We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
AjithEngland
England

Warm, super helpful staff

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 5 Dec 2023via mobile
Arrived at 2am in the morning. Staff were friendly and helpful. Didn't realise how big the hotel was when booked but didn't make a difference. Room was clean and spacious. Liked the fact that if you needed a taxi they used an uber type service which told them the price which they told you and then they told the driver. Always cheaper than the return trip. We were having trouble booking tables at restaurants and internal flights to Bagan, Mandlay and Isle Inlay. Concierge sorted it all out for us. Excellent service for us. So would definitely recommend.
Ps the pool is great two !!!
Date of stay: December 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Pyi Sone, Guest Services / Front Office at Rose Garden Hotel, responded to this review
Responded 5 Dec 2023
Dear AjithEngland,

On behalf of the Management and our staff of Rose Garden Hotel. I would like to thank you for staying with us during your holiday in Yangon. Thank you very much for your lovely comments about the room. We take great pride in maintaining high standards of cleanliness and comfort for our guests.
We're delighted that you had satisfied for our concierge services regarding your transportation needed as well as the flight ticket service.
Once again, thank you so much for your compliment words. We are always trying to serve our guests with excellent services. All of the team members are looking forward to welcoming you back again at Rose Garden Hotel Yangon in the coming future.

Warm regards,
Pyi Sone
Duty Manager
Rose Garden Hotel
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Tripadvisor
AU$181
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Algotels
0.9 km from Rose Garden Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
AU$122
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$123
1.3 km from Rose Garden Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Infinity Pool overlooking to Shwedagon Pagoda, Trinity Church and Yangon City
Tripadvisor
AU$164
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Official Site
    AU$188
1.6 km from Rose Garden Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
AU$67
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
0.9 km from Rose Garden Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
AU$41
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
2.1 km from Rose Garden Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Hotel Exterior
Tripadvisor
AU$130
Fully refundable
  • Melia.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
4.1 km from Rose Garden Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
AU$102
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
6.2 km from Rose Garden Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
AU$36
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
  • Booking.com
2.6 km from Rose Garden Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$116
  • Priceline
0.9 km from Rose Garden Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$53
  • Priceline
2.6 km from Rose Garden Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Yangon (Rangoon)
Reviews (714)
Filter reviews
714 results
Traveller rating
366
278
50
11
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
366
278
50
11
9
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 714 reviews
Reviewed 13 November 2023 via mobile

Besides the incredible facilities, what really stands out to me about this hotel is the staff. They are beyond amazing and are so professional! Their hospitality and the continuous times that they go above and beyond for their hotel guests is a testament to their incredible work ethic. I booked the room with the free breakfast every morning and the staff (chefs, waiters, and waitresses) on the first floor are exceptionally great! The chef would even come to talk to you about the meal and thay was such a great touch! The staff in the hotel lobby (including the doormen) and also all of security at the front of the hotel are so friendly and welcoming. The duty manager (Nyein) is one of the best I have seen in the hotels I've been to worldwide because she really cares about the hotel guests and checks in with you and you're well-being. She helped with putting an ironing board and an iron for the room which was a really nice addition that I needed. When there was a slight misunderstanding (which was quickly and promptly rectified), she made sure to fix the issue with assorted fruits, juice and a complimentary meal that came with dessert, which she personally arranged and brought to the room. The women at the reception were amazingly friendly and welcoming everytime I went up and down to the room. The food is exceptional, the staff should be applauded and the swimming pool.....fantastic! Again I say......The staff ❤️ 👏 🙌

Room tip: Don't be shy in asking the staff for anything (they will go above and beyond to make your stay comfortable)
Date of stay: November 2023
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank Dandi0609
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Grace Khine, Guest Services / Front Office at Rose Garden Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2023

Dear Mr, Mandandi Mukwena,

Thank you very much for sharing your positive experience at Rose Garden Hotel. We are thrilled to hear that the associates from our hotel were super friendly and made your business trip enjoyable. We are happy to learn you had an excellent experience with us. Also thank you for your compliments towards our team members. We are glad to see they contributed to make your stay memorable.

Kind regards,
Pyi Sone
Duty Manager
Rose Garden Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2022

I am way, way overdue in writing this review. I had a great regular stay in the hotel, but what really stood out was when I was leaving the country. They gave me another room for free -- for a few hours to rest and take a shower after a long day, and get ready for my long, evening flight out of the country. To me, that is above and beyond.

Date of stay: February 2021
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank matthewmD6688HS
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
DOLL DOL, Guest Services / Front Office at Rose Garden Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2022

Dear Matthew M,

Thank you for choosing Rose Garden Hotel to welcome you during your stay in Yangon, MYANMAR.

Rose Garden Hotel has a long time experience in servicing guests and we are proud to know that you experienced our famous "YOU ARE IMPORTANT" service.

All the staff here at Rose Garden Hotel looks forward to service you soon again. It will hopefully not take too long to welcome you back and we wish you until then all the best and hope you all stay safe.


Warmest Regards,
DOLL DOL @ AUNG ZAW MOE {Mr.}
Front Office Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2020

We were unhappy at our first hotel choice in Yangon, so checked out early and chose the Rose Garden Hotel as our second choice. I am so glad we did!
It is the first hotel that we have experienced proper covid safety measures in place and were grateful and impressed by this.
The room was comfortable with a lovely view of the pool and pagoda.
Staff were lovely and professional, everyone welcomed us and the GM checked on us too on our check out day.
Breakfast was great, and the best coffee we've had in Myanmar in a year.
Pool was gorgeous !! Turn down service a nice gesture.
Really can't fault anything. We had a wonderful stay and will definitely be back!

Date of stay: August 2020
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Meg C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Holger G , General Manager at Rose Garden Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2020

Dear Meg C,

Thank you for choosing Rose Garden Hotel for your recent stay with your family here in Yangon.

We are very happy to know that you had an enjoyable stay with us and you savored all of our "YOU ARE IMPORTANT" services.

It will hopefully not take too long to welcome you back and we wish you until then all the best and hope you all stay safe.

Kind regards,

Holger
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2020 via mobile

The hotel itself is beautiful, spacious. Good breakfast and very nice swimming pool. The rooms are all in teak, traditional design and spacious. 2 times house keeping a day. If you want a quite room, ask high floor at street side. The other sides look into the zoological garden and include nightly noises from the animals. They have a good system to upgrade ur room, for 20usd per person you get daily a full minibar for free, an apero from 18 to 20pm with free flow of wine and beer and snacks. The service was excellent.We stayed for 4 nights.
Seen our first experience was excellent, we came back and we were very very disappointed of the service. It seemed that they did not care for us, we only stayed one night.... as always we asked a quite, non smoking room.... the first room they provided us was smelling awfully to the waterpipes... the second room smelled of smoke (they even confirmed... why give it then to customers requesting a non smoking room?)... and the last smelled good when entering, but during the night it seemed that all the toilet smells entered our room... (I don't want to provide details here...)
After this second visit I'm really doubting to go back or even recommend it.... A pity because it is well located, beautiful and nice people... a shame

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank 996stijns
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Holger G , General Manager at Rose Garden Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2020

Dear 996stijns,

Thank you for your stay in November 2019 here at Rose Garden Hotel.

We are sorry to hear that your second stay with us was not as expected as the first one.

Feedback from our guests (correct or not) is an important tool for us to constantly improve our services and standards. We learn from it to be better prepared for the future.

We hope to welcome you back in the future again to show you our service improvements.

Stay safe during these times.

Kind regards,

Holger
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2020

Stayed here for a few days to sight see around Yangon. Ideally placed for most of the attractions. Breakfast was excellent, service was good, staff attentive and helpful. Room was large and clean. There were some weddings in the hotel whilst we were there and it was fascinating to see the wonderful floral and other decordations and of course to see the happy couples.

The main restaurant food was very good, had steak and wine combo and would recommend. My husband had the cheese burger, but wished he had what I had as it was so good.

We didn't try the Chinese restaurant as we feel it was more suited for the Chinese guests as the meals included chicken feet, sinew and entrails.

Swimming pool was well maintained and clean and there were changing rooms and also toilets by the pool, pool towels and drinks and food service if required.

Would recommend.

Date of stay: February 2020
2  Thank Susan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Holger G , General Manager at Rose Garden Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2020

Dear Susan A,

Thank you for choosing Rose Garden Hotel to be your home away from home.

We are happy to know that you had an enjoyable stay here with us and we hope to welcome you soon back again.

Kind regards,

Holger
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews