We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Strada-Super”
Review of Strada

Strada
Ranked #85 of 981 Restaurants in Tbilisi
Price range: USD 4 - USD 6
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Contemporary American food in Tbilisi by Isaac Correa, NY
Reviewed 21 June 2017

Once Moscow businessmen with Georgian roots decided to make a restaurant in Tbilisi. Experience in the industry was not, so they did as they knew: they called some of the best interior professionals and eminent chefs. This is how the first Strada appeared with the brand-chef Isaac Correa (creator of Correa's, UDC, Corner Burger, Montalto and Black Market), confectioner Suki Maman from London (formerly Upside Down Cake) and barista Nastya Godunova (Good Enough). The opening of the second restaurant on Mardjanishvili Street for almost 350 seats proved the viability of the concept. A refreshing New York breeze in the realm of khachapuri.
In the evenings concerts of live music are arranged here: saxophone, guitar, piano. The courtyard is filled with a pleasant roar of conversations, and tables - glasses with hit branded lemonades. Mostly, modern local and expats who are tired of the traditional delights of Georgian cuisine (and you get tired of them quite quickly) come here.
In turn, two main menus: American-European and Asian with a Korean accent - are different, like day and night, in appearance, fragrances and price. The Asian dinner will cost 2-3 times more, however, Tom Yama will bring a bucket, and soups from the European - just a generous plate. Pizza is cooked in an American style, pasta, buns and all the baking are done by themselves.
Come here, firstly, for the only right hummus in the city with vegetable sticks and pita, and, secondly, for a salad of red cabbage with dates and feta. In the menu he is boredly called "Baked beet with feta", but in reality everything is much more interesting. From hot I recommend cauliflower soup with salmon from own smokehouse.
Strong desserts from the London boss Suki Maman also can not be left without attention. And let bright Cap cakes not cloud the mind - order a milk cake. On top - a layer of light cream, and a thick biscuit in it is impregnated with sauce from boiled condensed milk so that even a light touch with a spoon causes moisture to show through the edges.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
3  Thank archil a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eka B, General Manager at Strada, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2017

Hello,

We are so happy that you liked our cafe. Thanks for such a great feedback. Hope to see you again!

BR,

Tea

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (84)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 84 reviews

Reviewed 7 April 2017 via mobile

By far my favorite restaurant in the city. Not only is the interior design tasteful modern and stylish but the food is on point as well. I can recommend everything from pasta, pizza and deserts.
Special requests are considered.
It's a clean place with kind service.
Just loving Strada!
The prices are more oriented on european standards. If you compare it to other restaurants you will end up paying more but it's still quite acceptable considering the quality of the food and ambience.

Thank Anastasia J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eka B, General Manager at Strada, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2017

Hello,

We are so happy that you liked our cafe. Thanks for such a great feedback. Hope to see you again!

BR,

Tea

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2017

I can say that this restaurant has a best quality Korean food in TBILISI!!! The place is relatively large has a separate hall for smokers. the design is perfect modern and worm at the same time it is very clean, However the service is not consistently good! I had one case when a waiter confused the order and brought me a beef soup instead of the sea food soup that i have ordered.
I WOULD DEFINITIVELY SUGGEST TO BOOK THE PLACE IN ADVANCE IF YOU ARE PLANNING TO VISIT IT ON FRIDAY AFTERNOON!!!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Nini K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eka B, General Manager at Strada, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2017

Hello,

We are so happy that you liked our cafe. Thanks for such a great feedback. Hope to see you again!

BR,

Tea

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2017

Great outdoor area, green wall, a lot of air - perfect to sit and talk. Delicious ginger tea with honey. Delicious food, excellent service, Brooklyn pizza, beautiful and delicious desserts, brunch there, there is a terrace. This European café. Everything is very delicious. Originally decorated. Interesting room design.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
7  Thank archil a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2016 via mobile

Very cosy atmosphere. Place keeps great ambience and all details complement the overall experience. Food was delicious, my favourite ginger tea remains great motivation for the day. All of us enjoyed dishes of their selection.

Thank Maia T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Strada also viewed

Tbilisi, Georgia
Tbilisi, Georgia
 
Tbilisi, Georgia
Tbilisi, Georgia
 
Tbilisi, Georgia
 

Been to Strada? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
;