experience: April 2018
1  Thank Florence S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018

This was my first ever free tour and it happen to be in Tbilisi. Anton was our amazing guide. I fall in love with Tbilisi and definitely I'll come back again and again to discover other parts of the city. Anton is a very knowledgeable & enthusiastic guide. We tried hot bread & churchklela, visit churches, been up the hill and been on narrow streets etc. etc. Was a wonderful day in witch we made new friends. Mahd-loh-bah!

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank vladmovila86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018 via mobile

We had great time with Anton. He had some nice stories about the city and was keeping its public interested, no dead moments! Thanks a lot!

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank Christophe Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2018 via mobile

My girlfriend and I did the walking tour with Anna, who was hilarious. She had lots of funny anecdotes that really gave a strong picture of what a lovely city Tbilisi is. The tour can be long (2 1/2 to 3 hours), but it's well worth the time. Highly recommend to anyone looking to get a feel for the city.

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank DanielK9499
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2018 via mobile

We had a good guide, Carlo( ‭995 598 377 808‬ ). He is very friendly, knows quite a lot, religious and has a funny bone!!

He took us around the most interesting places to shop and roam around.

Well, Georgians are not that money minded people but there are lot of other people out there that you should be careful of and avoid being conned!

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank Ambrosier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lamazigo, Владелец at Tbilisi Hack Free Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2018

Dear Ambrosier, this review is a great misunderstanding. We don't have any Carlo in our company and never did. You can check the list of guides on our website. You must have visited some other tour company instead. And it's a pity you left dissapointed.
Next time you are in Tbilisi, you are most welcome to join any of our tours.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews