We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Liz
Leeds, United Kingdom

2 night stay

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 19 Mar 2020
Stayed her 1st March for 2 nights. Lovely helpful staff, great to relax in pool after sightseeing. As one traveller stated a little bit far out but there are constantly taxis and the cost is so minimal it wasnt an issue. Enjoyed the canapes and free drinks that came with our room .No complaints would stay here again.
Date of stay: March 2020
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Holger G , General Manager at Rose Garden Hotel, responded to this review
Responded 22 Mar 2020
Dear sillyboyz,

Thank your for choosing Rose Garden Hotel for your stay at the beginning of March.

The whole team is very proud knowing that you had a great time with us.

We hope it will not take too long to welcome you back.

Kind regards,

Holger
General Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
AU$122
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    AU$115
  • Trip.com
    AU$95
  • Expedia.com
    AU$164
0.9 km from Rose Garden Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$75
  • Priceline
    AU$63
  • Agoda.com
    AU$61
  • Official Site
    AU$97
0.9 km from Rose Garden Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$95
  • Priceline
    AU$118
  • Trip.com
    AU$88
  • Expedia.com
    AU$160
1.6 km from Rose Garden Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$95
  • Priceline
    AU$118
  • Vio.com
    AU$79
  • Expedia.com
    AU$92
1.3 km from Rose Garden Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$57
  • Priceline
    AU$130
  • Trip.com
    AU$51
  • Expedia.com
    AU$64
0.9 km from Rose Garden Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$42
Fully refundable
Go to your Happy Price
  • Trip.com
    AU$46
  • Agoda.com
    AU$43
  • Vio.com
    AU$42
1.0 km from Rose Garden Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$105
  • Priceline
    AU$125
  • Melia.com
    AU$103
  • Expedia.com
    AU$127
4.1 km from Rose Garden Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$45
Go to your Happy Price
  • Vio.com
    AU$44
  • Agoda.com
    AU$41
  • Trip.com
    AU$64
2.6 km from Rose Garden Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$96
Fully refundable
Go to your Happy Price
  • Expedia.com
    AU$108
  • Agoda.com
    AU$87
  • Hotels.com
    AU$108
4.3 km from Rose Garden Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$113
  • Expedia.com
    AU$134
  • Vio.com
    AU$101
  • Trip.com
    AU$168
6.5 km from Rose Garden Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Yangon (Rangoon)
Reviews (714)
Filter reviews
714 results
Traveller rating
366
278
50
11
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
366
278
50
11
9
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 714 reviews
Reviewed 14 March 2020

We stayed at Rose Garden twice and can not fault it. The rooms are spacious (a little on the dark side), clean and with a great bathroom. We found the staff so friendly and helpful and could not do enough to help.

The swimming pool is a real delight and a joy to come back to after a long day of sightseeing.

Top tip - make sure you bring new and undamaged US $ as they will not accept anything else.

Highly recommend this hotel and the restaurant opposite called Shwe Li BBQ is fabulous. Their BBQ fish is the best in town.

Room tip: Over looking the pool
Date of stay: February 2020
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank millyboxley1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Holger G , General Manager at Rose Garden Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2020

Dear millyboxley1,

Thank you for you recent stay here at Rose Garden Hotel.

Our mission "YOU ARE IMPORTANT" is not only something we have on our papers, it is something we live every day when it comes to servicing our guests.

We hope to welcome you soon back again.

Kind regards,

Holger
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2020 via mobile

The staff here are so friendly and attentive. The hotel has everything you need with great facilities. Gym and pool included. I recommend getting a room with breakfast. The breakfast buffet was great with a wide variety. Can’t fault this hotel. Great place and we would definitely stay again.

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank soordy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Holger G , General Manager at Rose Garden Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2020

Dear soordy,

Thank you for choosing Rose Garden Hotel to welcome you during your stay in Yangon.

Rose Garden Hotel has a long time experience in servicing guests and we are proud to know that you experienced our famous "YOU ARE IMPORTANT" service.

All the staff here at Rose Garden Hotel look forward to service you soon again.

Kind regards

Holger
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2020

The hotel looks old-style in appearance but the ambience is of more gracious times. Rooms are airy and well-lit and the bathrooms have been renovated recently. Rooms facing the main road don’t have much of a view since they face high rise buildings. A couple of rooms have a sliver of a view of the Shwedagon Pagoda but we were told the rooms are noisy because of the zoo that adjoins the hotel.
Positives: the hotel is walking distance (15-20 minutes stroll) from the Shwedagon Pagoda. Second, the hotel staff are excellent - helpful and efficient. The hotel manager himself chatted with hotel guests, suggesting places to see and how to get there. The breakfast buffet was extensive, with many cuisines and choices. We had an early morning flight and the hotel gave each of us a generous packed breakfast. Taxis are available easily on the road outside the hotel. Or the concierge will hail a cab for you and give you a rough estimate of how much the ride will cost.

Room tip: Rooms facing the road have views of buildings. Rooms with a pagoda view are close to Yangon Zoo and there is noise from the animals!
Date of stay: January 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TravelSavvyMsX
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Holger G , General Manager at Rose Garden Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2020

Dear TravelSavvyMsX,

Thank you for your recent stay here at Rose Garden Hotel.

We are pleased to know that with our "YOU ARE IMPORTANT" service we provided you an enjoyable time.

Rose Garden is proud to offer an atmosphere where local culture is combined with modern features. We would like our guests to get a feeling of Myanmar.

Hope it will not take too long to welcome you back.

Kind regards,

Holger
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2020

Stayed in Rose Garden Hotel.
Really nice hotel and staff great.
Abit out of the way but taxis are cheap to get to the markets and around town.
Try the BBQ place across the road. Great local food and cheap.

Date of stay: November 2019
Thank gyeoi
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Holger G , General Manager at Rose Garden Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2020

Dear gyeoi,

Thank you for choosing Rose Garden Hotel for your stay in Yangon.

Happy to know that you fully savored our famous "YOU ARE IMPORTANT" service and left us with a nice experience.

Rose Garden Hotel's is located just a 15-20min stroll away from the city centre and the famous Shwedagon Pagoda which is a must to visit for a perfect sunset picture. Close to us, within 5min walk, is Yangon's Kandagy Park, a green heaven within the town.

We hope to welcome you soon back again.

Kind regards,

Holger
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2020

The amenities are good with good size rooms and a pleasant sitting out area around the pool. The meal provided for our tour group was very good and if you can use the happy hour, the drinks prices are reasonable. Our problem is that when we came to check out at about 22:30 on Sat 18 Feb an additional charge of 4 USD had been added to our bill for water from the mini bar. The hotel provided two bottles of complimentary drinking water and our tour company provided us with as much bottled drinking water as we wanted. We had no reason to use the mini bar water. The dispute was raised with the receptionist but she said that she did not have the authority to remove the charge. We called for the duty manager and he would not take our word that we had not taken water from the mini bar. We took him to our room and showed him that the mini bar was well stocked with 2x 1 ltr of and a smaller bottle. We pointed out to him that there was no stock record/inventory of the mini bar contents so we had no knowledge of what should have been in the mini bar when we arrived. The manager then agreed to remove the charge but with no grace or apology. Suggest to future residents that you insist on a stock list for the mini bar when you move in

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Holger G , General Manager at Rose Garden Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2020

Dear JohnTF10UK,

Thank you for choosing Rose Garden Hotel for your stay in Yangon.

We are pleased to know that in general your stay with us was enjoyable but apologize for your experience on check-out.
It is our aim to constantly improve our services and with your feedback we will see another step in the right direction.

Hope to welcome you again during your next visit to show you are improvements.

Kind regards,

Holger
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews