We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
ms k

A Place to Chill

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 25 Sept 2019
Friendly staffs at receptions very welcome
Pool bar & health club staffs are super!
Beautiful indoor pool with panoramic view at 5th floor.
Staffs are trying their best to provide great services.
Highly recommended a place to chill at Yangon!
Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Exterior
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Melia.com
  • Hotels.com
2.7 km from Jasmine Palace Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Chatrium Hotel
3.8 km from Jasmine Palace Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior view
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Novotel
    AU$113
  • Hotels.com
0.9 km from Jasmine Palace Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Algotels
4.4 km from Jasmine Palace Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Official Site
    AU$98
  • Hotels.com
4.1 km from Jasmine Palace Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$67
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
4.2 km from Jasmine Palace Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Lol.travel
    AU$150
  • Booking.com
3.6 km from Jasmine Palace Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Infinity Pool overlooking to Shwedagon Pagoda, Trinity Church and Yangon City
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Lol.travel
    AU$141
  • Hotels.com
4.2 km from Jasmine Palace Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Lol.travel
    AU$128
  • Booking.com
3.8 km from Jasmine Palace Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
5.0 km from Jasmine Palace Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
View more hotels in Yangon (Rangoon)
Reviews (345)
Filter reviews
345 results
Traveller rating
162
154
21
2
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
162
154
21
2
6
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 345 reviews
Reviewed 19 September 2019 via mobile

It is a 4 star hotel but with 5 star rating. Everything in this hotel runs well. Cleaned, fresh and good service is a norm here. Room and washroom are very spacious, and all essentials are well supplied, bedding and towels are fresh and cleaned. Breakfast is certainly a differentiator that draw you back again, very wide variety of foods are served to meet diverse needs of travelers. It is really good value for money to stay at this hotel.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
2  Thank ThomasY940
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 September 2019

If I have to rate star for Location, Price, Room, Restaurant and Service, I will give 5*, 4*, 3*, 5*. Over all, it is suitable for both business and leisure travelers. It is just 5 min to Shwedagon Pagoda, 15 min to Chaukhtatkyi, 5 min to Junction City Shopping Complex, 15 min to Downtown Yangon and about 25 min to Airport.

Room tip: Deluxe Rooms are facing very pleasant Shwedagon Pagoda view.
Date of stay: October 2018
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Thomas L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 25 July 2019 via mobile

I stayed for a night and found that the facility is great

Service is fantastic and room is very spacious

Also close to the Shwedagon Pagoda which I was only able to visit at night and able to go back to the hotel for rest before my flight early morning.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank pinGieO
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 20 July 2019

I stayed for 2 nights for a business trip. The staffs were very helpful finding taxis and planning the best routes for me to go around the city. Fantastic service! Very fast response. The room offers this fantastic view of the Swedagon Pagoda. Breakfast was great but they charge you more if you want coffee from the espresso machine. In total I had a great stay.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank naliyam2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 July 2019

Excellent experience at the Jasmine Palace. The rooms are a very good size, the beds incredibly comfortable, the breakfast had a large range of choices and the staff were very helpful, attentive and friendly. I would highly recommend a stay here.

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank 612pipm
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews