We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
bonnerkraut
Chengdu, China

Fabulous ambience. Impressing honesty of service,

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 28 Jan 2020
A very nice hotel with a fabulous ambience. But what impressed me most was the service. I had put a large amount of local currency in the safe and it was hidden in the back corner. One day after my departure I received a message from the hotel through my tour guide: the room service discovered the money. Two days later I had it in my hand. This honesty in such a poor country with such low wages impressed me deeply. Very recommendable.
Date of stay: January 2020
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
GMRoseGardenHotel, General Manager at Rose Garden Hotel, responded to this review
Responded 29 Jan 2020
Dear 7lutzp,

Thank you for choosing Rose Garden Hotel to be your home away from home.

Going the extra mile for the guests is something you might here everywhere but this is what differentiate us from others, we not just only promise it, we really do it.

We are happy to know that you appreciate our "YOU ARE IMPORTANT" service and we hope it will not take too long to welcome you back.

Best regards,

Holger
General Manager


This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
AU$167
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Priceline
    AU$116
  • Vio.com
    AU$99
  • Booking.com
    AU$123
0.9 km from Rose Garden Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$79
  • Priceline
    AU$64
  • Expedia.com
    AU$98
  • Official Site
0.9 km from Rose Garden Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$96
  • Expedia.com
    AU$162
  • Vio.com
    AU$90
  • Priceline
    AU$119
1.6 km from Rose Garden Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$97
  • Priceline
    AU$116
  • Agoda.com
    AU$75
  • Expedia.com
    AU$93
1.3 km from Rose Garden Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$57
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    AU$49
  • Expedia.com
    AU$66
0.9 km from Rose Garden Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$43
Fully refundable
Go to your Happy Price
  • Trip.com
    AU$44
  • Agoda.com
    AU$39
  • Vio.com
    AU$42
1.0 km from Rose Garden Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotel Exterior
AU$108
  • Expedia.com
    AU$125
  • Melia.com
    AU$102
  • Priceline
    AU$123
4.1 km from Rose Garden Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$40
Go to your Happy Price
  • Trip.com
    AU$64
  • Vio.com
    AU$39
  • Agoda.com
    AU$40
2.6 km from Rose Garden Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$97
Fully refundable
Go to your Happy Price
  • Expedia.com
    AU$109
  • Agoda.com
    AU$93
  • Hotels.com
    AU$109
4.3 km from Rose Garden Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$255
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    AU$135
  • Vio.com
    AU$110
  • Trip.com
    AU$169
6.5 km from Rose Garden Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Yangon (Rangoon)
Reviews (714)
Filter reviews
714 results
Traveller rating
366
278
50
11
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
366
278
50
11
9
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 714 reviews
Reviewed 28 January 2020

The Rose Garden Hotel is well located and within easy walking distance of Shwedagon Pagoda, Yangon Central Station and Bogyoke Aung San Market while nearby are a number of restaurants including the Karaweik Palace Floating Restaurant.

The staff are very friendly and helpful while the complimentary fresh fruit skewers provided while around the pool in the afternoon, the complimentary nibbles delivered to our room after ordering ice for a drink and the inquiry as to whether we needed any more bathroom products, water, towels etc after the room had been serviced were very nice touches and made you feel special.

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank lawrencecomm
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
GMRoseGardenHotel, General Manager at Rose Garden Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2020

Dear lawrencecomm,

Thank you for choosing Roes Garden Hotel to be your home during staying in Yangon.

We are happy to know that we could provide you with an enjoyable time and that you savored all the extra details we offer to our guests.

It will hopefully not take too long to welcome you back.

Best regards,

Holger
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2020 via mobile

This is a fabulous hotel. Rooms are spacious, clean, well-appointed. Shower is the BEST. The whole place is lovely. The only drawback—and this is big for me—the light in the room is the worst I’ve ever encountered. Their excuse is LED bulbs but they must have bought them from North Korea. LED bulbs in the states are very bright. These are dim in the extreme. They have signs in the room that you can appeal for more light but what they provide is a joke. I imagine many people don’t care at all but if you are depressed by Dracula-level lighting or want to read a book bring a strong headlamp.
Seafood restaurant in the hotel was pretty awful but there’s a great restaurant across the street.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Susan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
GMRoseGardenHotel, General Manager at Rose Garden Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2020

Dear 3doglover,

Thank you for your recent stay here at our hotel.

We are happy to know that overall you had an enjoyable time with us but apologize that it was not 100% as expected. Feedback from our guests is important and we will have a look into your comments.

It will be a pleasure to welcome you back again.

Kind regards,

Holger
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2020

Selection of cheese 🧀 from France Italy 🇮🇹 Holland with sparkling wine red or white free flow for 26$ from 6 pm to 10 pm !!!
Hotel GM was greetings guests .fun night . Coffee ☕️ with not healthy including.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank zipolino M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
GMRoseGardenHotel, General Manager at Rose Garden Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2020

Dear zipolino M,

Thank you for joining our Wine & Cheese Soiree.

Being the only real Wine & Cheese event here in Yangon offering 30 different cheeses paired with special wines we are happy to know that you had a great time with us.

February's soiree is coming soon and we hope to welcome you also for this evening.

Best regards,

Holger
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2020 via mobile

This is a lovely hotel. The rooms are a great size. Great location. Staff are very kind and helpful. Pool is lovely. Courtesy mini bar restocked daily. Great breakfast with a lot of variety. The staff at reception were so helpful. Nothing was too much trouble. We had a really lovely stay at this hotel.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank vanessa e
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
GMRoseGardenHotel, General Manager at Rose Garden Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2020

Dear vanessa e,

Thank you for choosing Rose Garden Hotel to be your home away from home.

We are pleased to know that you savored "YOU ARE IMPORTANT" service which is focused on making sure that our guests having a great time with us.

Hope to welcome you soon back again.

Kind regards,

Holger
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2020 via mobile

Wonderfully helpful concierge staff, particularly Yan Naing Phyo, who arranged activities (cooking class, biking adventure) and transportation that added so much to our trip.
Overall great stay at a really nice hotel.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank gerardl55
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
GMRoseGardenHotel, General Manager at Rose Garden Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2020

Dear gerardl55,

Thank you for staying at Rose Garden Hotel during your time in Yangon.

We are pleased to know that our concierge helped you to make your stay in town enjoyable. Serving and supporting our guests is just one part of our "YOU ARE IMPORTANT" philosophy.

It will hopefully not take too long to welcome you back.

Best regards,

Holger
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews