We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Alright Spot. ”
Review of The Blind Tiger

The Blind Tiger
Ranked #45 of 1,100 Restaurants in Yangon (Rangoon)
Restaurant details
Reviewed 8 January 2020 via mobile

Alright Spot.

Dark and a little dingy. But some beautiful paintings on the walls. Pricier than the local cheap spots, but good selection of drinks and delicious quesadilla.

Date of visit: December 2019
Thank Kate B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (126)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 126 reviews

Reviewed 30 December 2019 via mobile

We enjoyed the delicious cocktails at 9000 kyats, some of the best we have enjoyed in Asia, and then we found out that they charge an extra 3% if you use a credit card. Our most expensive bill in Myanmar and a 3% charge?? We enjoyed The Strand and The Panaodan with cheaper cocktails and no charge, have also travelled throughout Myanmar and Asia, and we live live in Singapore with no problems using our card. I am very disappointed and it soured the night. It is a shame to charge for the cocktails a fair price and than have a tacky service charge for anyone using their card.

Date of visit: December 2019
Thank elsabaptista79
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 28 December 2019 via mobile

Cute bar hidden in the side street, it’s easy to miss or think it’s closed. Comfy bar stools and amazing cocktails. The staff spoke English and were quite friendly. The reviews are correct and it’s a must see place for a drink before or after dinner

Date of visit: December 2019
2  Thank Monsmiley
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 27 November 2019

Have been dining here maybe once a week for more than a year. They do the best build your own burgers in Yangon. A hidden treasure in Seik Kan Thar Road. The ingredients are top quality and the staff lovely. I enjoy the 1970s and 1980s music they often play...very cool. If you haven't dined here I highly recommend it. I've been in Yangon for four years and this place never disappoints. Not open on Sundays...

Date of visit: November 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank colinh446
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 27 November 2019 via mobile

Nice spot, good food, beer and wine, kind staff. If you need a comfortable place to relax after a long day in the chaotic Yangon, this is the right place.

Date of visit: November 2019
2  Thank p16c
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed The Blind Tiger also viewed

Yangon (Rangoon), Yangon Region
Yangon (Rangoon), Yangon Region
 
Yangon (Rangoon), Yangon Region
Yangon (Rangoon), Yangon Region
 

Been to The Blind Tiger? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.