We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
JK J

Excellent and attentive service

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 17 May 2024
Was at the Mercure running a week-long workshop. Service was excellent - the staff accommodated and helped with adjustments to room set up and meeting requirements on the spot. Ms May May Zin, Mr Aung Khant Moe and Mr Phyo Min Oo were among the standouts - very attentive and understanding of our needs - their service helped make the event a success and stress-free. Facilities were clean and comfortable also.
Date of stay: May 2024
Trip type: Travelled on business
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Chatrium Hotel
4.7 km from Mercure Yangon Kaba Aye
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Algotels
5.6 km from Mercure Yangon Kaba Aye
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotel Exterior
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Melia.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
1.5 km from Mercure Yangon Kaba Aye
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior view
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Novotel
    AU$108
  • Booking.com
3.4 km from Mercure Yangon Kaba Aye
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$122
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
  • Booking.com
2.0 km from Mercure Yangon Kaba Aye
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Official Site
6.4 km from Mercure Yangon Kaba Aye
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
6.4 km from Mercure Yangon Kaba Aye
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$87
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$87
1.3 km from Mercure Yangon Kaba Aye
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
7.0 km from Mercure Yangon Kaba Aye
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
7.6 km from Mercure Yangon Kaba Aye
Free Wifi
Restaurant
View more hotels in Yangon (Rangoon)
Reviews (472)
Filter reviews
472 results
Traveller rating
302
128
33
5
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
302
128
33
5
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews small kitchen washing machine second home house keeping ko ko swimming pool home away from home inya lake long stay restaurant staff spacious rooms nice hotel very pleasant stay front office business trip f b hotel room
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 472 reviews
Reviewed 16 May 2024

The rooms are clean and comfortable to rest. I like the way they put the glass jar and put the watercooler at the doorway areas.Manzoku spa is awesome cool.The kitchen equipment are fully stocked.So we don’t have to worry about that.I’m happy for the word that the day I spent because it’s a place with less plastic usage.

Date of stay: May 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Theint D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 1 May 2024

Micasa restaurants have a nice waiter and waitress. Food is good. Halal certified. Recommended, enjoy your stay. Room also good.

Date of stay: May 2024
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank OnAir24324008425
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Merc Managed by AccorHotels, General Manager at Mercure Yangon Kaba Aye, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2024

Dear OnAir,
Thank you for your kind review with good feedback. We are very pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and the food as well. I have also gladly shared with my teams on your great comment regarding our waiters and waitresses.
Thanks again and look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Kind regards,
Michael Min Lwin Oo - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2024

Good service and hospitality overall. Room housekeeping was good as well. Special thanks to Auguester who cleanup my room everyday. Staff are very friendly and the buffet for breakfast are awesome. Stay for 1 month and recommend for long or short stay.

Date of stay: April 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shanaz k
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Merc Managed by AccorHotels, General Manager at Mercure Yangon Kaba Aye, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2024

Dear Shanazkl,
Many thanks for your time posting us a great review complementing our breakfast the friendly staff, with special thanks to Auguster. It was delightful and I have duly shared with the teams on your excellent feedback.
Thanks again and look forward to welcoming again at Mercure Yangon Kaba Aye !
Kind regards,
Michael Min Lwin Oo - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2024

The hotel location is excellent ..it's lay out is beautiful and esthetically done .housekeeping staff is exceptional ..very polite and their work is very clean .rooms kept very neatly ..Auguster and kyaw zaw, both cleaned our room and looked after us very well.
The reception staff too was very polite .
Will come back again for sure

Date of stay: April 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Voyage00964745263
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Merc Managed by AccorHotels, General Manager at Mercure Yangon Kaba Aye, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2024

Dear Voyage,
Thank you so much for taking the time to share positive feedback with us. We are thrilled to hear your comments on beautiful layout and the excellent location. We also take pride on our staff for being polite and ensuring a comfortable and clean environment. I am also delighted to hear great comments on Auguster and Kyaw Zaw's efforts, and I have shared the feedback with them. Thanks again and we look forward to your next visit soon!
Kind regards,
Michael Min Lwin Oo - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2024

Our recent 2-day leader conference at your hotel was amazing! The staff provided fantastic service, always attentive and helpful. The food was delicious too, with a great variety that kept everyone happy. Thank you for making our conference such a success!

Date of stay: April 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank may t
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Merc Managed by AccorHotels, General Manager at Mercure Yangon Kaba Aye, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2024

Dear May,
Thank you very much for taking the time to tell us about your experience staying with us. I am delighted to hear your fantastic feedback on our staff and good food as well. It is always a great pleasure to receive such a wonderful review which motivate everyone of us to further strive for excellent service.
Thanks again and we hope to have the pleasure of hosting you again in the future.
Warm regards,
Michael Min Lwin Oo - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews