We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for breakfast or a quick lunch”
Review of The Strand Cafe

The Strand Cafe
Ranked #21 of 1,100 Restaurants in Yangon (Rangoon)
Price range: AU$15 - AU$53
Cuisines: European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, After-hours, Reservations
Description: Escape the bustle of Yangon, and enjoy a sumptuous breakfast, a light meal or the Strand High tea, a long-standing tradition that harks back to Myanmar's Colonial past. Using only the freshest ingredients, sourced at grass roots level to maintain the authentic feel of what is on offer, The Strand Café has a variety of dining options available.
Reviewed 4 September 2020

Excellent breakfast in morning.
Also a great place to have a quick lunch.
They serve local and European food.

Date of visit: March 2020
2  Thank Luc B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (667)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1 - 5 of 667 reviews

Reviewed 13 April 2020

My wife and I stayed in an Executive Suite in this Hotel for 3 nights. We had breakfast here every morning during our stay.

The quality of the food was excellent. We enjoyed coffee, fruits and the Mohinga noodles. Staff service was very good.

Date of visit: March 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank World_Traveller_838
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 18 March 2020

Have read some reviews about this place before visiting Yangon. Thus, told my guide that this is a MUST visit place for my trip. We went for afternoon tea. There is a choice of Myanmar high tea or Western high tea set. We took both.

Though the price is a bit at the high side, they serve good quality tea and the pastries and snacks are really good and tasty. I will recommend all visitors to include this place as part of their trip itinerary.

Date of visit: March 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Sta O
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 March 2020

A lovely colonial building with traditional decor. We enjoyed an extremely good high tea in stylish surroundings. A great contrast to the rest of The city.

Date of visit: February 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Elaine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 1 March 2020 via mobile

We had great time at this historical Hotel in the beautiful Yangon , good coffee on our tour to temples

Date of visit: March 2020
Thank Fab2202
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed The Strand Cafe also viewed

 
Yangon (Rangoon), Yangon Region
Yangon (Rangoon), Yangon Region
 

Been to The Strand Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.