We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Daw M

Good Day

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 4 weeks ago
The buffet at the lotte hotel is very comfortable and the food is so delicious and the waiters are all kind and the name of the waiter is Zwe.He answered all my questions patiently and gave us satisfactory services.We recommended buffet at the lobby.
Date of stay: June 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
LOTTE HOTEL YANGON, General Manager at LOTTE HOTEL YANGON, responded to this review
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Sir/Madam,

Warmest greetings from LOTTE HOTEL YANGON!

We are truly delighted by your kind review.

Thank you for choosing to experience our Lobby Lounge's dessert buffet. It brings us great joy to hear that our food and service, particularly the hospitality provided by Mr. Zwe, exceeded your expectations. Your recognition of our efforts at the Lobby Lounge means a lot to us, and we will be sure to share your kind words with our dedicated team.

Once again, we sincerely appreciate your recommendation. We eagerly anticipate the opportunity to welcome you back for another delightful visit at our Lobby Lounge.

Best Regards,
Mr. Jay Kim
General Manager, LOTTE HOTEL YANGON
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
AU$123
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    AU$167
  • Vio.com
    AU$99
  • Priceline
    AU$116
6.8 km from LOTTE HOTEL YANGON
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$79
  • Priceline
    AU$64
  • Official Site
    AU$97
  • Expedia.com
    AU$98
7.1 km from LOTTE HOTEL YANGON
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$97
Fully refundable
Go to your Happy Price
  • Expedia.com
    AU$109
  • Agoda.com
    AU$93
  • Hotels.com
    AU$109
2.6 km from LOTTE HOTEL YANGON
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$43
Fully refundable
Go to your Happy Price
  • Trip.com
    AU$44
  • Agoda.com
    AU$39
  • Vio.com
    AU$42
6.7 km from LOTTE HOTEL YANGON
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$162
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    AU$96
  • Vio.com
    AU$90
  • Priceline
    AU$119
7.5 km from LOTTE HOTEL YANGON
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior view
AU$102
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    AU$102
  • Expedia.com
    AU$102
  • Hotels.com
    AU$103
2.7 km from LOTTE HOTEL YANGON
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$57
  • Priceline
    AU$131
  • Agoda.com
    AU$49
  • Expedia.com
    AU$66
7.2 km from LOTTE HOTEL YANGON
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$40
Go to your Happy Price
  • Trip.com
    AU$64
  • Vio.com
    AU$39
  • Agoda.com
    AU$40
7.9 km from LOTTE HOTEL YANGON
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotel Exterior
  • Priceline
    AU$123
  • Melia.com
    AU$102
  • Expedia.com
    AU$125
2.7 km from LOTTE HOTEL YANGON
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Vio.com
    AU$80
  • Priceline
    AU$116
5.9 km from LOTTE HOTEL YANGON
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Yangon (Rangoon)
Reviews (1,936)
Filter reviews
1,936 results
Traveller rating
1,758
145
15
7
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,758
145
15
7
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews korean restaurant bell desk inya lake poolside bar excellent service pool attendant pool side lake view nice view fitness center tun tun lobby lounge outdoor pool seafood buffet front office hotel staff business trip
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
34 - 39 of 1,936 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hospitality was top notch with great service. I would like to thank Shwe Zin for her cheerful and helpful personality. Overall, the experience in Lotte Yangon is one of the best experiences I’ve had in a hotel, from the welcome, to the room, to the breakfast and service. Thank you to the staff for making this experience a great one :)

Date of stay: June 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank egg m
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
LOTTE HOTEL YANGON, General Manager at LOTTE HOTEL YANGON, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Sir/Madam,

Warmest Greetings from LOTTE HOTEL YANGON!

We are truly grateful for your generous review.

Thank you for choosing LOTTE HOTEL YANGON for your stay. It brings us immense joy to learn that our accommodations, culinary offerings, and services, notably by Ms. Shwe Zin, surpassed your expectations.

Once again, we extend our heartfelt gratitude for recommending LOTTE HOTEL YANGON. We eagerly anticipate the opportunity to welcome you back and create another memorable experience.

Best Regards,
Mr. Jay Kim
General Manager, LOTTE HOTEL YANGON

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Food quality is delicious and seafoods are also fresh especially oyster and sashimi. The waiter and waitresses - Cho Zin, Hein Htet, Ei Nandar Kyaw at our area were also well-trained, and attentive to serve us. The chefs at sashimi and cold counter are having impressive slicing, cutting skills and are also friendly to chit-chat while waiting my orders.

Date of stay: June 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Aye K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
LOTTE HOTEL YANGON, General Manager at LOTTE HOTEL YANGON, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Sir/Madam,

Warmest greetings from LOTTE HOTEL YANGON!

Thank you for your excellent review on the TripAdvisor Community.

We sincerely appreciate your choice of La Seine's seafood buffet and are delighted by your kind words about our service, notably from Ms. Cho Zin, Mr. Hein Htet, and Ms. Ei Nandar Kyaw, as well as our seafood quality and taste. Your feedback brings us immense joy and will be shared with our dedicated team. Your positive experience motivates us to uphold our commitment to exceptional food and service, ensuring each visit is memorable for our esteemed guests like yourself.

Thank you once again for your support. We eagerly anticipate the pleasure of welcoming you back to LOTTE HOTEL YANGON for another outstanding experience.

Best Regards,
Mr. Jay Kim
General Manager,
LOTTE HOTEL YANGON

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

good taste, good service, nice view
Everything is perfect and worth enough to pay for.
Me and my family really enjoy this birthday lunch. The idea of choosing LOTTE Hotel was a great choice. I can never forget this moment. I really thankful for the LOTTLE Hotel for their services

Date of stay: June 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SAN H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
LOTTE HOTEL YANGON, General Manager at LOTTE HOTEL YANGON, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Sir/Madam,

Warmest greetings from LOTTE HOTEL YANGON!

Thank you sincerely for sharing your review on the TripAdvisor Community.

We are honored that you chose our Lobby Lounge for your birthday lunch. Your gracious feedback regarding our service, taste, and view fills us with immense joy.

Once again, we sincerely appreciate your support. We eagerly look forward to welcoming you back to LOTTE HOTEL YANGON for another unforgettable experience.

Best Regards,
Mr. Jay Kim
General Manager,
LOTTE HOTEL YANGON

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

La sei ne restrant
This is very nice restoran i’ve ever met.
All of the staff are very kind and especially Shwe Zin .She is so nice and warmly welcome.Myanmar tradisional tea is so good .I always come to this restrant .I really reconmend for This restoran t from Lotte Hotel Yangon

Date of stay: June 2024
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Muhammad M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
LOTTE HOTEL YANGON, General Manager at LOTTE HOTEL YANGON, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Sir/Madam,

Warmest greetings from LOTTE HOTEL YANGON!

Thank you sincerely for taking the time to review us on the TripAdvisor Community.

We are truly honored that you chose La Seine restaurant @ LOTTE HOTEL YANGON. Your gracious feedback regarding our dedicated team fills us with immense joy. Please be assured that we will convey your kind words to our team members, especially Ms. Shwe Zin. Your positive remarks inspire us to consistently deliver exceptional food and service to ensure unforgettable experiences for our esteemed guests like yourself.

Once again, we express our most profound appreciation for your support. We eagerly look forward to welcoming you back to LOTTE HOTEL YANGON for another extraordinary dining experience.

Best Regards,
Mr. Jay Kim
General Manager,
LOTTE HOTEL YANGON

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

The food was amazing and delicious, literally the best meal I have ever eaten 🥰. Thanks to Mrs.Tin Mar for giving the best customer service . When I was eating the meal I felt very amazed and honored to have it especially the big humongous lobsters and very reddish red meat and crabs

Date of stay: June 2024
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Phyo P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
LOTTE HOTEL YANGON, General Manager at LOTTE HOTEL YANGON, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Sir/Madam,

Warmest greetings from LOTTE HOTEL YANGON!

Thank you for your valued support.

We are delighted that you chose to dine at La Seine restaurant during your recent visit. Your generous feedback about our dedicated team, especially Ms. Tin Mar, brings us great joy. We are also thrilled to hear that you enjoyed the quality and taste of our seafood offerings.

We eagerly anticipate the pleasure of welcoming you back to LOTTE HOTEL YANGON for another exceptional dining experience.

Best Regards,
Mr. Jay Kim
General Manager,
LOTTE HOTEL YANGON

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews