We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Impressive food, attentive staffs and perfect sunset view”

White Swan Bakery Restaurant
Ranked #2 of 15 Dessert in Yangon (Rangoon)
Restaurant details
Reviewed 12 October 2023 via mobile

The food quality and taste are impressive. This comes with the great attentive staffs and MD Mr. Tor.

Don’t even mentioning about stunning sunset view at Inya lake. Who will not love spending time here !!!

Date of visit: October 2023
Thank Ananya B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (62)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1 - 5 of 62 reviews

Reviewed 9 August 2022 via mobile

Hostess was un polite at entrance
Manager was very bad attitude &
Rude
He didn’t say sorry , no apology
Not attending
I won’t visit for the future

Date of visit: August 2022
1  Thank myot382
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 July 2022

I've been there several times with my family, friends and colleagues too. Location is nice and plenty of parking spaces as well. By the side of Inya Lake, you can see very good view of the lake. The building is well decorated into fine dining restaurant. The price is not cheap but a bit cheaper than some fine dining places.

Date of visit: June 2022
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Ko Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 20 September 2020

I like their atmosphere, lake and garden view, definately great place for chit chat with friend or looking for a peace. But, too much of mosquito at the edge of lake...
Mostly fine dining dishes for selection... price are high but understandable with the facilities and it's view

Not advise for take away but suggest to dine in with it's price.

Date of visit: August 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank junej1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 August 2020 via mobile

We went there for afternoon tea, the place has an outstanding view. However, during the pandemic period, they closed most of the outdoor seating area which is with a great view. #Service wise
The hostess gives us a good welcoming and manages to seat us outdoor near the window as we insist. But the waiter gives us the wrong order for drinks, he wasn't happy enough to serve us. My opinions He needs to improve a lot of his service skill, Its shame for such a wonderful place should have much much better service staff to make us to come back again for their great service .Anyhow, we were satisfied with the atmosphere.

Date of visit: August 2020
1  Thank Phtoojourney
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed White Swan Bakery Restaurant also viewed

Yangon (Rangoon), Yangon Region
Yangon (Rangoon), Yangon Region
 
Yangon (Rangoon), Yangon Region
Yangon (Rangoon), Yangon Region
 

Been to White Swan Bakery Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.