We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Tina H
Bluffton, South Carolina

Super Staycation

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 28 Dec 2020
A wonderful place to stay away from my apartment! We were a group, and the hotel took very good care of all of us. We were able to have dinners outside, socially distanced, and the food was delicious. The chef prepared a special vegetarian menu fur the non-meat eaters which pleased us very much. The grounds are large, so we could play petanque, rest and relax.
Date of stay: December 2020
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Exterior
AU$110
  • Expedia.com
    AU$127
  • Melia.com
    AU$105
  • Priceline
    AU$125
2.1 km from Inya Lake Hotel, Yangon
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$98
  • Expedia.com
    AU$95
  • Vio.com
    AU$81
  • Priceline
    AU$118
5.4 km from Inya Lake Hotel, Yangon
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$114
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    AU$184
  • Trip.com
    AU$100
  • Hotels.com
    AU$185
6.3 km from Inya Lake Hotel, Yangon
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$151
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    AU$151
  • Trip.com
    AU$112
  • Priceline
    AU$135
1.9 km from Inya Lake Hotel, Yangon
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$78
  • Official Site
    AU$99
  • Priceline
    AU$66
  • Expedia.com
    AU$100
6.9 km from Inya Lake Hotel, Yangon
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior view
AU$109
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    AU$110
  • Priceline
    AU$109
  • Hotels.com
    AU$110
3.3 km from Inya Lake Hotel, Yangon
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$59
  • Priceline
    AU$134
  • Trip.com
    AU$52
  • Expedia.com
    AU$68
7.0 km from Inya Lake Hotel, Yangon
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$126
  • Expedia.com
    AU$138
  • Vio.com
    AU$110
  • Trip.com
    AU$175
1.3 km from Inya Lake Hotel, Yangon
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$98
  • Expedia.com
    AU$158
  • Trip.com
    AU$90
  • Official Site
    AU$189
7.4 km from Inya Lake Hotel, Yangon
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$38
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    AU$40
  • Agoda.com
    AU$29
  • Lol.travel
5.9 km from Inya Lake Hotel, Yangon
Free Wifi
Restaurant
View more hotels in Yangon (Rangoon)
Reviews (1,021)
Filter reviews
1,022 results
Traveller rating
443
360
162
38
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
443
360
162
38
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tennis courts lake view large balcony swimming pool second home excellent service f b business trip an oasis nice view buffet breakfast su nadi staycation noe yin compound
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
416 - 421 of 1,022 reviews
Reviewed 22 December 2020

I stayed in 2 properties during my quarantine. While the decor, room and furnishings were tired, I can't recommend it enough for all other aspects. Having a large balcony and fresh air was important and the food provided as part of the set menus went way beyond my expectations. Definitely some of the best food I have ever had in Myanmar. They had 3 choices and allowed to mix and match the food choices in each - as well as making (minor) requests to ensure dietary needs and allergies were taken care of. All staff I came into contact with made a huge effort to make my quarantine period feel as enjoyable as is possible. Thank you!

Date of stay: December 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank AlisonKeepsMoving
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 December 2020

Perfect for a weekend getaway. Inya Lake Hotel allows you to go on a holiday to a secluded setting without ever having to leave Yangon. We went here to enjoy the lush gardens and the large pool giving us a little break while the current travel restrictions do not allow us to travel outside of Yangon.

Date of stay: December 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank RGNexplorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 December 2020 via mobile

Spent a lovely long weekend at Inya Lake Hotel. Tranquil lakeside retreat enabling you to get away from everything. As you wind your way around the lake through beautifully maintained gardens listen to the birds and sounds of nature. A perfect spot for sunrise and sunset. Bar and restaurant on site. Good breakfast and plenty of quality food on offer. Professional smiling staff are there to look after you. Lovely pool looking out onto Inya Lake. Represents value for money amongst the Yangon hotels. Recommended 👍

Date of stay: November 2020
Trip type: Travelled solo
2  Thank Julia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 27 November 2020

In overall the hotel is good facility and cleanliness but the furniture old style...

For those how are muslim hard difecult to eat provided from hotel service....

You can reach the halal food from application food panda and food grab

Date of stay: November 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Nawfal-Mikail
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 16 November 2020

Inya Lake hotel offer a true gateaway experience thx to the beautiful garden and outdoor space. The swimming pool, while a bit dated, is probably the nicest in Yangon with plenty of space for guests to spread out. The day the rooms will be renovated and the food upgraded, this hotel will be one of the best in Yangon.

Date of stay: November 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jerome s
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews