We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
JobvH
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

Friendly Hotel and good location

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 9 Feb 2020
To chose the hotel in Yangon depends on the location and what you want to do. 2 Important matters were on my list. The Boyoke Market (also called Scott Market) and the Shwedagon pagoda. The market is on walking distance and the Shwedagon a short taxi ride. For my business appointments, the location was also very good and with the e-Hailing service of the well established Grab, there is really no transport problem at all, except for the traffic jams. The ride to the airport, when in peak hours, will take at least 1 hour and 15 minutes, so please take care.
The hotel is good, comfortable and definitely price-wise in a good category. But they cater for groups, which can sometimes be a bit delicate as during breakfast hours it is really packed and then consequently the common areas such as the reception area as well. And busses blocking the entrance. The staff in all the outlets and reception, housekeeping were very nice. Would I come back to this hotel next time? Absolutely
Date of stay: January 2020
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
AyeK53, Front Office Manager at PARKROYAL Yangon, responded to this review
Responded 28 Feb 2020

Dear JobvH,

Thank you very much for having chosen and having stayed with us and thank you for having taken the time to write extensively about your stay.

We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon!

Warmest Regards,

Aye Kyawt Khaing
Front Office Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
AU$123
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$123
2.2 km from PARKROYAL Yangon
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$67
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
0.1 km from PARKROYAL Yangon
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotel Exterior
AU$130
Fully refundable
  • Melia.com
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
4.9 km from PARKROYAL Yangon
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$41
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
1.2 km from PARKROYAL Yangon
Free Wifi
Restaurant
AU$123
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
7.1 km from PARKROYAL Yangon
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$128
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$128
5.1 km from PARKROYAL Yangon
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$36
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
1.8 km from PARKROYAL Yangon
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Exterior view
AU$109
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$109
4.9 km from PARKROYAL Yangon
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Lol.travel
    AU$173
  • Algotels
1.6 km from PARKROYAL Yangon
Free Wifi
Free parking
Infinity Pool overlooking to Shwedagon Pagoda, Trinity Church and Yangon City
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Lol.travel
    AU$137
  • Expedia.com
    AU$164
0.7 km from PARKROYAL Yangon
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Yangon (Rangoon)
Reviews (1,593)
Filter reviews
1,594 results
Traveller rating
729
673
141
25
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
729
673
141
25
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviews park royal yangon orchid club japanese restaurant lobby bar business trip indian food bogyoke market club floor comfortable stay comfortable hotel buffet breakfast excellent hotel excellent service fitness center central location downtown area rates
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
265 - 270 of 1,594 reviews
Reviewed 8 February 2020 via mobile

Well located hotel, with easy walking access to restaurants, shops and other services.

Good dining options and a basement bar.

Receptionist and other staff members were all very helpful.

Easy cab access to Rangoon Tea House and other destinations.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank SinghRakesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
AyeK53, Front Office Manager at PARKROYAL Yangon, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2020

Dear SinghRakesh,

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely yours,

Aye Kyawt Khaing
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2020

I stayed for one night with my family. From the time we entered the hotel, we were treated with warmth and made to feel at home. A handily place to stay with very welcoming staff, Comfy bed and a lovely arrangement in my room with a fantastic Birthday cake and a surprise BD letter on my bed. Breakfast is good and you can choose: Indian, continental, etc. Overall the experience was brilliant and enjoyed or weekend getaway a lot. I will stay there again.

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Pan Pacific Hotels Group
Thank RoseJV
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
AyeK53, Front Office Manager at PARKROYAL Yangon, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2020

Dear Mobile799845,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon!


Sincerely yours,

Aye Kaywt Khaing
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2020 via mobile

Stayed in this hotel to hold a workshop. Coordination with the hotel staff was a bliss and our minor requests were attended to promptly and with a smile. There was a wide selection for the buffet breakfast and even though I had it for 5 mornings, there were still stuff I wanted to but hadn't tried. The interior decorations are beautiful. It is also located within walking distance of a popular market.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
2  Thank Jalli2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
AyeK53, Front Office Manager at PARKROYAL Yangon, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2020

Dear Jalli2019,

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely yours,

Aye Kyawt Khaing
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2020

Convenient location - just at the epicentre of attractions, if you wish, you can walk to the main attractions. The hotel made a very pleasant Christmas celebration. The service is quite European, the English heritage affects.

Date of stay: December 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WhiteMouseBurrow
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
AyeK53, Front Office Manager at PARKROYAL Yangon, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2020

Dear WhiteMouseBurrow,

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely yours,

Aye Kyawt Khaing
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2020

The vegetarian spread was way beyond expecatation . The UPMA was sweet . Sambhar was thick as slurry and request for made up indian tea ( masala tea ) looked like from moon . The room temperature was low even atter switching of the air conditioning

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Pan Pacific Hotels Group
Thank bbckolkata
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
AyeK53, Front Office Manager at PARKROYAL Yangon, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2020

Dear bbckolkata,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon!

Sincerely yours,

Aye Kyawt Khaing
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews