We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Algotels
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
eDreams
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Viki Soh
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

Good

Review of Hotel Azure
3.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 27 Oct 2019via mobile
Hotel room is clean and tidy. Easy to get Grab or Walking distance to Shwedagon Pagoda. Many local stall and restaurants surrounding there. And convenience store. Must try The Milk Bar just next door of the hotel.
Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Tripadvisor
AU$122
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Chatrium Hotel
4.0 km from Hotel Azure
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
AU$124
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
4.6 km from Hotel Azure
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
AU$80
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
4.1 km from Hotel Azure
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior view
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Novotel
    AU$104
  • Booking.com
1.9 km from Hotel Azure
Free Wifi
Free parking
Infinity Pool overlooking to Shwedagon Pagoda, Trinity Church and Yangon City
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Lol.travel
    AU$140
  • Booking.com
3.7 km from Hotel Azure
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotel Exterior
Melia.com
30 years of Melia Rewards
  • Expedia.com
  • Lol.travel
    AU$135
  • Hotels.com
3.7 km from Hotel Azure
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Lol.travel
    AU$171
  • Algotels
4.4 km from Hotel Azure
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$116
  • Official Site
    AU$99
3.7 km from Hotel Azure
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Lol.travel
    AU$129
  • Booking.com
3.6 km from Hotel Azure
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
4.4 km from Hotel Azure
Free Wifi
Restaurant
View more hotels in Yangon (Rangoon)
Reviews (11)
Filter reviews
11 results
Traveller rating
5
1
2
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
5
1
2
1
2
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 11 reviews
Reviewed 30 March 2019 via mobile

The hotel azure is in the center of Yangon's business district. With the very reasonable price compare to the value. The room is very clean and very comfortable. The food is good. And the staffs are helpful and friendly. Recommended for the business trip!!

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank sornin
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 March 2019 via mobile

Arrived late so do not see much of the location. Was a bit disappointed with the size of the bathroom.The chef needs to improve on the food preparation .Otherwise the place is okay.I also requested for a car to the airport and was told that 05:00 is too early for the hotel and that l should stand by the road .lucky l had grab installed and managed to get a ride

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Chifarai D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 23 January 2019 via mobile

It’s a new hotel in growingly popular neighborhood. Rooms are vast with very comfortable bedding, a minibar and a kettle with complementary coffee and bottled water. Nice view from the rooftop. Buffet breakfast.
One (little) issue though: noise insonorisation could be better. Although we had a room located at 7th floor we heard the intense traffic from the street and the numerous dogs barking around and fighting during the night.

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank 517sachad
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 21 August 2018

This is a fairly new hotel and has potential but some things are not up to standard at moment.
Trying to book was difficult as receptionist speaks little English. Hotel had virtually no lights on so looked closed. Room was good but TV had no English channels such as news and films. There was no mini bar menu with prices in the room. No local information in the room. In morning two young giggling girls on reception.
Need at least one experienced English speaking receptionist.

Room tip: No room has a balcony. Check for road noise
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank dorjetravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 16 August 2018 via mobile

Fine hotel that is pioneering in Yangon’s crazy real estate market by lowering prices whilst offering proper & basic accommodation. Rooms are totally new and appeal similar to Ibis budget hotels. I would surely recommend this hotel, it’s location is alright for Yangon. One may move to anywhere in Yangon within 30 min and at no more than 3000 kyat.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank Erik F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews