We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Chad W

Wonderful Place

Review of K.C Hotel
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 18 July 2019
I needed to stay here at odd hours and the staff was very accommodating. It was clean, the staff was friendly, and the breakfast was good. I absolutely recommend staying here above any place around near the airport.
Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled solo
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
AU$122
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    AU$115
  • Vio.com
    AU$94
  • Expedia.com
    AU$164
12.2 km from K.C Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$105
  • Priceline
    AU$125
  • Melia.com
    AU$103
  • Expedia.com
    AU$127
8.0 km from K.C Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$75
  • Priceline
    AU$63
  • Agoda.com
    AU$61
  • Official Site
    AU$97
12.8 km from K.C Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$95
  • Priceline
    AU$115
  • Vio.com
    AU$79
  • Expedia.com
    AU$92
11.2 km from K.C Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$96
Fully refundable
Go to your Happy Price
  • Expedia.com
    AU$108
  • Agoda.com
    AU$87
  • Hotels.com
    AU$108
7.8 km from K.C Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$42
Fully refundable
Go to your Happy Price
  • Trip.com
    AU$46
  • Agoda.com
    AU$43
  • Vio.com
    AU$42
12.0 km from K.C Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$96
  • Priceline
    AU$118
  • Trip.com
    AU$88
  • Expedia.com
    AU$160
13.3 km from K.C Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$57
  • Priceline
    AU$130
  • Trip.com
    AU$51
  • Expedia.com
    AU$65
12.9 km from K.C Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$113
  • Expedia.com
    AU$134
  • Vio.com
    AU$101
  • Trip.com
    AU$168
5.9 km from K.C Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$45
Go to your Happy Price
  • Vio.com
    AU$44
  • Agoda.com
    AU$41
  • Trip.com
    AU$64
13.8 km from K.C Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Yangon (Rangoon)
Reviews (26)
Filter reviews
26 results
Traveller rating
11
11
3
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
11
11
3
0
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 26 reviews
Reviewed 24 June 2019 via mobile

I have to say check in was great. I made a mistake with my booking and there were no standard rooms available. They upgraded me to a nicer room for same price as standard which was very nice. The room was very clean. The shower was weird. You have to step high into and then you can’t stand under the shower head. You have to sit in the bath tub. Bit weird but water was hot so oh well. My only other complaint is upon check in they told me breakfast ready at 0530. I had to be at airport at 0555 so I went to try and have breakfast at 0538 and nothing ready. She offered me just plain jam and coffee lol, not even bread with jam, just plain jam. I asked for food and she kind of made it seem like a problem but brought food out finally. The coffee and food were unfortunately pretty terrible but then again it was free breakfast... I have lived in SE Asia so I know what makes a standard local/hotel breakfast and this place was pretty bad. Overall I would recommend because of how close it is to airport, cleanliness, and safety.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank 97saris
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 June 2019 via mobile

A/C and fridge won't work without a card key so you have a nice and warm temperature in your room and minibar and power to those appliances takes a while to arrive everytime you put the key. If you ask for a second key "that's not possible" (they'll get you a second card eventually, but this is just absurd).

The bath/shower has no curtain so get ready to crouch not to splash water all over (you also need to hold the shower head).

Make sure you leave everything like you didn't use it because I just got charged 2$ because "the face towel was a little brown".

They'll ask how you'd like to pay, but only option valid is cash because "it's a new hotel".

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
2  Thank Maria B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 May 2019 via mobile

This is a brand new hotel and, as a result, everything is clean and well organized. We stayed here for a night because we were flying out the next morning and it was great. We could have even walked to the airport, it was that close.
The staff were very helpful throughout our stay.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank kyleandpatricia2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 18 March 2020
Google Translation

Date of stay: February 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 March 2020 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews