We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Danyelle
Mission Beach, Australia

Great service and location

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 8 Feb 2020via mobile
Had a great stay here, worth the small extra amount for an upgrade with free mini bar, lots of extras and late check out. Ask for a 5th floor or higher room and one that can see the pergoda and the sunset. Enjoyed a swim in the pool after a long day sightseeing. Very comfortable and stunning view of the shwedagon pegoda. Recommend!
Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled solo
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
GMRoseGardenHotel, General Manager at Rose Garden Hotel, responded to this review
Responded 9 Feb 2020
Dear dguyatt,

Thank you for choosing Rose Garden Hotel to be your home during your stay in Yangon.

Reading your feedback makes us very proud as it shows that you savored our famous "YOU ARE IMPORTANT" service.

Being one of the closest hotels to the famous Shwedagon Pagoda gives our guests the chance to experience this impressive cultural site very easily.

We hope to welcome you soon back again.

Kind regards,

Holger
General Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
AU$114
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    AU$184
  • Agoda.com
    AU$95
  • Priceline
    AU$108
0.9 km from Rose Garden Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$97
  • Expedia.com
    AU$94
  • Vio.com
    AU$81
  • Priceline
    AU$121
1.3 km from Rose Garden Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$84
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    AU$66
  • Expedia.com
    AU$99
  • Official Site
    AU$99
0.9 km from Rose Garden Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotel Exterior
AU$110
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    AU$127
  • Melia.com
    AU$104
  • Priceline
    AU$125
4.1 km from Rose Garden Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$59
  • Priceline
    AU$133
  • Vio.com
    AU$54
  • Expedia.com
    AU$67
0.9 km from Rose Garden Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$98
  • Expedia.com
    AU$164
  • Vio.com
    AU$91
  • Official Site
    AU$188
1.6 km from Rose Garden Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$148
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Priceline
    AU$135
  • Vio.com
    AU$94
  • Hotels.com
    AU$132
4.3 km from Rose Garden Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior view
AU$109
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    AU$109
  • Priceline
    AU$109
  • Hotels.com
    AU$109
4.6 km from Rose Garden Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$137
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    AU$260
  • Vio.com
    AU$112
  • Hotels.com
    AU$136
6.5 km from Rose Garden Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$39
  • Priceline
    AU$41
  • Hotels.com
    AU$37
  • Vio.com
    AU$38
12.1 km from Rose Garden Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
View more hotels in Yangon (Rangoon)
Reviews (715)
Filter reviews
715 results
Traveller rating
366
278
51
11
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
366
278
51
11
9
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 715 reviews
Reviewed 4 February 2020 via mobile

Our first trip to Yangon and Myanmar...so which hotel at US100-140 per night? Modern high rise? We decided on local style with a pool in case we needed to cool down!! The Rose Garden got good TA ratings but we were a little concerned at the location...needn't have worried...each taxi ride took to anywhere was only 2 or 3 US$!! We booked a Bamboo Exec room ...which we thought was a good size but they have us a free upgrade to a suite, which comes with free lots of choice buffet breakfast, free drinks and canapes 6 till 8pm, a free daily laundry allowance. All staff are very friendly and helpful. If you didn't know, Myanmar is REALLY CHEAP to eat and drink...starter or dessert, main course and bottle of wine for 2....US$30 or £22!! ...and the hotel us no exception!

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank mikebO4938WK
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
GMRoseGardenHotel, General Manager at Rose Garden Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2020

Dear mikebO4938WK,

Thank you for your recent stay here at Rose Garden Hotel.

We are very happy that you had a great time with us and appreciated our famous "YOU ARE IMPORTANT" service.

It will hopefully not take too long to welcome you back.

