We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Milan G
Pattaya, Thailand

An excellent stay! My second time.

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 15 Feb 2020
Amazed to see a fruit platter and local set of sweets waiting for me in the room. Clean room and lots of space. Very welcoming staff specially breakfast crew. Airport pick up and drop services were very useful. Looking forward to my next stay with this hotel.
Date of stay: February 2020
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Mercureyangon, General Manager at Mercure Yangon Kaba Aye, responded to this review
Responded 18 Feb 2020
Dear milang199,

Thank you so very much for taking the time to give us a review. We certainly appreciate your positive feedback, and delighted to know that you had an excellent second time stay with us. We have shared your wonderful comments to the teams and especially the breakfast teams, and no doubt we look forward to welcome you back again on your third visit to Mercure Yangon Kaba Aye!

Sincerely,

Richard Tin Tun
General Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
AU$123
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
4.7 km from Mercure Yangon Kaba Aye
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$182
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
5.6 km from Mercure Yangon Kaba Aye
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotel Exterior
AU$130
Fully refundable
  • Melia.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
1.5 km from Mercure Yangon Kaba Aye
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$123
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
2.0 km from Mercure Yangon Kaba Aye
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$61
  • Priceline
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
6.4 km from Mercure Yangon Kaba Aye
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior view
AU$109
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
3.4 km from Mercure Yangon Kaba Aye
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$36
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
7.4 km from Mercure Yangon Kaba Aye
Free Wifi
Restaurant
AU$41
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
7.4 km from Mercure Yangon Kaba Aye
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$116
  • Priceline
6.4 km from Mercure Yangon Kaba Aye
Free Wifi
Free parking
Infinity Pool overlooking to Shwedagon Pagoda, Trinity Church and Yangon City
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$164
  • Priceline
6.9 km from Mercure Yangon Kaba Aye
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Yangon (Rangoon)
Reviews (468)
Filter reviews
468 results
Traveller rating
298
128
33
5
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
298
128
33
5
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews small kitchen washing machine second home house keeping ko ko swimming pool home away from home inya lake long stay restaurant staff spacious rooms nice hotel very pleasant stay front office business trip f b hotel room
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
189 - 194 of 468 reviews
Reviewed 28 January 2020

We booked our two rooms 4 months in advance and requested adjacent or connecting rooms. When we showed up they apologized and said none were available. The three of us were on the same floor but quite a hike between rooms. The pool area is claustrophobic (compared to the website photos), but adequate. Staff was friendly and that made up for the glitches on check in. Dinner at the restaurant was fine. Breakfast was very good. This was our second stay in Yangon-- while the staff were friendly here, and the room was comfortable and quiet, I preferred the pool and garden area at the Chatrium. So a toss up where we would stay next time.

Date of stay: December 2019
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Juniper C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Mercureyangon, General Manager at Mercure Yangon Kaba Aye, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2020

Dear Juniper C,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience during your travels.

As we are unable to ascertain by Juniper C relation to your adjacent or connecting rooms request; and our apologies for any inconvenience caused not able to accommodate you upon check-in. We are unsure by the outdoor pool area is claustrophobic compared to the website photos? Thank you again for your compliments about the teams and we are delighted to hear that the breakfast was very good.

Once again appreciate you sharing your experience, and we hope that you would give us another opportunity to welcome you back.

Kind regards


Richard Tin Tun
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2020 via mobile

Solid 4 star hotel- well appointed and comfortable rooms with a good set up for business. Great breakfast and excellent and friendly service throughout. Very reasonable value for money. An overall good choice in Yangon

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank rkigervaron
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Mercureyangon, General Manager at Mercure Yangon Kaba Aye, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2020

Dear rkigervaron,

Thank you very much for taking the time to give us a review during your travels. We certainly appreciate your overall positive comments and delighted to read that the rooms were comfortable, breakfast was great as well as the friendly services provided by the teams.

Once again, thank you for sharing your experience, and we look forward welcoming you back to Mercure Yangon Kaba Aye.


Kind regards


Richard Tin Tun
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2020

I am surprised to read other reviews on this hotel. We arrived on 11th December and stayed for 5 days. Check-in was smooth and easy and the staff cannot so enough to accommodate what you want. We had a 2 bedroom apartment and it was perfect, we had our own bathroom as did our daughter. The bed was the most comfortable bed we have ever slept in. Don’t buy from the on site supermarket go left out of the hotel and to the shopping centre. You have everything there and a taxi back is so cheap. We loved our time there.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank MrsKing6
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Mercureyangon, General Manager at Mercure Yangon Kaba Aye, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2020

Dear MrsKing6,

Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review during your travels.

It is much appreciated to read your positive feedback and giving us 5 full marks! The team and I are pleased to know that the teams were accommodating, as well as your 2 bedroom suite apartment was perfect for you and your daughter. Indeed, the hotel is well situated on Kaba Aye Pagoda Road and it is easy to look for taxis.

Thank you again for sharing your wonderful experience, and no doubt we look forward welcoming you back to Mercure Yangon Kaba Aye.

Happy New Year!

Kind regards


Richard Tin Tun
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2019

Great hospitality, service with a smile, fantastic food, pleasure to stay in the spacious rooms, specially the apartment type rooms.
Mid-size hotel with a good pool, excellent gym and a great F&B facilities

Room tip: All rooms are spacious, apartment rooms are big.
Date of stay: December 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank captjelled
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Mercureyangon, General Manager at Mercure Yangon Kaba Aye, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2020

Dear captjelled,

Thank you very much for taking the time to give us a review. The team and I are delighted to read your wonderful comments about the great hospitality provided by the hotel teams as well as the food, spacious room and hotel facilities.

Once again we appreciate you sharing your experience and giving us 5 full marks, and we no doubt look forward welcoming you back to Mercure Yangon Kaba Aye.

Happy New Year!

Kind regards


Richard Tin Tun
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2019 via mobile

Booked on Accor apps for deluxe rooms and given upgrade to one of their studio suite, unfortunately this unit does not equipped with washing machine, on inquiry to front desk, they have a one bedroom unit with washing machine, but the room smelt cigarette from previous guest.
Breakfast selection is great with western and Asian food. MiCasa restaurant also offer decent menu. View from room is not great especially if you get the view of contruction tower next door.
Staff is friendly but they somehow forgot to credit my ALL points until few days later. Will definitely return but please do not give the smoking room in the future.

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled solo
3  Thank cirque
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Mercureyangon, General Manager at Mercure Yangon Kaba Aye, responded to this reviewResponded 24 December 2019

Dear cirque,

Thank you very much for taking the time to give us a review during your travels. We appreciate your compliments about the breakfast selection as well as the teams were friendly, and understand that the teams were able to upgrade you to a studio suite with a washing machine upon check-in. And, we are sorry about your room smelt with cigarette and we have addressed with our housekeeping teams, and to ensure you will be assigned to a non-smoking room on your return stay. In relation to your ALL points I understand that you have now been credited to your account, and normally it takes within 3-7 working days for the process.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we look forward welcoming you back to Mercure Yangon Kaba Aye.

Merry Christmas!


Kind regards


Richard Tin Tun
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews