We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disapointment”

Le Planteur Restaurants & Lounge
Ranked #13 of 1,100 Restaurants in Yangon (Rangoon)
Price range: AU$27 - AU$224
Cuisines: French, Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Le Planteur is located in an heritage house of 1902 by Inya Lake in Yangon. The restaurant allies Asian twist of flavors including new accents in modern European & Indochine fine dining. Crossing the gate of Le Planteur, you get the experience of a real time travel. In the garden or in the dining room, Le Planteur offers breathtaking scenery and stylish surroundings.
Reviewed 18 January 2024

Beautiful place beautiful garden and lake view though very pretentious aims at upscale elite customers. All dishes are western and of standard quality. No Burmese dishes, a disappointment.

Not recommanded.

Date of visit: December 2023
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ChrisL103
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (1,461)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1 - 5 of 1,461 reviews

Reviewed 2 October 2023 via mobile

We booked a private room for our engagement and the outcome was beyond our expectation!!! The table layout in a classic style along with matching floral decoration was welcoming to every guest.

Date of visit: October 2023
Thank Phyu Sin T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 11 February 2023 via mobile

In case you have a trip to Myanmar Yangon, eat your lunch at the Le Planteur Restaurant, you will not regret.
The Portion are small but very tasty. The recommended steak was good, I had better in other places.
However, for me, the major key point is the location, the beautiful Colonial style of the building and the excellent condition, it’s a sleeping beauty

Date of visit: February 2023
Thank Uwe_HongKong
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 28 January 2023 via mobile

Top notch with service, food and location.

Friendly welcoming staff, perfectly trained and with good English. Exclusive French and Mediterranean kitchen (small, but delicious servings) and a scenic place with outdoor event area, garden terrace, indoor dining and private dining room make this place a favorite for business people and diplomats. Safe and guarded Parking.
Always a pleasure dining at le planteur.

Date of visit: January 2023
Thank AbDurchDieMitte
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 18 March 2022

I went there for my birthday dinner with my girlfriend on November 22 last year, Chef Orng arranged the surprise set menu for us which are included Australian black Angus beef tenderloin, Tartare of salmon and Pan-seared Hokkaido Scallops.

The taste of foods are so delicious and the atmosphere of the place is also nice.
The service team are also helpful and so friendly.

Thank you all for lovely memory and I'm sure I'm coming back here again.

Date of visit: November 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Htet K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Le Planteur Restaurants & Lounge also viewed

Yangon (Rangoon), Yangon Region
Yangon (Rangoon), Yangon Region
 

Been to Le Planteur Restaurants & Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.