Kind regards,

Holger
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2020 via mobile

We only stayed here for 1 night but managed to get a good look around and used a lot of the facilities. First of all, a lady called Veronica contacted me prior to our arrival and offered an upgrade to a better room with a host of other benefits for an extra $25. The main benefit for us was the guaranteed early check in at 10 and the view of Shwedagon Pagoda. The upgrade also included free beer and wine and canapes between 6 and 8 PM. We were due to arrive in Yangon at 6 am that day and all we needed is a relaxing day at the pool so the upgrade was gladly accepted. We got to the hotel just after 7 I think, we left our luggage and went for breakfast in the nearby coffee shop. We returned at 9 am ready to wait another hour but were told the room was ready! We stayed in room 546. The room was beautiful, very big with the promised view of the Pagoda. Our upgrade also included free mini bar (yay!) and really high end bathroom toiletries. The only thing that we weren't sure about were the outside noises. The hotel is located just outside the zoo and there were some pretty loud lion noises throughout the day and night which felt like you were on a safari. Pretty weird but we found it funny. We spent the day at the pool which was really nice. We had some lunch there too. In the evening, we took full advantage of the free beer and wine in the Verandah bar but the canapes were disappointing. We got 2 plates of the same canapes, nothing amazing, I think I expected more from this option given it's a 5 star hotel. It was also super loud in the due to the CNY celebrations, the drum noises went on forever. After 8 we went back to our room and got room service which was delicious but took a while to get delivered. We weren't in a rush though so all good. We arranged a taxi for the next morning with the concierge who was also helpful in getting our postcards sent for us. The breakfast was plentiful and really varied as you would expect from such a hotel. Pretty much anything you wanted was there and were were gutted we only had 20 minutes to eat, should have got up a bit earlier! Overall, it is a lovely hotel and good value for money for such a luxurious place. The location is also good, in the more leafy and upmarket area of Yangon, walking distance to a mall and Karaweik Palace area.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank kazia66
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
GMRoseGardenHotel, General Manager at Rose Garden Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2020

Dear kazia66,

Thank you for choosing the Rose Garden Hotel to be your home in Yangon.

All of us here at the hotel are very happy that we provided you with an impressive stay and that you savored the atmosphere / unique service we are able to offer.

Any plans to be back soon?

We wish you until your return all the best.

Kind regards,

Holger
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2020 via mobile

A grand hotel in older style tastefully updated but still with those classic lines. The staff were amazing, we had several times where someone just went over and above to make sure we had the best service imaginable.

Breakfast is a highlight and set items go with others that change daily. We ate so well in the morning that we skipped lunch. I especially appreciated the Burmese dishes and the chance to try local cuisine in small portions.

We thought the location was fine. Each morning we got up early and walked at Kan Daw Gyi Lake before returning to the hotel for breakfast. Then we headed off for a visit somewhere before it got hot. We walked to the Shwedagon complex, for example. We retreated to the hotel and relaxed at the pool or in our room before venturing out for dinner. Yangon has so much to choose from for cuisine. We particularly enjoyed the street food on 19th Street.

We used Grab taxis to get around to further places. It's easy, prompt, and you know the exact fare in advance.

The Rose Garden is an excellent choice for a stay in Yangon.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Rick B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
GMRoseGardenHotel, General Manager at Rose Garden Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2020

Dear Rick B,

Thank you for choosing Rose Garden Hotel for your home away from home here in Yangon.

Going the extra mile and going above the normal is something others promise but I am happy to know that our team did it for real.

Any plans to come back soon again?

From all of us here at Rose Garden Hotel, we wish you until your return all the best.

Kind regards,

Holger
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2020

We stayed here when we first arrived in Yangon and then again at the end of our time in Myanmar. The view of the pagoda from our room both times was magical. On our second visit, our room was overlooking the zoo with the tiger crying most of the day and night. We visited the zoo and saw how poorly he was treated and I cried every time I heard the roars.

The breakfast on the first floor was the best, so make sure you have that included with the room.

Happy hour lasts until 8 pm and is a great deal.

Just a lovely hotel that I would recommend.

Date of stay: January 2020
Thank Bonnie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
GMRoseGardenHotel, General Manager at Rose Garden Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2020

Dear Bonnie S,

Thank you for staying with us during your visit to Yangon.

We are sorry to hear that the visit to the Zoo created negative emotions for you.

However knowing that your stay with us was very enjoyable makes us very proud and we hope to welcome you soon back again.

Kind regards,

Holger
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2020

A very nice hotel with a fabulous ambience. But what impressed me most was the service. I had put a large amount of local currency in the safe and it was hidden in the back corner. One day after my departure I received a message from the hotel through my tour guide: the room service discovered the money. Two days later I had it in my hand. This honesty in such a poor country with such low wages impressed me deeply. Very recommendable.

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank bonnerkraut
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
GMRoseGardenHotel, General Manager at Rose Garden Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2020

Dear 7lutzp,

Thank you for choosing Rose Garden Hotel to be your home away from home.

Going the extra mile for the guests is something you might here everywhere but this is what differentiate us from others, we not just only promise it, we really do it.

We are happy to know that you appreciate our "YOU ARE IMPORTANT" service and we hope it will not take too long to welcome you back.

Best regards,

Holger
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews