We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Ebaby0111
Yangon (Rangoon), Myanmar

High quality and good service

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 23 Feb 2020via mobile
極好。週末休閒來試試新開的旅館。來緬甸外派第五年待過不少旅館,已性價比來說的話這間是至今為止最好的。新裝潢,明亮乾淨。
對我來說睡覺床很枕頭很重要。枕頭軟硬適中。有些不經意的小細節處理的頗好。包括燈的位置等等。很適合情侶,也適合商務。
硬體設備,還有服務都可以打5分。推薦。讚一個。
As an expat working in Myanmar for 5 years, I have been to many hotels ranging from 3-5 stars for the past few years in Yangon. This is one of the best stay as the interior is modern and well furnished. Service is excellent thanks to good staff training. I also tried out their Po Ka Polynesian Buffet on Sat night. It was good value as the seafood was fresh. With this visit experience, Zaelax Hotel is no on my list of hotels to book for business guests as well as friends and family in the future.

Highly recommended.
Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Marketing and Communications Manager, Marketing at Zealax Hotel & Residence, responded to this review
Responded 26 Feb 2020
Dear Ebaby0111,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We are happy to read that you have enjoyed and were happy with our service and seafood buffet. It was a great pleasure having you as our guest. My team and I certainly look forward to welcoming you back to Zealax Hotel and Residence by Eskala soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Infinity Pool overlooking to Shwedagon Pagoda, Trinity Church and Yangon City
AU$163
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Official Site
    AU$188
3.1 km from Zealax Hotel & Residence
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$122
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$122
4.9 km from Zealax Hotel & Residence
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$66
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
3.6 km from Zealax Hotel & Residence
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotel Exterior
AU$130
Fully refundable
  • Melia.com
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
5.6 km from Zealax Hotel & Residence
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$40
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
3.0 km from Zealax Hotel & Residence
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Exterior view
AU$109
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$109
4.0 km from Zealax Hotel & Residence
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$123
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$123
6.7 km from Zealax Hotel & Residence
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Lol.travel
    AU$173
  • Algotels
4.8 km from Zealax Hotel & Residence
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$116
  • Priceline
3.5 km from Zealax Hotel & Residence
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    AU$47
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
7.6 km from Zealax Hotel & Residence
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Yangon (Rangoon)
Reviews (307)
Filter reviews
308 results
Traveller rating
278
25
2
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
278
25
2
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews thi thi river view totally recommend this hotel swimming pool and gym quiet surroundings well trained staffs breakfast set high speed wifi large bathroom front office excellent service min min great facilities dinner buffet rooms are clean pool side house keeping
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
276 - 281 of 308 reviews
Reviewed 23 February 2020

Our first trip to Myanmar and we are glad we stayed in Zealax Hotel and Residence.
The hotel was new and very clean. The furnishing and amenities provided were super. Breakfast buffet was fantastic. Location was convenient. But most of all the staff, one of the best I ever encounter. They were quick to attend to all the concerns. I cannot remember all their names but all I can say that ‘Hats Off’ to them.
We had some issue in our booking but after all the investigation or say clarification of the matter it was resolved and customer recovery was done.
Highly recommended!

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank annadB8780CP
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Marketing and Communications Manager, Marketing at Zealax Hotel & Residence, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2020

Dear annadB8780CP,

Thank you very much for your review and highlighting our colleagues for their service. It was a great pleasure having you as our guest and we look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2020

This is a new hotel set in an excellent location in Yangon. The rooms are fantastic and spotlessly clean. They offer excellent service and all the staff are really polite, friendly and go out their way to support you. The restaurant is excellent and the buffet breakfast really good. It is difficult to pull off a good buffet but they do it here. The staff make the hotel though. Very kind and helpful.

Date of stay: February 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Wipol_Slaun
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Marketing and Communications Manager, Marketing at Zealax Hotel & Residence, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2020

Dear Wipol_Slaun,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed our hotel's facilities and services. It was a great pleasure having you as our guest and we look forward to welcoming you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2020

Amazing experience!
My daughter and I came from Australia and stayed in this hotel for 2 days.
Staff members are extremely polite and helpful, they helped us carry our things to our room and always greeted us.
Room is very clean and new, the city view is very beautiful.

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank susanlin999
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Marketing and Communications Manager, Marketing at Zealax Hotel & Residence, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2020

Dear susanlin999,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We are happy to read that you have enjoyed our facility and service. It was a great pleasure having you as our guest. My team and I certainly look forward to welcoming you back to Zealax Hotel and Residence by Eskala soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2020

Great service, can not fault. The staff are very friendly and helpful. Has everything you would expect for a 4 star hotel. It's not far being off a 5star. Gym could do with a more equipment which was my only niggling factor, other then that no complaints. I would 100% stay hear again and if anyone ever visited Yangon will highly recomend to check out hotel.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank aslamv2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Marketing and Communications Manager, Marketing at Zealax Hotel & Residence, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2020

Dear aslamv2020,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed our hotel's facilities and services. It was a great pleasure having you as our guest and we look forward to welcoming you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2020

Good servive and supports.I will recommend my friends to visit this hotel again. The staff is very kind and nice. The location is not far from Pagoda. Next trip, I will come here again. The price is reasonable with very good quality.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank chakritt2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Marketing and Communications Manager, Marketing at Zealax Hotel & Residence, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2020

Dear chakritt2020,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience and many thanks for highlighting our colleagues for their service. We look forward to welcoming you back soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews