We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Maria T

Very nice hotel

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 1 Mar 2020
Very nice and clean rooms. Our room had a beautifull view. The staff is very kind and helpful.

The location is very good and in a quite part of Yangon. You need to take a taxi to go downtown, but the staff will help you with that.
Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Holger G , General Manager at Rose Garden Hotel, responded to this review
Responded 4 Mar 2020
Dear MariaT2428,

Thank you for choosing Rose Garden to be your home away from home here in Yangon.

We are happy to ready your comments. Knowing that you had an enjoyable stay with us makes us proud.

When will you be back again?

Kind regards,

Holger
General Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
0.9 km from Rose Garden Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
6.5 km from Rose Garden Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
0.9 km from Rose Garden Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
1.0 km from Rose Garden Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotel Exterior
4.1 km from Rose Garden Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
4.3 km from Rose Garden Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
0.9 km from Rose Garden Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
2.6 km from Rose Garden Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Yangon (Rangoon)
Reviews (714)
Filter reviews
714 results
Traveller rating
366
278
50
11
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
366
278
50
11
9
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 714 reviews
Reviewed 26 February 2020

At the end of a three week holiday in Myanmar we spent our last two nights at the Rose Garden. The front desk matched the price advertised on Agoda and we had a lovely two nights. Staff where fantastic (most are in Myanmar) exceptionally clean. All food was excellent and the pool one of the best we experienced in Myanmar. Rose Garden will be our “go to” in Yangon from here on..... we visit often.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank simonfV2079VD
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Holger G , General Manager at Rose Garden Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2020

Dear simonfV2079VD,

Thank you for choosing Rose Garden Hotel for your stay here in Yangon.

It makes us proud to know that you have a great time with us and fully savored our "YOU ARE IMPORTANT" service.

We already look forward to welcome you soon back again.

Kind regards,

Holger
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2020

We stayed 4 nights in a "Bamboo Executive Suite" (room nr. 310) which came with large twin beds and a bathroom with a bathtub as well as a shower. The beds were quite firm, almost too hard for me, but turned-out to be comfortable in the end. The lighting in the room was minimal, but we could order additional bed lamps (without it, it's impossible to read). The room was huge, with a large seating area. Our room came with free minibar, plus complementary pre-dinner canapes and coctails in the first floor bar area, plus - amazingly - laundry credits (which we used indeed, thank you!). Staff (reception, concierge, security etc.) was very attentive and friendly. The aircon functioned fine, the wifi however was just okay (was fading out sometimes, requiring to re-login each time). Housekeeping was excellent. Breakfast buffet was enormous and of excellent quality. The inhouse dinners, on the other hand, were below average, so after that experience we took dinner elsewherein town. The location is great, it's quiet, not far from the Schwedagon Pagoda (20 minutes walk, 5 minutes by taxi), and close to the zoo and the Kandawgyi Lake (the boardwalk was unfortunately under reconstruction). One afternoon we enjoyed the outside pool area, the deck-chairs can fill-up quickly though, so be early! Easy taxi rides to the city center and the river. We recommend this hotel. It's too bad that the top floor is conference area only, it would have been fantastic to have a bar/restaurant for the views from there.

Room tip: Bamboo executive rooms are very large, and offer nice extras
Date of stay: January 2020
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank eelco2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Holger Groninger, General Manager at Rose Garden Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2020

Dear eelco2013,

Dank je, for choosing Rose Garden Hotel for your stay in Yangon.

We are very proud knowing that you had an enjoyable time with us and that you savored our famous "YOU ARE IMPORTANT" service.

It will hopefully not take too long to welcome you back again.

Have a nice weekend.

Kind regards,

Holger
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2020

Don't understand how this place could get LESS than a 5-star rating. It's the best.

First: the hotel. Pristine. Spacious. Divine pool deck. Opulent, airy parlor areas. Rooms are so large and comfortable. Great food for all meals. The complimentary breakfast buffet is unrivaled. No kidding. This is literally the best deal in Myanmar. You feel like a king or queen the moment you arrive. And you are sad to leave.

Second: the location. It's not near hectic downtown but a short taxi ride away. You can walk to Kandawgyi Lake (great for morning walk on the boardwalk above the water). 5 minute ride to Shwedagon pagoda. You're in the city but away from the hustle and bustle

Third: the service. The boys at the entrance are beyond helpful and friendly and fun. The front desk staff is amazing - helpful, knowledgeable and accommodating. Pool staff is great. Bar staff is great. Restaurant staff is great! OK now I'm gushing.

This is our home away from home when visiting Yangon. When in Myanmar, you will likely pass through Yangon. Take at least a night here if not several and feel pampered and at such a GREAT VALUE!

Room tip: All rooms are great. Seriously.
Date of stay: December 2019
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Schydes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
GMRoseGardenHotel, General Manager at Rose Garden Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2020

Dear Schydes,

Thank you for your recent stay at Rose Garden Hotel, your home away from home.

We are very proud knowing that you had a fantastic stay with us. Your words speak for themselves and we can promise that we will continue to impress you and our guests with our famous "YOU ARE IMPORTANT" service.

Hope it will not take too long to welcome you back.

Wish you until then all the best.

Kind regards,

Holger
General Manager


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2020

This hotel is a wonderful, luxurious place to stay with amazing arcitecture to boot. The hotel is very central and indeed extremely close to the zoo, as I can attest to listening to the animals as I awoke each morning. The design of the hotel is in traditional Burmeese style and extremely eye catching. Service in the hotel was exceptional and came to our rescue when our tour of the city was cancelled they found another very good guide immediately.

Room tip: Book room with a balcony and evening drinks/snacks included
Date of stay: March 2019
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank martinsQ6334NU
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
GMRoseGardenHotel, General Manager at Rose Garden Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2020

Dear martinsQ6334NU,

Thank you for choosing Rose Garden Hotel to be your home here in Yangon.

Our believing is that being in Myanmar you should get a feeling of local ambience without missing modern touches. That's why we put a lot of efforts in creating this special design of our hotel.
Knowing that you savored all of it makes us very happy and we hope to welcome you soon back again.

Kind regards,

Holger
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2020

after a long flight we were warmly greeted by the staff given a welcome cold fruit drink ,our luggage was transported to our room,which was spacious and very well appointed with every thing one could require ,the breakfast food was excellent with a good international choice,the staff were very helpful particularly the concierge who did so much to assist us he is without doubt a great asset to the hotel.

Date of stay: February 2020
Thank russellandann
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
GMRoseGardenHotel, General Manager at Rose Garden Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2020

Dear russelandann,

It was a great pleasure to have you with us here at Rose Garden Hotel.

Knowing that you fully savored our famous "YOU ARE IMPORTANT" service makes us very proud and is a good motivation for all team members.

We hope to welcome you soon back again .

Kind regards,

Holger
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews