We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Booking.com
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Inspire714974

Very good hotel

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 11 Jan 2024via mobile
Firstly I would definitely go back.
Pros- Absolutely wonderful staff they have all been so polite and courteous I really do mean all of them from security, cleaners, bar and waiting staff special shout out to Badr at the wave bar (you should get a raise).
Cons- Felt slightly hounded by the guys round the pool trying to sell extras i.e spa, hairdressers etc. Found out from a the day before we left you can get a red flag to hang on your umbrella and they leave you alone.
All in all a great place but if you are after chicken nuggets and chips all week it probably isn't for you, but it's not hard to find something nice to eat. Tipping is optional but most of the staff do such a great job you end up happy to tip but better to do this in pounds, dollars or euro rather than Egyptian currency.
Date of stay: January 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Tripadvisor
AU$123
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Vio.com
3.8 km from Jasmine Palace Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
AU$124
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$124
3.6 km from Jasmine Palace Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
AU$80
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$80
3.9 km from Jasmine Palace Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotel Exterior
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Melia.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
2.7 km from Jasmine Palace Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior view
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Novotel
    AU$104
  • Hotels.com
0.9 km from Jasmine Palace Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • eDreams
  • Priceline
3.2 km from Jasmine Palace Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Algotels
4.4 km from Jasmine Palace Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • eDreams
4.2 km from Jasmine Palace Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • eDreams
3.9 km from Jasmine Palace Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • eDreams
5.0 km from Jasmine Palace Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
View more hotels in Yangon (Rangoon)
Reviews (344)
Filter reviews
344 results
Traveller rating
161
154
21
2
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
161
154
21
2
6
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 344 reviews
Reviewed 14 February 2023 via mobile

The best holiday ever, I was truely spoilt by the staff. This is my favourite hotel in Egypt (been about 10 times). Close to airport (8mins) massive beautiful grounds, gorgeous beach and yetty. The food is plentiful with 2 cooking stations, salad bar, great coffee- nothing is too much trouble for the staff. We had a great time with Carly in animation and also got escorted on nights out (golden Buddha is a fav). The rooms were immaculate and have a fridge with bottled water and a safe. The whole hotel was super clean, I saw the resturant being sprayed at 3am, cutlery was immaculate and glasses etc . There is not one complain I have about anything here, the staff are great just say hello . I can’t wait to come back very very soon and there’s a English rep as well called Skye. If u need help just ask . I found other hotel to be lacking in vibe and have visited 4 others . This hotel is a better standard than my platinum hotel in Spain last year. Love to you all @jasmine palace and thank you for making my birthday extra special.

Date of stay: January 2023
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank 1stclass4u
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 19 July 2022

Good resort, great staff , great weather.

Had a lovely time at Jasmine Palace Resort, resort is clean and staff are helpful.

Food is nice with a good selection, only down sides are the rooms could do with a bit of an update and unfortunately the pool closes at 6pm which is quite early.

Highly recommend!

Date of stay: July 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank B2021NVdannys
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 27 February 2022

I loved jasmine palace and had a good family trip, the staff were very polite and friendly and the room cleanliness was incredible and had fresh cleaning each day. The roughly 6 pool were very good and the two heated pools were incredible. The Wi-Fi tends to be slow but it is not needed as the resort is that good.

Date of stay: February 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank alexbN4193KB
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 October 2021

One of the best Resorts in Egypt
The best Animation team in Hurghada by far ,they are helpful funny and pretty chatty. We have loved them.
Good restaurant and delicious food
We will come back soon Jasmine palace

Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank 736mohammedw
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 17 June 2021

Its amazing place.. sweet animation team ❤️❤️totaly love it ... the rooms is perfect!! The pools is good!!! The beach have one beautiful vew!! The food is delicious!!! Animation team is very amazing!!!! ❤️❤️❤️

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank moneye887
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews