We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Martin S
Sidcup, United Kingdom

Great Architecture

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 17 Feb 2020
This hotel is a wonderful, luxurious place to stay with amazing arcitecture to boot. The hotel is very central and indeed extremely close to the zoo, as I can attest to listening to the animals as I awoke each morning. The design of the hotel is in traditional Burmeese style and extremely eye catching. Service in the hotel was exceptional and came to our rescue when our tour of the city was cancelled they found another very good guide immediately.
Date of stay: March 2019
Room Tip: Book room with a balcony and evening drinks/snacks included
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
GMRoseGardenHotel, General Manager at Rose Garden Hotel, responded to this review
Responded 17 Feb 2020
Dear martinsQ6334NU,

Thank you for choosing Rose Garden Hotel to be your home here in Yangon.

Our believing is that being in Myanmar you should get a feeling of local ambience without missing modern touches. That's why we put a lot of efforts in creating this special design of our hotel.
Knowing that you savored all of it makes us very happy and we hope to welcome you soon back again.

Kind regards,

Holger
General Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Lol.travel
    AU$171
  • Booking.com
0.9 km from Rose Garden Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Chatrium Hotel
1.3 km from Rose Garden Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
0.9 km from Rose Garden Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Infinity Pool overlooking to Shwedagon Pagoda, Trinity Church and Yangon City
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Lol.travel
    AU$140
  • Booking.com
1.6 km from Rose Garden Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotel Exterior
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Melia.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
4.1 km from Rose Garden Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
  • Booking.com
2.1 km from Rose Garden Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Exterior view
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Novotel
    AU$109
  • Booking.com
4.6 km from Rose Garden Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
3.9 km from Rose Garden Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$123
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
  • Booking.com
6.5 km from Rose Garden Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
View of Awei Metta during the evening.
AU$256
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
  • Booking.com
9.0 km from Rose Garden Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Yangon (Rangoon)
Reviews (714)
Filter reviews
714 results
Traveller rating
366
278
50
11
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
366
278
50
11
9
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 714 reviews
Reviewed 15 February 2020

after a long flight we were warmly greeted by the staff given a welcome cold fruit drink ,our luggage was transported to our room,which was spacious and very well appointed with every thing one could require ,the breakfast food was excellent with a good international choice,the staff were very helpful particularly the concierge who did so much to assist us he is without doubt a great asset to the hotel.

Date of stay: February 2020
Thank russellandann
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
GMRoseGardenHotel, General Manager at Rose Garden Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2020

Dear russelandann,

It was a great pleasure to have you with us here at Rose Garden Hotel.

Knowing that you fully savored our famous "YOU ARE IMPORTANT" service makes us very proud and is a good motivation for all team members.

We hope to welcome you soon back again .

Kind regards,

Holger
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2020 via mobile

very friendly and attentive staff. large clean rooms with large rain showers. Pool side rooms are very quiet. nice clean pool with loungers. the best thing is the restaurant: the kitchen is absolutely of a high standard. Conclusion: absolutely recommendable

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank lemlu
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
GMRoseGardenHotel, General Manager at Rose Garden Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2020

Dear lemlu,

Thank you for your recent stay at Rose Garden Hotel in Yangon.

It makes us very proud knowing that you had a great stay with us. Having recently received awards for our kitchen team and their skills, it is a pleasure for us to spoil our guests on a daily basis at our restaurants.

All of us here look forward to welcome you back soon again.

Kind regards,

Holger
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2020 via mobile

Super hotel at the price; really nice pool, big rooms, plentiful breakfast buffet, close to downtown and other attractions.

The real stand out for us however was the staff and service. A massive thanks to all the kitchen staff especially the head chef, Myo. That guy needs a pay rise!! I have a severe allergy to all nuts and seafood, they went out of their way to make sure everything was ok. We ordered room service one night and the next thing I know the restaurant manager and chef where at our door!

I’ve never felt so looked after in any other hotel.

Thanks again!

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Fintan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
GMRoseGardenHotel, General Manager at Rose Garden Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2020

Dear Fintan M,

Thank you for choosing Rose Garden Hotel to welcome you.

Our philosophy is to go the "extra mile" for our guests. I know lots of others are promising it but to finally really do it is something which we put in our service culture called "You Are Important". I am happy to know that you appreciate it.

It will hopefully not take too long to welcome you back and we wish you until your return all the best.

Kind regards,

Holger
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2020 via mobile

Had a great stay here, worth the small extra amount for an upgrade with free mini bar, lots of extras and late check out. Ask for a 5th floor or higher room and one that can see the pergoda and the sunset. Enjoyed a swim in the pool after a long day sightseeing. Very comfortable and stunning view of the shwedagon pegoda. Recommend!

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank dguyatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
GMRoseGardenHotel, General Manager at Rose Garden Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2020

Dear dguyatt,

Thank you for choosing Rose Garden Hotel to be your home during your stay in Yangon.

Reading your feedback makes us very proud as it shows that you savored our famous "YOU ARE IMPORTANT" service.

Being one of the closest hotels to the famous Shwedagon Pagoda gives our guests the chance to experience this impressive cultural site very easily.

We hope to welcome you soon back again.

Kind regards,

Holger
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2020 via mobile

Our first trip to Yangon and Myanmar...so which hotel at US100-140 per night? Modern high rise? We decided on local style with a pool in case we needed to cool down!! The Rose Garden got good TA ratings but we were a little concerned at the location...needn't have worried...each taxi ride took to anywhere was only 2 or 3 US$!! We booked a Bamboo Exec room ...which we thought was a good size but they have us a free upgrade to a suite, which comes with free lots of choice buffet breakfast, free drinks and canapes 6 till 8pm, a free daily laundry allowance. All staff are very friendly and helpful. If you didn't know, Myanmar is REALLY CHEAP to eat and drink...starter or dessert, main course and bottle of wine for 2....US$30 or £22!! ...and the hotel us no exception!

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank mikebO4938WK
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
GMRoseGardenHotel, General Manager at Rose Garden Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2020

Dear mikebO4938WK,

Thank you for your recent stay here at Rose Garden Hotel.

We are very happy that you had a great time with us and appreciated our famous "YOU ARE IMPORTANT" service.

It will hopefully not take too long to welcome you back.

Kind regards,

Holger
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews