We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Susan A
Bexleyheath, United Kingdom

A very good city hotel

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 31 Mar 2020
Stayed here for a few days to sight see around Yangon. Ideally placed for most of the attractions. Breakfast was excellent, service was good, staff attentive and helpful. Room was large and clean. There were some weddings in the hotel whilst we were there and it was fascinating to see the wonderful floral and other decordations and of course to see the happy couples.

The main restaurant food was very good, had steak and wine combo and would recommend. My husband had the cheese burger, but wished he had what I had as it was so good.

We didn't try the Chinese restaurant as we feel it was more suited for the Chinese guests as the meals included chicken feet, sinew and entrails.

Swimming pool was well maintained and clean and there were changing rooms and also toilets by the pool, pool towels and drinks and food service if required.

Would recommend.

Date of stay: February 2020
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Holger G , General Manager at Rose Garden Hotel, responded to this review
Responded 31 Mar 2020
Dear Susan A,

Thank you for choosing Rose Garden Hotel to be your home away from home.

We are happy to know that you had an enjoyable stay here with us and we hope to welcome you soon back again.

Kind regards,

Holger
General Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Infinity Pool overlooking to Shwedagon Pagoda, Trinity Church and Yangon City
AU$112
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    AU$103
  • Expedia.com
    AU$164
1.6 km from Rose Garden Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$78
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    AU$61
  • Expedia.com
    AU$116
0.9 km from Rose Garden Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$92
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    AU$86
  • Expedia.com
    AU$122
1.3 km from Rose Garden Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$116
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
    AU$123
  • Hotels.com
    AU$123
6.5 km from Rose Garden Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    AU$123
  • Agoda.com
    AU$116
  • Priceline
0.9 km from Rose Garden Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Go to your Happy Price
  • Trip.com
  • Agoda.com
    AU$38
  • Vio.com
1.0 km from Rose Garden Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    AU$59
  • Agoda.com
    AU$50
  • Priceline
0.9 km from Rose Garden Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotel Exterior
  • Priceline
  • StayForLong
    AU$122
  • Expedia.com
    AU$130
4.1 km from Rose Garden Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    AU$59
  • Vio.com
2.6 km from Rose Garden Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    AU$48
  • Agoda.com
    AU$30
  • Priceline
5.4 km from Rose Garden Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Yangon (Rangoon)
Reviews (714)
Filter reviews
714 results
Traveller rating
366
278
50
11
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
366
278
50
11
9
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 714 reviews
Reviewed 29 March 2020

We stayed here for a couple of nights before flying home and chose the hotel because they had a pool we could relax around before catching our flight.
It was a large hotel with a vast grand entrance area, nice big rooms with views of the pagoda.
Breakfast & evening dining was plentiful and tasty with great service.
My wife and son used the spa facilities and gym which they enjoyed
We only ventured outside the hotel to a local shop and there did not appear to be much nearby but i'm sure with a longer walk or tuk tuk you could get to the city's tourist attractions.

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jezza A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Holger G , General Manager at Rose Garden Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2020

Dear Jezza A,

Thank you for choosing Rose Garden Hotel to be your home away from home here in Yangon.

We are happy to know that you and your family had a lovely time and used the facilities we have on offer. As you have not been exploring the area very well which offers local shops, restaurants, sightseeing, parks, shopping malls, we hope to welcome you soon back again to experience what else is nearby.

We wish you until your return all the best.

Kind regards,

Holger
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2020

I stayed at Rose Garden Hotel for four nights during my 11 day trip visiting Myanmar in November 2019. The hotel staff is very courteous and full of energy to help. I had a very late arrival (~1 am due to flight schedule) and the bell service was at the door greeting and helping with my luggage upon my arrival.

Most of my trip planning was done on the spot at the hotel after I arrived in Yangon. Special thanks to the gentleman, Nay Win, the golden key concierge who amazingly put together a personalized 6 day tour package for me. I had a great time on my tour visiting Bagan and Inle Lake. 10/10 will recommend Nay Win for any concierge related requests.

Breakfast at the hotel has a very wide variety of food selection tailored to different personal tastes. My favorites were the freshly prepared fish and the noodle soup of different local style for each day.

The hotel SPA massage was legit amazing and affordable (US standard). It was real nice to enjoy a relaxing foot massage within the hotel before getting ready for bed some nights after a long day of touring Yangon. Next to the SPA is the hotel gym that I got to use in the morning during my stay. It's a full size gym and comes with a separate yoga room for people like me who could use it for meditation.

The hotel is very uniquely designed with a lot of local south east Asian culture and architecture elements. The hotel design with the great level of attention to details made my staying at the Rose Garden Hotel a treat itself.

Room tip: If your room faces west, you can get a view of Shwedagon Pagoda
Date of stay: November 2019
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank justnwang
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Holger G , General Manager at Rose Garden Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2020

Dear justnwang,

Thank you for making Rose Garden Hotel your home away from home for your stay in Yangon.

Looking at your comments we are happy to know that you fully savored our famous "YOU ARE IMPORTANT" service. Many promise a dedicated service but we are the one who do not just promise, we let it come true.

It will hopefully not take too long to welcome you back.

Kind regards,

Holger
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2020

Stayed her 1st March for 2 nights. Lovely helpful staff, great to relax in pool after sightseeing. As one traveller stated a little bit far out but there are constantly taxis and the cost is so minimal it wasnt an issue. Enjoyed the canapes and free drinks that came with our room .No complaints would stay here again.

Date of stay: March 2020
Thank sillyboyz
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Holger G , General Manager at Rose Garden Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2020

Dear sillyboyz,

Thank your for choosing Rose Garden Hotel for your stay at the beginning of March.

The whole team is very proud knowing that you had a great time with us.

We hope it will not take too long to welcome you back.

Kind regards,

Holger
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2020

We stayed at Rose Garden twice and can not fault it. The rooms are spacious (a little on the dark side), clean and with a great bathroom. We found the staff so friendly and helpful and could not do enough to help.

The swimming pool is a real delight and a joy to come back to after a long day of sightseeing.

Top tip - make sure you bring new and undamaged US $ as they will not accept anything else.

Highly recommend this hotel and the restaurant opposite called Shwe Li BBQ is fabulous. Their BBQ fish is the best in town.

Room tip: Over looking the pool
Date of stay: February 2020
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank millyboxley1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Holger G , General Manager at Rose Garden Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2020

Dear millyboxley1,

Thank you for you recent stay here at Rose Garden Hotel.

Our mission "YOU ARE IMPORTANT" is not only something we have on our papers, it is something we live every day when it comes to servicing our guests.

We hope to welcome you soon back again.

Kind regards,

Holger
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2020 via mobile

The staff here are so friendly and attentive. The hotel has everything you need with great facilities. Gym and pool included. I recommend getting a room with breakfast. The breakfast buffet was great with a wide variety. Can’t fault this hotel. Great place and we would definitely stay again.

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank soordy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Holger G , General Manager at Rose Garden Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2020

Dear soordy,

Thank you for choosing Rose Garden Hotel to welcome you during your stay in Yangon.

Rose Garden Hotel has a long time experience in servicing guests and we are proud to know that you experienced our famous "YOU ARE IMPORTANT" service.

All the staff here at Rose Garden Hotel look forward to service you soon again.

Kind regards

Holger
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews