We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“the best italian restaurant”
Review of Filini

Filini
Ranked #20 of 887 Restaurants in Tbilisi
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 5 - USD 40
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, After-hours, Reservations
Description: Cosmopolitan flair meets time-honoured culinary tradition at Filini. Superior service and an extensive wine bar promise a memorable meal. Enjoy authentic, true Italian taste at our restaurant. Super Breakfast Buffet Greet each morning at the hotel's Super Breakfast Buffet, hosted by Filini. Fresh-made omelettes, fluffy pancakes, warm pastries and rich yoghurts are just a few of the hearty options.
Reviewed 18 December 2016 via mobile

yesterday i was with my friends in filini restaurant it was perfect the weitrees teo was amazing she was caring about us she suggested perfect wine with very tasty pasta carbonaara was so tasty everyone must taste it. her smile was so nice the athmosfere is perfect in filini evety one must go there❤️❤️

Thank izabellaswan24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Radisson-Team, Manager at Filini, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2017

Dear Guest
First of all I would like to thank you for taking your valuable time to share your feelings and feedback about our restaurant.
We try for excellence with every meal. It's very encouraging to get a good review from lovely customers like yourself.
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (246)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

140 - 144 of 246 reviews

Reviewed 13 December 2016

i visited this restaurant yestarday. great atmosphere.Very cosy restaurant. The menu selection is very nice. Service was very warm and excelent. best in the city. aspecially i liked fondante.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Anna T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Radisson-Team, Manager at Filini, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2017

Dear Ana

First of all I would like to thank you for taking your valuable time to share your feelings and feedback about our restaurant.
All the member of staff here try to provide the best service as they can in order to make our customer to have the best experience.
Hope we will see you very soon

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2016

i used to visit this place quite often. They have wonderful terrace and used to have delicious italian food. Their pizza and pasta was very good as well as fish stake. But this is not the case now. We have visited the place two weeks ago ordered lasagna, pizza and spinach. All three of them ware tasteless.
Service is not bad but there is no need to go to eat if the food is junk. very disappointing.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Oto N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Niccolo R, Manager at Filini, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your honest feedback. Based on your comment we will take an action and improve our services further. I hope you will visit us soon again, and we will be able to satisfy your taste.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2016

Visited this restaurant 3 times
High priced with room for improvement on service
The food is good. The menu selection and presentation is very nice.
The view on the balcony overlooking the river is fantastic.
Still, I end up with a feeling of overpaying as the service is not good.

Thank Bent Bjorlin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Niccolo R, Manager at Filini, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2016


Dear Guest,

First of all I would like to thank you for taking your valuable time to share your feelings and feedback about our restaurant.
All the member of staff here try to provide the best service as they can in order to make our customer to have the best experience.
We truly value the opinions of our guests and look forward to another opportunity to host you.

Best Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2016

Very elegant and cosy restaurant, a littile bit expencive for Tbilisi. Pasta was cooked well. Service very warm and poladly.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Ahmadova V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Niccolo R, Manager at Filini, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2016

Dear Guest
Thank you for your honest comments in regards to your recent experience at Filini.

All the member of staff here try to provide the best service as they can in order to make our customer to have the best experience.

We hope to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Filini also viewed

 
Tbilisi, Georgia
 
Tbilisi, Georgia
Tbilisi, Georgia
 

Been to Filini? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing