We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
cirque
Jakarta, Indonesia

Decent apartment style accommodation

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 23 Dec 2019via mobile
Booked on Accor apps for deluxe rooms and given upgrade to one of their studio suite, unfortunately this unit does not equipped with washing machine, on inquiry to front desk, they have a one bedroom unit with washing machine, but the room smelt cigarette from previous guest.
Breakfast selection is great with western and Asian food. MiCasa restaurant also offer decent menu. View from room is not great especially if you get the view of contruction tower next door.
Staff is friendly but they somehow forgot to credit my ALL points until few days later. Will definitely return but please do not give the smoking room in the future.
Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled solo
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Mercureyangon, General Manager at Mercure Yangon Kaba Aye, responded to this review
Responded 24 Dec 2019
Dear cirque,

Thank you very much for taking the time to give us a review during your travels. We appreciate your compliments about the breakfast selection as well as the teams were friendly, and understand that the teams were able to upgrade you to a studio suite with a washing machine upon check-in. And, we are sorry about your room smelt with cigarette and we have addressed with our housekeeping teams, and to ensure you will be assigned to a non-smoking room on your return stay. In relation to your ALL points I understand that you have now been credited to your account, and normally it takes within 3-7 working days for the process.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we look forward welcoming you back to Mercure Yangon Kaba Aye.

Merry Christmas!

Kind regards

Richard Tin Tun
General Manager

This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Exterior
AU$107
  • Expedia.com
    AU$125
  • Melia.com
    AU$102
  • Hotels.com
    AU$125
1.5 km from Mercure Yangon Kaba Aye
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$123
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    AU$168
  • Agoda.com
    AU$100
  • StayForLong
    AU$152
5.6 km from Mercure Yangon Kaba Aye
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$82
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Official Site
    AU$98
  • Priceline
    AU$64
  • Expedia.com
    AU$98
6.4 km from Mercure Yangon Kaba Aye
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$99
  • Expedia.com
    AU$93
  • Agoda.com
    AU$76
  • StayForLong
    AU$114
4.7 km from Mercure Yangon Kaba Aye
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$109
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
    AU$109
  • Vio.com
    AU$93
  • Trip.com
    AU$109
1.3 km from Mercure Yangon Kaba Aye
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$43
Fully refundable
Go to your Happy Price
  • Trip.com
    AU$44
  • Agoda.com
    AU$39
  • Vio.com
    AU$43
5.5 km from Mercure Yangon Kaba Aye
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$96
  • Official Site
    AU$186
  • Vio.com
    AU$90
  • Expedia.com
    AU$162
6.9 km from Mercure Yangon Kaba Aye
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$57
  • Priceline
    AU$131
  • Agoda.com
    AU$50
  • Expedia.com
    AU$66
6.4 km from Mercure Yangon Kaba Aye
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$135
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    AU$255
  • Trip.com
    AU$111
  • StayForLong
    AU$146
2.0 km from Mercure Yangon Kaba Aye
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$39
Go to your Happy Price
  • Trip.com
    AU$64
  • Vio.com
    AU$38
  • Agoda.com
    AU$39
7.6 km from Mercure Yangon Kaba Aye
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Yangon (Rangoon)
Reviews (478)
Filter reviews
478 results
Traveller rating
307
128
33
6
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
307
128
33
6
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews small kitchen washing machine second home house keeping ko ko swimming pool home away from home inya lake long stay restaurant staff spacious rooms nice hotel very pleasant stay front office business trip f b hotel room
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
203 - 208 of 478 reviews
Reviewed 20 December 2019 via mobile

We came here with my friend and staying at family room. Room is very nice and good view. There room is very good and full facilities. The hotel is very nice locations not far from airport and city. When we are going to city is very easy. The restaurant is very nice and good service. Food are have many choices and decisions. I really like this hotel and have plans to come back again ❤️🇲🇲 thanks for your Christmas celebration too. Feel welcome ❤️

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
3  Thank noppadolp26
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Mercureyangon, General Manager at Mercure Yangon Kaba Aye, responded to this reviewResponded 23 December 2019

Dear noppadp26,

Thank you very much for taking the time to give us a review on your recent stay.

The team and I are delighted to read your wonderful compliments about the hotel. It is nice to note that the rooms was nice, food was good with many choices as well as the hotel conveniently located between the city and airport.

Thank you so much again for sharing your experience and at the same time giving us 5 full marks! We certainly look forward to welcome you back to Mercure Yangon Kaba Aye.

Merry Christmas & Happy New Year 2020!

Kind regards


Richard Tin Tun
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2019

I had initially booked a single room, but due to unavailability was upgraded to spacious apartment type, with no extra charges. Spacious and comfortable and with very good internet connectivity. Friendly and helpful hotel staff. Good and wide breakfast buffet spread

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jpanthony2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Mercureyangon, Front Office Manager at Mercure Yangon Kaba Aye, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2019

Dear Jpanthony2019,
We very much appreciate your time to post the review regarding your recent stay at Mercure Yangon Kaba Aye.
It's great to know that your stay was comfortable with upgraded apartment room and enjoyed with our Wifi internet connectivity. I am sure that this review will serve as an encouragement to all of my staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again and we look forward to serve you soon.
Sincerely,
Mercure Yangon Kaba Aye Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2019

Cleanliness is very good compare other hotel.The customer service is really helpful.The hotel not very busy and perfect location that what i really like...the longer you stayed feel you at your home
Will visit again soon

Date of stay: December 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank Hakkim A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Mercureyangon, Front Office Manager at Mercure Yangon Kaba Aye, responded to this reviewResponded 17 December 2019

Dear Hakkim A,
Thank you very much for your time to give us the positive review. It was delightful that you enjoyed to stay with customer service, cleanliness and felt like home.It was great to know that the location of our hotel has benefited you during your stay. You're truly welcomed and your next visit be enjoyable like previous one.
Sincerely,
Mercure Yangon Kaba Aye Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2019

I had a very happy at Mercure. Somehow initially, I was not pleased with my travel desk on booking in this hotel. But in an un-know place I was overwhelmed by the staff (reception/restaurant/taxi) . I never felt that I am staying outside India. I would recommend this hotel at any point of time.
1. Without my request I was upgraded to a next category room. (no hotel does inspite of having so many empty rooms)
2. Was given late check out on the last day.
3. Assisted with local taxi guys for better ride.
4. Many unaccountable satisfaction.

Room tip: Spacious foodball like room with kitchen, wardrobe, ironing, shoe polish, shower, extra large mirror, wooden floor and list goes on on on on
Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Roopkrishna
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Mercureyangon, Front Office Manager at Mercure Yangon Kaba Aye, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2019

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you very much for giving us full score review.
We are so much delighted that you never felt that you are staying outside India.
It is always encouraging to learn that guests are satisfied with our service as it is what we strive for every day.
Have a wonderful day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2019

We loved this hotel, it is nicely located between airport and citycenter, close to Inya lake and some new shopping malls. Rooms are big and very comfortable, quiet, very clean.
But the best was the staff which was very friendly and helpful all the times. When we arrived in the moring after a long flight they offered to checkin directly (in many hotels you need to wait until afternoon). It was also easily possible to extend checkout when we were leaving in the afternoon.

Room tip: all rooms are good
Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank FotoFriend
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Mercureyangon, General Manager at Mercure Yangon Kaba Aye, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2019

Dear FotoFriend,

Thank you very much for taking the time to give us a review about your recent stay and giving us 5 full marks!

We appreciate your compliments about the hotel (rooms are spacious, clean), and especially the teams were friendly, helpful and glad that we were able to offer and extend you an early check-in and late check-out service. Indeed, the hotel is conveniently located on Kaba Aye Pagoda road close to Myanmar Plaza Shopping Mall and the newly opened Central Ginza Boulevard shops/restaurants.

Thank you so much again for sharing your experience, and by taking this opportunity we hope to welcome you back to Mercure Yangon Kaba Aye.

Kind regards



Richard Tin Tun
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews