We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Mrben34
Hua Hin, Thailand

$79 staycation deal.

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 27 Dec 2020via mobile
We stayed in room 805 from the 25/12/2020 - 27/12/2020.

Firstly, I would like to say how fantastic all the staff were during our stay. Every member of staff acknowledge us from arrival to departure. If management are reading this? Give you’re staff 5 stars, from housekeeping to doormen. We used the gym again, kept clean and was constantly cleaned by the staff member.

Breakfast, was absolutely fantastic and a great choice of menu. Again, the staff was caring and friendly.

Housekeeping was friendly and you could tell they were smiling behind those masks.

The care during you have taken to look after guests and your own staff, 10/10.

I use to work in the hotel industry in a top London hotel. Service was 10/10.

Downside:

TV signal did not seem to be very good.

WiFi was very poor during our stay.

I also feel the restaurant staff uniforms looked uncomfortable and a little dated with the theme of the restaurant.

These are my personal views. But we will return.

Great stay!
Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Aye Khaing, Guest Services / Front Office at PARKROYAL Yangon, responded to this review
Responded 6 Jan 2021
Dear Mrben34,

Thank you for the great review of our hotel!

Exceeding our guests’ expectations is our most priority and we work hard to achieve our guests’ satisfaction. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Once again thank you very much for your great review and we look forward to welcoming you back again at PARKROYAL Yangon.

Warmest Regards,

Aye Kyawt Khaing
Front Office Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
AU$111
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    AU$181
  • Priceline
    AU$105
  • Expedia.com
    AU$181
1.6 km from PARKROYAL Yangon
Free Wifi
Free parking
Infinity Pool overlooking to Shwedagon Pagoda, Trinity Church and Yangon City
AU$113
  • Official Site
    AU$188
  • Trip.com
    AU$93
  • Expedia.com
    AU$164
0.7 km from PARKROYAL Yangon
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$92
  • Hotels.com
    AU$122
  • Agoda.com
    AU$89
  • Expedia.com
    AU$122
2.2 km from PARKROYAL Yangon
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$58
  • Priceline
    AU$148
  • Trip.com
    AU$44
  • ZenHotels.com
0.1 km from PARKROYAL Yangon
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$43
Fully refundable
Go to your Happy Price
  • Agoda.com
    AU$38
  • Trip.com
    AU$47
  • Vio.com
    AU$44
1.7 km from PARKROYAL Yangon
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$46
Fully refundable
Go to your Happy Price
  • Trip.com
    AU$38
  • Vio.com
    AU$38
  • Agoda.com
    AU$41
1.7 km from PARKROYAL Yangon
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotel Exterior
AU$130
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    AU$130
  • StayForLong
    AU$122
  • Expedia.com
    AU$130
4.9 km from PARKROYAL Yangon
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior view
AU$109
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    AU$109
  • Priceline
    AU$109
  • Hotels.com
    AU$109
4.9 km from PARKROYAL Yangon
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$114
  • Expedia.com
    AU$122
  • Agoda.com
    AU$104
  • Priceline
    AU$114
7.1 km from PARKROYAL Yangon
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$47
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    AU$34
  • Agoda.com
    AU$30
  • ZenHotels.com
6.3 km from PARKROYAL Yangon
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Yangon (Rangoon)
Reviews (1,593)
Filter reviews
1,594 results
Traveller rating
729
673
141
25
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
729
673
141
25
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviews park royal yangon orchid club japanese restaurant lobby bar business trip indian food bogyoke market club floor comfortable stay comfortable hotel buffet breakfast excellent hotel excellent service fitness center central location downtown area rates
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
257 - 262 of 1,594 reviews
Reviewed 17 May 2020 via mobile

The located in the central area of Yangon! Walking distance to Schwedagon Pagoda, China Town, Old town area, all of them are within 2 kilometers from the hotel.
The room offer all of standard requirements for the nice international standard hotel.
The staff are very friendly and supportive. There’s also 1 nice piano bar on ground floor and another pub with Live full band on the basement.
The hotel is quite reasonable with all of minimum requirements for nice international standard hotel!

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled on business
2  Thank DonChain
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
AyeK53, Front Office Manager at PARKROYAL Yangon, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2020

Dear DonChaIn,

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Warmest Regards,

Aye Kyawt Khaing
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2020

We had two stays at this property over a two week period. As always we booked a special rate through reservations that included airport pick-up and a stay on the club floor. On arrival at the airport the driver was waiting with our names on a board ready to assist navigating us through the hordes of touts and taxi drivers who pounce on travelers heading towards the airport exits.

As our go to property when in Yangon we were sorely disappointed when the first stay became an aberration that did not live up to our previous 5 star experiences.

The General Manager Mark Losi personally made sure that the second stay was a redeeming one – The club lounge as always offers a quiet respite, afternoon tea along with ice cold beer delicious evening munchies, served up by awesome staffs who are always available to assist with excursions, transportation flight confirmations and helpful advice. The restaurant breakfast buffet offers up a colossal selection of items that tend to cater to the Asian / Japanese tastes.

The property is located just a short walk to ‘Bogyoke Aung San Market’, the pool area offers up a quiet cooling respite from the heat, although swimming may be a bit risky due to all the pigeons and birds who use the pool as daily bath.

We thank all the fine staffs in the club lounge for their authentic whole hearted hospitality as we look forward to our next visit to Yangon.

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank andykarla
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
AyeK53, Front Office Manager at PARKROYAL Yangon, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2020

Dear andykarla,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon!

Warmest Regards,

Aye Kyawt Khaing
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2020

If you wish to stay close to the "center", ParkRoyal can be your choice. Close to the railway station, walking distance to main sights. Room was nice, swimming pool cold (in March), there is a sauna offer which was very old, sauna showers surprisingly bad considering you are in a well rated hotel. Good for overnight stay, breakfast was great, more Asian style then continental but a big variety of food.

Date of stay: March 2020
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Silvietravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
AyeK53, Front Office Manager at PARKROYAL Yangon, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2020

Dear Silvietravels,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon!

Warmest Regards,

Aye Kyawt Khaing
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2020

The hotel is a good choice for business travellers. Accessible to the main downtown business area. Price point is good. Hotel is also in a popular street with plenty of restaurants / food choices nearby.

Room tip: Discovery Group Black Member gets free access to the lounge on 8F with free flow drinks and snacks.
Date of stay: February 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Pan Pacific Hotels Group
Thank zmcalucin
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 16 March 2020

The Parkroyal is classed as a 5 star hotel in Myanmar but is equivalent to a Developed Country's 4 star. Having said that it close to the Market and the Central Train Station but a little away from the main Downtown area.

We stayed on the 7th Floor (Premier Room) which had recently been updated, some of our friends stayed on the 5th & 6th Floor (Superior & Deluxe Rooms) that were somewhat more dated.

The Buffet breakfast which is quite expensive unless you can get it included with your accommodation package was very good and catered well for Western & Asian Palettes. In house bars and restaurants are definitely on the pricey side.

Gym & Pool facilities were clean & adequate but along a 4 star standard.

Staff very friendly but a little inflexible and some did not have adequate English skills.

Currency exchange was available at excellent rate but they didn't always have much MMK's (Kyat) to exchange our USD's

Overall a very pleasant stay and would stay again but there are other options closer to Downtown and a bit cheaper.

Room tip: Floors on 6th or 7th Floor or Club Suites on 8th Floor are the better rooms
Date of stay: February 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MarkJacqui3931
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
AyeK53, Front Office Manager at PARKROYAL Yangon, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2020

Dear Mr.Mark

Greeting From Parkroyal Hotel Yangon,

Exceeding our guests’ expectations is our most priority and we work hard to achieve our guests’ satisfaction. We are glad that our services have met your expectations. However, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about some area while I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, that we fell short I can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of.

Once again thank you so much for your time to give feedback to us and hope to see you again soon.

Warmest Regards
Aye Kyawt Khaing
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews