We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for Lunch at the Bistro ! ”

Signature Fine Dining and The Garden Bistro
Ranked #39 of 1,100 Restaurants in Yangon (Rangoon)
Cuisines: International
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed 25 November 2023

Very nice spot by the lake we ate in the Garden Bistro and had a very nice lunch.
I had the Tom Yum Goong Soup which was spicy but really enjoyable flavor. Followed this up with a lovely Banana Split. All washed down with an icey cold beer. The service was excellent and the food came quickly and in good time.
Would go back.

Date of visit: November 2023
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank richardlO1256FB
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (381)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2 - 6 of 381 reviews

Reviewed 22 July 2023

Pleasant atmosphere, few customers, large space, sofas, very attentive staff. Empty dishes were taken away in seconds. A good choice of European food. Food was well cooked. Prices are higher then medium once. There is bar counter too

Date of visit: July 2023
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank andrej1606
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 12 April 2020 via mobile

The Signature fine dining is at the entrance of the park. It has a beautiful terrace. If you want to stay outside in the evening, bring mosquito repellent. They put also coils under your table if you ask. The first time we went in november, we stayed inside. We booeked a table of 4. Nice decoration, smelled a bit humid. We ordered a dish for each, we had salmon black pepper sauce, lamb shank in curry, nasi goreng, pad Thai... it depended of the dish, some were tasty, others no real taste.
The second time we went with a group, december 2019. We stayed outside on the terrace. Nice view. The dishes ordered were local dishes and they were very tasty. Good and attentive service. A really would go again.

Date of visit: December 2019
1  Thank 996stijns
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 18 February 2020

My wife,a friend visiting from London and I enjoyed a fine lunch in the Garden last Saturday. I selected the French Onion soup and the Carbonara pasta. The soup was so hot I decided to eat the pasta first. While certainly tasty, for me, the sauce was a little too thin. The soup was then just the right temperature. The ladies shared a Black Pepper beef dish and I tried a couple of bites and loved the flavor! There other selections were a Spicy tofu dish and a Mutton Satay. This is popular place and as sometimes happens we ran into some friends.A perfect day.

Date of visit: February 2020
Thank 404happy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 February 2020 via mobile

Mozzarella Tomato 🍅 Dish light and simple at 9000 kyat is somehow a bargain tested and recommended all
Other dishes good and healthy service really nice. Next door ice cream 🍦 shop .

Date of visit: February 2020
1  Thank zipolino M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Signature Fine Dining and The Garden Bistro also viewed

Yangon (Rangoon), Yangon Region
Yangon (Rangoon), Yangon Region
 
Yangon (Rangoon), Yangon Region
 

Been to Signature Fine Dining and The Garden Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.