We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
AU$108
Fully refundable before Sun, 3 Mar
Breakfast included
Hotels.com
Booking.com
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (224)
Filter reviews
224 results
Traveller rating
21
73
82
29
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
21
73
82
29
19
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
137 - 142 of 224 reviews
Reviewed 24 August 2012

We stayed here only because it is so close to the airport (you could probably walk it in 10 mi utes if you don't have luggage). It is a better than average airport hotel in that it does at least have a pool.
Rooms smelt a little damp and there were frequent power cuts. The room was large but the bathroom a bit basic.
Staff were helpful - bizarrely for an airport hotel the breakfast was not supposed to start until 7am but they offered to do us coffee and toast at 6.30am; as it was a large Thai tour group were staying and so there was a full oriental breakfast buffet at 6.30.
I wouldn't choose to stay here unless I had a very early flight (as we did) - rather motel-like and basic....

Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank AfghanHound
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 12 May 2012

If you have early domestic flights to catch, this is the ideal hotel as it is VERY NEAR the airport. 5 Min and you can reach the airport.

However, that means it is some distance from the town.

The hotel is very relaxing and surrounded by trees. It looks like a resort.

Make sure the windows are closed properly, if not there will be a lot of mosquitoes!

Breakfast is very simple, some fried eggs, fried rices and so on.

In Feb 2012, the price is still quite cheap, about USD 32 per night. Not sure whether it has increased or not? Heard prices of other hotels in Yangon had increased > 100% in May and June 2012.

Date of stay: February 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank OoiFK
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 September 2011

Our flight was cancelled and we were placed at this hotel for one night. It is located just 5 mins drive from the airport. The hotel is so very, very clean. Its spotless. Every morning, you can find the workers scrubbing the floor.
Staff : Very polite, friendly and helpful tho' they dont speak much of English.
Room : Spacious. Furniture/bedding looked a little old and run down. Wood-flooring was very clean. No tea-coffee facility. Empty mini bar is there.
Breakfast : We were only provided with western : ommelette, bread, butter, jam, toast and coffee. Didnt like the set up of the cafeteria, more like a hostel canteen. Should improve on this.

Room tip: Ask for the villas close to the poolside. What puzzled us was the free availability of condoms placed in the bathroom with the toilleteries
Date of stay: September 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Balvir K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 24 November 2019
Google Translation

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 May 2019
Google Translation

Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews