We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Hidden Gem.”
Review of La Boheme

La Boheme
Ranked #1 of 1,042 Restaurants in Tbilisi
Price range: USD 5 - USD 24
Description: Mediterranean food with a twist, now serving in the heart of tbilisi La Boheme is an inviting neighborhood restaurant in the heart of Tbilisi vibrant Vake district.
Restaurant details
Description: Mediterranean food with a twist, now serving in the heart of tbilisi La Boheme is an inviting neighborhood restaurant in the heart of Tbilisi vibrant Vake district.
Reviewed 6 April 2018

I can only say one word first Outstanding. It was my first visit but will not be last.
Food very high quality. Drinks and Cocktails outstanding.
The mixture and atmosphere is vibrant making you feel so at home.

Great Menu choice of such a wide range.
This is becoming one of the places in Tbilisi all should go and enjoy whats on offer.
Can not wait for my next visit.

Well done the staff also. Well trained and know how to treat a customer.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank gdunkley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lela-La-Boheme, Public Relations Manager at La Boheme, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

Dear Gdunkley,

Thank you for your kind and warm words about La Bohème!

We are grateful for the feedback given and are delighted to hear you enjoyed the food and the cocktails!

We very much look forward to welcoming you back to taste more of the mediterranean cuisine and the signature cocktails that we have to offer.

Warm Regards,
Lela and the La Bohème Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (172)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

26 - 30 of 172 reviews

Reviewed 30 March 2018 via mobile

We came here due to trip advisor rating and the food did not disappoint us. We had the short ribs and beef cheek and both were melt in the mouth.

There was amazing live music with a duet on live guitar so the atmosphere was great too.

The staff were the most attentive I have ever experienced and all were extremely friendly.

Not 5 stars for one very small reason: The staff felt desperate to impress and ensure that we had a good time (we did). The little problem was that they were always watching us which felt a little like a school exam.

Thank alank262
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lela-La-Boheme, Public Relations Manager at La Boheme, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Dear Alank262,

Thank you for your kind and positive review and feedback!

We are delighted to hear that the food and the atmosphere left you with a memorable experience.

We always try to maintain high standards when it comes to food, drinks and the service. However your feedback will be taken on board :)

Look forward to welcoming you back again to La Bohème,

Warm Regards,
Lela and the La Bohème Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2018 via mobile

First the reception was amazing! Greeted by victor he was super friendly and make us feel like home, then comes tako super professional and amazing best service, plus the food was great, Mediterranean food with there own touch a must try, really one of the best places in georgia a must try.

1  Thank Tony L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lela-La-Boheme, Public Relations Manager at La Boheme, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2018

Dear Tony L,

Thank you for your warm words and positive review!

We are delighted to hear you enjoyed you experience at La Bohème!

We will pass on your comments to the staff mentioned above.

Everything is done with love and warmth at La Bohème and we look forward to welcoming you back to try more of the dishes and cocktails.

Warm Regards,
Lela and the La Bohème Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2018

After hearing about the restaurant from a colleague, we stopped by for a drink after dinner, The bar staff was very friendly & welcoming. Easy to talk to and very forthcoming with answers to questions about their liquors. When we came for dinner the next time, the dinner staff was excellent. I had beef cheeks in pumpkin puree' and my associate had the lamb tagine. Both dishes were excellent.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank CDP0324
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lela-La-Boheme, Public Relations Manager at La Boheme, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2018

Dear CDP0324,

Thank you for your warm words and positive feedback!

We are delighted to hear about your experience at La Bohème and look forward to welcoming you back to taste more of our mediterranean dishes and signature cocktails!

Warm Regards,
Lela and the La Bohème Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2018 via mobile

In one of my other reviews I had to point out about bad staff training here it’s the complete opersite and hence why they have got to number one.

If I’m honest I didn’t see this has the best restaurant in Tbilisi however the staff went the extra mile and are very welcoming. The restaurants not in the old town and we had to get a taxi. The design is beautiful and the food is fresh.

Soup was very good. Main course was Lebanese chicken nice but not totaly special however the coating was very good my guests dinner was also very good I just didn’t feel no matter however much effort was put in it reached five stars. But was worth 4 stars Georgia is renowned for food and wine so please accept 4 stars has a complaint and you can be proud of your staff that promote your bussiness with there happy smiles and welcoming approach

Thank you

Thank PopeDaveThe1st
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lela-La-Boheme, Public Relations Manager at La Boheme, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2018

Dear PopeDaveThe1st,

Thank you for your feedback!

We are happy to hear you came and tried the food and drinks here at La Bohème!

At La Bohème we always try to maintain high quality standards when it comes to food and service. So it is great to hear the staff and their welcoming and friendly approach was to your satisfaction.

We hope to see you visit us again at La Bohème to try more of the mediterranean dishes and signature cocktails.

Warm Regards,
Lela and the La Bohème Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Boheme also viewed

Tbilisi, Georgia
 
Tbilisi, Georgia
Tbilisi, Georgia
 

Been to La Boheme? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing