We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Hein S
Yangon (Rangoon), Myanmar

Excellent

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 27 Feb 2020via mobile
The hotel is very new and the service is very excellent.All the staffs are friendly and helpful.The decoration of the hotel is nice.
Food and drink are also delicious and reasonable. The rooms are clean and shwe dagon pagoda view is nice
Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled solo
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Marketing and Communications Manager, Marketing at Zealax Hotel & Residence, responded to this review
Responded 4 Mar 2020
Dear 969heins,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed our hotel's facilities and services. It was a great pleasure having you as our guest and we look forward to welcoming you again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Infinity Pool overlooking to Shwedagon Pagoda, Trinity Church and Yangon City
AU$112
  • Priceline
    AU$121
  • Trip.com
    AU$94
  • Expedia.com
    AU$164
3.1 km from Zealax Hotel & Residence
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$123
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    AU$106
  • Expedia.com
    AU$182
  • Hotels.com
    AU$182
4.8 km from Zealax Hotel & Residence
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$78
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    AU$71
  • Vio.com
    AU$66
  • Expedia.com
    AU$116
3.5 km from Zealax Hotel & Residence
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$92
  • Priceline
    AU$114
  • Agoda.com
    AU$86
  • Expedia.com
    AU$122
4.9 km from Zealax Hotel & Residence
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$66
Fully refundable
Go to your Happy Price
  • Vio.com
    AU$45
  • Trip.com
    AU$45
  • Expedia.com
2.6 km from Zealax Hotel & Residence
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$148
Fully refundable
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    AU$59
  • Trip.com
    AU$42
  • Expedia.com
    AU$66
3.6 km from Zealax Hotel & Residence
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$43
Fully refundable
Go to your Happy Price
  • Trip.com
    AU$45
  • Agoda.com
    AU$38
  • Vio.com
    AU$43
4.9 km from Zealax Hotel & Residence
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotel Exterior
AU$130
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    AU$129
  • StayForLong
    AU$122
  • Expedia.com
    AU$130
5.6 km from Zealax Hotel & Residence
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$116
  • Expedia.com
    AU$123
  • Vio.com
    AU$114
  • Hotels.com
    AU$123
6.7 km from Zealax Hotel & Residence
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$48
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    AU$35
  • Agoda.com
    AU$30
  • Trip.com
    AU$44
7.6 km from Zealax Hotel & Residence
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Yangon (Rangoon)
Reviews (309)
Filter reviews
309 results
Traveller rating
279
25
2
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
279
25
2
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews thi thi river view totally recommend this hotel swimming pool and gym quiet surroundings well trained staffs breakfast set high speed wifi large bathroom front office excellent service min min great facilities dinner buffet rooms are clean pool side house keeping
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
273 - 278 of 309 reviews
Reviewed 28 February 2020

It’s amazing service, price was amazing. The taste of beers is unbeatable. Food menu was so amazing.
Come 5 Pay 4 Only
Every Friday and Saturday 6-10pm at five Continents on level 4 USD 25$ net ( free flow of soft drinks)
Or
Big Kompote Platter (Only 25,000 kyats available daily 6:00pm to 10 pm*******

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank phyulay76
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Marketing and Communications Manager, Marketing at Zealax Hotel & Residence, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2020

Dear phyulay 76,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience and many thanks for highlighting our promotions. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2020

Zealax hotel is a brandnew hotel in Yangon and is a member of Eskala group. It is located at Strand road opposite Alhone tower and near to Yangon river and port.
At first week of march will be soft opening. When you arrive at the hotel you already can feel the "Eskala" spirit of hospitality. We have been warmly welcomed from the Reception staff. There are many categories of rooms with river or city view. We used a room at 12 th floor with city view. From there we had an amazing view to the famous Schwedagon pagode. The big and clean room with light furniture was very individual decorated. Our feeling: Here we are not a number, we are very welcomed guests. The hotel has several facilities: Restaurant, Lobby Bar, Swimming pool, Gym, Sauna, Rooftopbar (still under construction), Ball room.
Breakfast and lunch we had in Restaurant "Five continents" at 4 th floor. The big choice of high quality food was very delicious and very well presented. The service staff shows a high motivitation, they are very friendly and attentive.

Room tip: We would prefer a room with City view.
Date of stay: February 2020
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Andrea K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Marketing and Communications Manager, Marketing at Zealax Hotel & Residence, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2020

Dear Andrea K,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed our hotel's facilities and services. It was a great pleasure having you as our guest and we look forward to welcoming you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2020

Nice hotel with river view. Great staffs. Breakfast was lovely too. Pool is ok but Gym and Sauna is still under some renovation work. Slippers were provided upon request as they claimed hotel does not provide slippers to Superior type rooms. Overall was a pleasant stay..

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank CKLLMG
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Marketing and Communications Manager, Marketing at Zealax Hotel & Residence, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2020

Dear CKLLMG,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience and many thanks for highlighting our colleagues for their service. Gym and Sauna will be ready for next visit and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2020 via mobile

極好。週末休閒來試試新開的旅館。來緬甸外派第五年待過不少旅館,已性價比來說的話這間是至今為止最好的。新裝潢,明亮乾淨。
對我來說睡覺床很枕頭很重要。枕頭軟硬適中。有些不經意的小細節處理的頗好。包括燈的位置等等。很適合情侶,也適合商務。
硬體設備,還有服務都可以打5分。推薦。讚一個。
As an expat working in Myanmar for 5 years, I have been to many hotels ranging from 3-5 stars for the past few years in Yangon. This is one of the best stay as the interior is modern and well furnished. Service is excellent thanks to good staff training. I also tried out their Po Ka Polynesian Buffet on Sat night. It was good value as the seafood was fresh. With this visit experience, Zaelax Hotel is no on my list of hotels to book for business guests as well as friends and family in the future.

Highly recommended.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Ebaby0111
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Marketing and Communications Manager, Marketing at Zealax Hotel & Residence, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2020

Dear Ebaby0111,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We are happy to read that you have enjoyed and were happy with our service and seafood buffet. It was a great pleasure having you as our guest. My team and I certainly look forward to welcoming you back to Zealax Hotel and Residence by Eskala soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2020

Our first trip to Myanmar and we are glad we stayed in Zealax Hotel and Residence.
The hotel was new and very clean. The furnishing and amenities provided were super. Breakfast buffet was fantastic. Location was convenient. But most of all the staff, one of the best I ever encounter. They were quick to attend to all the concerns. I cannot remember all their names but all I can say that ‘Hats Off’ to them.
We had some issue in our booking but after all the investigation or say clarification of the matter it was resolved and customer recovery was done.
Highly recommended!

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank annadB8780CP
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Marketing and Communications Manager, Marketing at Zealax Hotel & Residence, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2020

Dear annadB8780CP,

Thank you very much for your review and highlighting our colleagues for their service. It was a great pleasure having you as our guest and we look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews