We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
R. K. V.
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam

Very good

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 23 Jan 2020via mobile
Solid 4 star hotel- well appointed and comfortable rooms with a good set up for business. Great breakfast and excellent and friendly service throughout. Very reasonable value for money. An overall good choice in Yangon
Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled on business
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Mercureyangon, General Manager at Mercure Yangon Kaba Aye, responded to this review
Responded 28 Jan 2020
Dear rkigervaron,

Thank you very much for taking the time to give us a review during your travels. We certainly appreciate your overall positive comments and delighted to read that the rooms were comfortable, breakfast was great as well as the friendly services provided by the teams.

Once again, thank you for sharing your experience, and we look forward welcoming you back to Mercure Yangon Kaba Aye.

Kind regards

Richard Tin Tun
General Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
AU$122
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$122
4.7 km from Mercure Yangon Kaba Aye
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotel Exterior
AU$129
Fully refundable
  • Melia.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
1.5 km from Mercure Yangon Kaba Aye
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$116
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Official Site
6.4 km from Mercure Yangon Kaba Aye
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$66
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
6.4 km from Mercure Yangon Kaba Aye
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior view
AU$108
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$108
3.4 km from Mercure Yangon Kaba Aye
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$32
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
7.4 km from Mercure Yangon Kaba Aye
Free Wifi
Restaurant
AU$36
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
7.4 km from Mercure Yangon Kaba Aye
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Lol.travel
    AU$171
  • Algotels
5.6 km from Mercure Yangon Kaba Aye
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Lol.travel
    AU$164
  • Booking.com
2.0 km from Mercure Yangon Kaba Aye
Free Wifi
Free parking
Infinity Pool overlooking to Shwedagon Pagoda, Trinity Church and Yangon City
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Lol.travel
    AU$140
  • Official Site
6.9 km from Mercure Yangon Kaba Aye
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Yangon (Rangoon)
Reviews (469)
Filter reviews
470 results
Traveller rating
300
128
33
5
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
300
128
33
5
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews small kitchen washing machine second home house keeping ko ko swimming pool home away from home inya lake long stay restaurant staff spacious rooms nice hotel very pleasant stay front office business trip f b hotel room
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
192 - 197 of 470 reviews
Reviewed 7 January 2020

I am surprised to read other reviews on this hotel. We arrived on 11th December and stayed for 5 days. Check-in was smooth and easy and the staff cannot so enough to accommodate what you want. We had a 2 bedroom apartment and it was perfect, we had our own bathroom as did our daughter. The bed was the most comfortable bed we have ever slept in. Don’t buy from the on site supermarket go left out of the hotel and to the shopping centre. You have everything there and a taxi back is so cheap. We loved our time there.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank MrsKing6
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Mercureyangon, General Manager at Mercure Yangon Kaba Aye, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2020

Dear MrsKing6,

Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review during your travels.

It is much appreciated to read your positive feedback and giving us 5 full marks! The team and I are pleased to know that the teams were accommodating, as well as your 2 bedroom suite apartment was perfect for you and your daughter. Indeed, the hotel is well situated on Kaba Aye Pagoda Road and it is easy to look for taxis.

Thank you again for sharing your wonderful experience, and no doubt we look forward welcoming you back to Mercure Yangon Kaba Aye.

Happy New Year!

Kind regards


Richard Tin Tun
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2019

Great hospitality, service with a smile, fantastic food, pleasure to stay in the spacious rooms, specially the apartment type rooms.
Mid-size hotel with a good pool, excellent gym and a great F&B facilities

Room tip: All rooms are spacious, apartment rooms are big.
Date of stay: December 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank captjelled
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Mercureyangon, General Manager at Mercure Yangon Kaba Aye, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2020

Dear captjelled,

Thank you very much for taking the time to give us a review. The team and I are delighted to read your wonderful comments about the great hospitality provided by the hotel teams as well as the food, spacious room and hotel facilities.

Once again we appreciate you sharing your experience and giving us 5 full marks, and we no doubt look forward welcoming you back to Mercure Yangon Kaba Aye.

Happy New Year!

Kind regards


Richard Tin Tun
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2019 via mobile

Booked on Accor apps for deluxe rooms and given upgrade to one of their studio suite, unfortunately this unit does not equipped with washing machine, on inquiry to front desk, they have a one bedroom unit with washing machine, but the room smelt cigarette from previous guest.
Breakfast selection is great with western and Asian food. MiCasa restaurant also offer decent menu. View from room is not great especially if you get the view of contruction tower next door.
Staff is friendly but they somehow forgot to credit my ALL points until few days later. Will definitely return but please do not give the smoking room in the future.

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled solo
3  Thank cirque
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Mercureyangon, General Manager at Mercure Yangon Kaba Aye, responded to this reviewResponded 24 December 2019

Dear cirque,

Thank you very much for taking the time to give us a review during your travels. We appreciate your compliments about the breakfast selection as well as the teams were friendly, and understand that the teams were able to upgrade you to a studio suite with a washing machine upon check-in. And, we are sorry about your room smelt with cigarette and we have addressed with our housekeeping teams, and to ensure you will be assigned to a non-smoking room on your return stay. In relation to your ALL points I understand that you have now been credited to your account, and normally it takes within 3-7 working days for the process.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we look forward welcoming you back to Mercure Yangon Kaba Aye.

Merry Christmas!


Kind regards


Richard Tin Tun
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2019 via mobile

We came here with my friend and staying at family room. Room is very nice and good view. There room is very good and full facilities. The hotel is very nice locations not far from airport and city. When we are going to city is very easy. The restaurant is very nice and good service. Food are have many choices and decisions. I really like this hotel and have plans to come back again ❤️🇲🇲 thanks for your Christmas celebration too. Feel welcome ❤️

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
3  Thank noppadolp26
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Mercureyangon, General Manager at Mercure Yangon Kaba Aye, responded to this reviewResponded 23 December 2019

Dear noppadp26,

Thank you very much for taking the time to give us a review on your recent stay.

The team and I are delighted to read your wonderful compliments about the hotel. It is nice to note that the rooms was nice, food was good with many choices as well as the hotel conveniently located between the city and airport.

Thank you so much again for sharing your experience and at the same time giving us 5 full marks! We certainly look forward to welcome you back to Mercure Yangon Kaba Aye.

Merry Christmas & Happy New Year 2020!

Kind regards


Richard Tin Tun
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2019

I had initially booked a single room, but due to unavailability was upgraded to spacious apartment type, with no extra charges. Spacious and comfortable and with very good internet connectivity. Friendly and helpful hotel staff. Good and wide breakfast buffet spread

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jpanthony2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Mercureyangon, Front Office Manager at Mercure Yangon Kaba Aye, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2019

Dear Jpanthony2019,
We very much appreciate your time to post the review regarding your recent stay at Mercure Yangon Kaba Aye.
It's great to know that your stay was comfortable with upgraded apartment room and enjoyed with our Wifi internet connectivity. I am sure that this review will serve as an encouragement to all of my staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again and we look forward to serve you soon.
Sincerely,
Mercure Yangon Kaba Aye Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews