We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nik D
Mandalay Region, Myanmar

Best value for money (for 5* hotel)

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 15 Nov 2020
Highly recommending! Staying for a week, currently, and will extend for another week.

One of the best, if not the best option for staying in Yangon during C-19. Service and staff are truly amazing, ,very responsive to all requests. Food is....I am very surprised how it has been improved since a few years ago. My compliments to their cook (from a demanding foody:-)) Cant enjoy restaurant food more!

Would recommend a lake-view rooms...as no comparable view, along with a beautiful park, at any other hotel in Yangon currently.

On the other hand, hotel rooms could benefit from refurbishment to be an par with other 5* hotels in Yangon. Rooms are old, but you can see the previous glory, super clean, very comfortable beds, etc.

Many thanks to all staff for making my stay super comfortable.
Date of stay: November 2020
Room Tip: Lake-view rooms
Trip type: Travelled on business
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
AU$123
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
5.4 km from Inya Lake Hotel, Yangon
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$182
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
6.3 km from Inya Lake Hotel, Yangon
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotel Exterior
AU$131
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Melia.com
  • Hotels.com
2.1 km from Inya Lake Hotel, Yangon
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$123
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
1.3 km from Inya Lake Hotel, Yangon
Free Wifi
Free parking
Infinity Pool overlooking to Shwedagon Pagoda, Trinity Church and Yangon City
AU$165
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
7.4 km from Inya Lake Hotel, Yangon
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$66
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
7.0 km from Inya Lake Hotel, Yangon
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior view
AU$109
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
3.3 km from Inya Lake Hotel, Yangon
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$32
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
7.8 km from Inya Lake Hotel, Yangon
Free Wifi
Restaurant
AU$36
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
7.8 km from Inya Lake Hotel, Yangon
Free Wifi
Restaurant
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$117
  • Priceline
6.9 km from Inya Lake Hotel, Yangon
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Yangon (Rangoon)
Reviews (1,011)
Filter reviews
1,011 results
Traveller rating
434
358
162
38
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
434
358
162
38
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tennis courts lake view large balcony swimming pool second home excellent service f b business trip an oasis nice view buffet breakfast su nadi staycation noe yin compound
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
413 - 418 of 1,011 reviews
Reviewed 2 November 2020

The pool and outdoor facilities here are truly lovely. We had some great lunches and the pizza (room-service) was so good we ordered it twice! Staff were very helpful and friendly. It would have been nice to have been informed that the hotel was extremely busy due to being a quarantine hotel or to have been placed on a different floor. The balconies could do with a bit more attention to detail/plants/furnishings as it is always nice to have a chance to sit outdoors in a lovely location such as this! The cooked part of the breakfast was disappointing (fried rice, sausage etc)! However the rest of the breakfast (bread, fruit etc) was very good.

Date of stay: October 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank travelbug1Scotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 17 October 2020

It was my pleasent experience to stay in Inya Lake Hotel.
Hotel located at lakeside and had nice scenery as well as fresh air.
Staffs were very kind and fell comfotable during my stay.
I will stay again, if I visit Yangon next time.

Date of stay: August 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank lotusmind108
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 October 2020

Our stay during Covid was exceptional. The staff worked hard to maintain a clean and safe environment for guests. The exercise facility and pool were well maintained. The breakfast was wonderful and guests had the option to eat in the dining room or have food brought to their rooms. Every staff member we encountered from the moment we arrived was very attentive.

Date of stay: October 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank applereid
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 28 September 2020 via mobile

Currently spending my full 14-days quarantine at Inya Lake Hotel and could not be happier! The chefs prepare some of the best and most varied hotel food I have ever tasted (especially as a vegetarian), the room comes with a beautiful lake view, and the team are really going out of their way to make all guests feel comfortable during these difficult times. A big thank you!

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank nalanala45
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 September 2020 via mobile

We stayed here during quarantine when entering Myanmar during Covid, and were pleasantly surprised by the friendliness and efficiency of the staff, the food (SO good and I am vegetarian) and the great value for money. Amazing family suites as well. Will definitely be back here

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Evasoohiebruce
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews