We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth checking out”

999 Shan Noodle House
Ranked #14 of 1,100 Restaurants in Yangon (Rangoon)
Price range: AU$1 - AU$4
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Description: 999 Shan Noodle shop is established since 1978 and it is the first Shan Noodle Shop in Yangon. There are different types of authentic Shan Noodle (Soup, Salad, Oil Flavoring). Shan and Chinese Cuisine is also available.
Reviewed 17 March 2023 via mobile

A small shop near the old British buildings area. The owners and staff we nice and very friendly. I enjoyed that the menu was simple with local soups and meals.

Date of visit: March 2023
Thank 99,507
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (2,102)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2 - 6 of 2,197 reviews

Reviewed 22 June 2021 via mobile

Indeed its the best shan noodle in town. Really love their fried tofu, fried wontons & last but not least their myanmar tea (Laphet).

Date of visit: May 2021
Thank jcari55a
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 12 April 2021

Seven years after we were in Yangoon, I still remember the noodles that we had here. I'm not sure what the prices or the quality of the food are now compared to the time when we were there, but we loved it so much we repeatedly went there to try the different things on the menu. They speak decent English as well.

I'm hopeful that one day we'll be able to return, but not while the junta is in power. Stay strong, and safe.

Date of visit: May 2020
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank UberOink
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 19 November 2020

A decent atmosphere with good noodles.

It has a pretty navigable menu for non-Burmese and is in a great location for exploring the real central Yangon.

We found the staff welcoming and the food to be a good representation of Shan noodle dishes.

Date of visit: February 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank GabrielV381
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 September 2020

We eat several time there and the traditional Shan food are really great . The services are perfect and the owner lady is really kind and helpful for every customer.

Date of visit: February 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with this restaurant
1  Thank marcopologreentravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed 999 Shan Noodle House also viewed

Yangon (Rangoon), Yangon Region
Yangon (Rangoon), Yangon Region
 
Yangon (Rangoon), Yangon Region
Yangon (Rangoon), Yangon Region
 

Been to 999 Shan Noodle House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.