We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
AU$77
Breakfast included
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Booking.com
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Thomas Yu
California

Excellent Service from All Levels of Staff, Perfect 10

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 27 Mar 2024
That was the second trip in recent month, and I stayed the same place, Best Western China Town, Yangon, for the second time. I have stayed a full 28 days, a maximum allowance of Myanmar visa (Feb 26th-March 26th, so24). As always, all the staff, from the counter to the kitchen, I will give better than five stars, if there is a rating of more than five.

Thank you very much again to Operating Manager Ko Kyaw Swar Oo who always helps me all the way with any trivial thing. Thanks to Kitchen Staff, Ko Myo Swe and the rest of the staff including the two Chef who treated me like one of their family members. The four ladies from the front Desk, Swe Swe, and all.

There is nothing I can say better than Thank You so much to all of you. I genuinely appreciate all the staff that I have met.

I will be there again in the next few months. See you then…sincerely, Tom Yu
Date of stay: March 2024
Room Tip: The weather is hot to the extreme at least for me. I can't even wear short sweatshirt except the...
Trip type: Travelled with family
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Infinity Pool overlooking to Shwedagon Pagoda, Trinity Church and Yangon City
Tripadvisor
AU$163
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Official Site
    AU$187
0.6 km from Best Western Chinatown Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
AU$58
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
1.3 km from Best Western Chinatown Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
AU$38
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
0.5 km from Best Western Chinatown Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Hotel Exterior
Tripadvisor
AU$129
Fully refundable
  • Melia.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
5.6 km from Best Western Chinatown Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
AU$125
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
7.5 km from Best Western Chinatown Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
AU$122
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$122
3.4 km from Best Western Chinatown Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
AU$101
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
7.5 km from Best Western Chinatown Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Lol.travel
    AU$170
  • Algotels
2.9 km from Best Western Chinatown Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$116
  • Official Site
    AU$98
1.3 km from Best Western Chinatown Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$53
  • Priceline
0.5 km from Best Western Chinatown Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Yangon (Rangoon)
Reviews (931)
Filter reviews
931 results
Traveller rating
403
397
101
21
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
403
397
101
21
9
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 931 reviews
Reviewed 20 January 2024

Stayed 5 nights at this hotel with an entire football team (players & staff). Hotel staff and management worked really hard to accomodate the demands of our team (dining, gym, internet, etc.). Because of the staff and quality of the hotel amenities & food, the stay was very cozy and welcoming. Kudos to the manager and staff! Salamat!

Date of stay: November 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Shainna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 25 December 2023

Excellent accomodation with great staff, always ready to welcome you. The room service and housekeeping staff are always ready and active to serve you. The food is also fresh and good, especially the varieties in breakfast. Good experience all over.

Date of stay: December 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Ayan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 26 January 2023

Excellent breakfast & so much variety to choose & all are delicious. Staffs are very helpful & all are sweet smiles & big heart . I arrived 8 am & they are allowed to check in also . I will keep on coming & thanks for the perfect stay in Yangon .
Location is very near by Chinatown & can enjoy a lot of street foods .

Steam and sauna also can use at hotel .
Thanks for all the staffs for the great hospitality.
I will be back again .My favorite spot in Yangon 😍

Date of stay: January 2023
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank winsandaraung889
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 December 2022

Excellent stay with helpful n co coperative staff.cleaning serive n breakfast services are so excellent.All servies are fine n its worth to stay in this hotel.locationwise also preferable n safe stay.

Date of stay: December 2022
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank 74manishv
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 April 2020

Yangon Airport was on the north side of the city and our hotel, Best Western Chinatown, ion the south side, two blocks from the sea. Communication problem at desk, but got through that. Had to climb several steps to get to the elevator. This was a problem for our traveling companion who uses a power wheelchair. Had to carry it up to the elevator. Rooms were large with a large bathroom with shower and tub. The water coming out of the faucets is not potable, so be careful with that. Desk area with a nice table, chair, desk lamp and two outlets. In-room safe and refrigerator. Instant coffee available with pot to heat water. Very good lighting. This hotel is on a corner in Chinatown. The breakfast buffet is fabulous with chef to make your eggs, waffles or pancakes as you like them. Full selection of breakfast items and attendants to take care of your special needs. Could not ask for better breakfast. They also offer drinks, in the afternoon, at very reasonable prices. Excellent lunches and dinners also offered at reasonable prices. There is not much in the way of restaurants or things to do in the area. You have to take cab to visit attractions in other parts of the city, but only 3000 MMK or about $2.20 US for most anywhere you need to go. Do not think you can find a better bang for your buck than at the Best Western Chinatown. We took several local tours from the hotel and thoroughly enjoyed our stay in Yangon.

Date of stay: March 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Ronald L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews