We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Thomas L
Yangon (Rangoon), Myanmar

A Modern 4* Hotel on Pyay Road

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 2 Sept 2019
If I have to rate star for Location, Price, Room, Restaurant and Service, I will give 5*, 4*, 3*, 5*. Over all, it is suitable for both business and leisure travelers. It is just 5 min to Shwedagon Pagoda, 15 min to Chaukhtatkyi, 5 min to Junction City Shopping Complex, 15 min to Downtown Yangon and about 25 min to Airport.
Date of stay: October 2018
Room Tip: Deluxe Rooms are facing very pleasant Shwedagon Pagoda view.
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Exterior
AU$127
Fully refundable
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    AU$110
  • Melia.com
    AU$105
  • Priceline
2.7 km from Jasmine Palace Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$98
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    AU$82
  • Expedia.com
    AU$95
3.8 km from Jasmine Palace Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$81
  • Expedia.com
    AU$100
  • Priceline
    AU$66
  • Official Site
    AU$99
4.1 km from Jasmine Palace Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$151
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    AU$150
  • Agoda.com
    AU$123
  • Priceline
2.9 km from Jasmine Palace Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$59
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    AU$55
  • Expedia.com
    AU$67
4.2 km from Jasmine Palace Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior view
AU$109
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    AU$109
  • Tripadvisor
    AU$109
  • Priceline
0.9 km from Jasmine Palace Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$98
  • Expedia.com
    AU$165
  • Agoda.com
    AU$91
  • Official Site
    AU$189
4.2 km from Jasmine Palace Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$114
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    AU$185
  • Agoda.com
    AU$95
  • Hotels.com
    AU$185
4.4 km from Jasmine Palace Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$126
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
    AU$137
  • Trip.com
3.6 km from Jasmine Palace Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$38
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    AU$29
  • Hotels.com
    AU$37
9.5 km from Jasmine Palace Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
View more hotels in Yangon (Rangoon)
Reviews (345)
Filter reviews
345 results
Traveller rating
162
154
21
2
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
162
154
21
2
6
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 345 reviews
Reviewed 25 July 2019 via mobile

I stayed for a night and found that the facility is great

Service is fantastic and room is very spacious

Also close to the Shwedagon Pagoda which I was only able to visit at night and able to go back to the hotel for rest before my flight early morning.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank pinGieO
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 20 July 2019

I stayed for 2 nights for a business trip. The staffs were very helpful finding taxis and planning the best routes for me to go around the city. Fantastic service! Very fast response. The room offers this fantastic view of the Swedagon Pagoda. Breakfast was great but they charge you more if you want coffee from the espresso machine. In total I had a great stay.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank naliyam2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 July 2019

Excellent experience at the Jasmine Palace. The rooms are a very good size, the beds incredibly comfortable, the breakfast had a large range of choices and the staff were very helpful, attentive and friendly. I would highly recommend a stay here.

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank 612pipm
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 15 June 2019 via mobile

Friendly and helpful staff.
I stay at room 1413 which can see Shwedagon for the window.
The room was clean with good layout.

Have to aware of room payment in cash, make sure that your banknote is extremely new, unless they will not accept.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
2  Thank sthona
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 June 2019

I'm not sure is it just me but Burmese folks are one of the friendliest and nicest bunch! Hotel staff are very friendly and always welcomes us back with a smile. Nice pool and very well equipped gym! Has most of the equipments cept a squat rack. Very very impressed at this price point. Breakfast variety is also good with some changes on a daily basis, mostly asian and western with bread and fruits. My parents were very happy with the hotel selection.

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank zhilun89
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews