We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Best Mexican Restaurant!!”
Review of Manana

Manana
Ranked #15 of 1,100 Restaurants in Yangon (Rangoon)
Price range: AU$7 - AU$22
Restaurant details
Reviewed 29 January 2023 via mobile

From the moment you walk in with a friendly smile to the food… what an experience and the food is priced well and quality of food is great! I’d highly recommend you try this if you ever have the craving or a hunger to bust!

Thank you to all the staff. Keep it up!

Regards
Stuart

Date of visit: January 2023
Thank stuartaC3028HJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nidia A, Owner at Manana, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2023

Mr. Stuart.
Thank you very much for your review.
We hope to see you soon and try more items from our menu.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviews (273)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2 - 6 of 273 reviews

Reviewed 25 April 2022

The food was very authentic and amazing it tasted very very good I will come again, The staff was friendly and it was overall clean.

Date of visit: April 2022
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 482kyawk
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 8 May 2021

Good food and bar! Would come here again. Can get a bit noisy with packed...hope to have a good night out here with friends again.

Date of visit: June 2020
Thank irene_nwe_eats
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
nidiaa2016, Owner at Manana, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2021

Thank you very much for your visit.
We hope to see you again soon with your friends.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2021 via mobile

We were working in Myanmar, Yangon during 2015-2017.
So many places were visited and tried. But once we were on ground floor of Pearl Condo, and were hungry.
So, we noticed one small and very colorful place close to us. It was Mexican cafe with red and green tables and chairs, looks like kindergarten, but so cozy and interesting.
We’ve entered and were welcomed by owner/chief and very nice lady who helped us with an order of unknown for us Mexican cuisine.
Starting from that day this place became our favourite family place to visit in Myanmar.
So many years passed but still we are remembering that amazing tastes of chicken quesadilla, guacamole, sangria, salsa, horchatas, burritos, tacos and nachos!
The best place to visit with/without family to have a wonderful lunch/dinner.
Missing that place.
P.S. Since then we’re searching for this taste of quesadilla, horchata and guacamole, but unfortunately nothing can be even compared to what You cooked there.
P.S.S. Would like to get a recipe of that fantastic quesadilla)))))

Date of visit: May 2020
Thank gregory-lalayan
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
nidiaa2016, Owner at Manana, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2021

Thank you very much for your kind review.
We remember you very well.
We still here and We’ll wait for you guys anytime.
Send me your e mail and I’ll give you the recipe for sure.
Thank you very much again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2020

I go to mañana quite often. My favourites are chori-queso (made with a very tasty traditional Oaxaca cheese) burritos and flautas, although, enchiladas and ceviches are also great. Good service and friendly staff.

Date of visit: August 2020
Thank Lilly R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
425nidiaa, Owner at Manana, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2021

Thank you very much for your review and We'll wait for you anytime.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Manana also viewed

Yangon (Rangoon), Yangon Region
Yangon (Rangoon), Yangon Region
 
Yangon (Rangoon), Yangon Region
Yangon (Rangoon), Yangon Region
 

Been to Manana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.