We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
GoodEaterstoo
Seattle

You can do ALOT better!

2.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 7 Dec 2012
We were booked here two different nights (thus two different rooms) by Myanmar Delight during our November trip. No--don't stay here! It feels like former Soviet Union meets 'banana republic'. We liked being able to walk to Shwedagon Pagoda but with taxis about 2000 kyat a pop, that's no reason to stay here. The A/C worked. Scaffolding everywhere but no workers. Hallways loud. Just plain dirty--the kind of dirt that is probably impossible to remove. We paid $105/night and Alamanda at $120/night was way more appealing and more than worth the $15/differential.
Date of stay: November 2012
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
1.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
    AU$106
  • Algotels
1.6 km from Yuzana Garden Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Infinity Pool overlooking to Shwedagon Pagoda, Trinity Church and Yangon City
  • Hotels.com
  • Vio.com
    AU$93
  • Priceline
    AU$121
0.8 km from Yuzana Garden Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • Vio.com
    AU$66
  • Priceline
    AU$71
0.2 km from Yuzana Garden Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • Vio.com
    AU$93
  • Priceline
    AU$114
2.1 km from Yuzana Garden Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Priceline
    AU$43
  • eDreams
  • Trip.com
    AU$52
1.7 km from Yuzana Garden Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Priceline
    AU$148
  • Trip.com
    AU$45
  • Hotels.com
0.2 km from Yuzana Garden Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Priceline
    AU$46
  • Trip.com
    AU$44
  • Hotels.com
1.8 km from Yuzana Garden Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotel Exterior
AU$130
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Melia.com
  • Hotels.com
4.7 km from Yuzana Garden Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
    AU$35
  • eDreams
6.2 km from Yuzana Garden Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • Trip.com
    AU$115
  • Expedia.com
    AU$123
7.0 km from Yuzana Garden Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Yangon (Rangoon)
Reviews (103)
Filter reviews
103 results
Traveller rating
3
29
41
22
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
3
29
41
22
8
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
51 - 56 of 103 reviews
Reviewed 24 November 2012

Stayed at Yuzana Garden for a couple of days largely because it was the only Rangoon hotel which could accept a fairly late reservation. We had "de-luxe" rooms, which were adequate, and clean, with good bathroom facilities and amenities. Staff attitudes were very mixed, with some staff going out of their way to be helpful, and others not bothering at all. The latter attitude is new in Burma and arises perhaps from the recent influx of tourists. Restaurant staff and bell boys were particularly welcoming, and the buffet style breakfast was OK.

Other reviewers have commented on variability of the Wifi. Yes - it is variable, and the hotel charges - in my case 1,000 kyats ($1.20) per hour. This is not a lot of money, but I haven't come across any other hotel in Burma which charges for Wifi access in a public area (reception). Phone call costs are also ridiculous - I was chaged 11,000 kyats ($13) for 2 local phone calls.

Overall, an OK 3 star hotel, but at $120 per night, I think better options are available - even at this peak time. Location is good for those who wish to be right downtown - otherwise there are more pleasant environs in Rangoon.

Date of stay: November 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KathSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 November 2012

Stayed at this hotel at the beginning and end of our tour. First room 412 - no water for shower, bathroom smelt like sewerage, second room on the second floor had a much better bathroom however the sheets were badly stained and we wondered if they had been changed between guests. On the positive side - king size bed, handy location, very friendly staff, basic breakfast.

Room tip: Avoid room 412
Date of stay: November 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank scotty186
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 November 2012

We were booked into this hotel by our travel agent and the service was great. Very friendly and helpful staff, and a comfortable hotel. The room was large and everything seemed to work fine, but it was a 3 star quality hotel.

The location was very central and we walked to a local restaurant nearby. There is also a basic supermarket across the street for things you might need.

As more tourists come to Myanmar, I think the hotels will upgrade and there will be more options, but in the meantime, it is a nice place to stay that is clean and comfortable.

Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank larryjw1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 1 November 2012

This hotel is located near the center of Yangon, and has all the necessary basics. The guestroom was fairly large, though rather dark, and the beds were reasonably comfortable. The bathroom was adequate. WiFi service was available, but rather weak. At the time I stayed here, the hotel was undergoing renovation, so much of it was covered with scaffolding. Presumably it will be nicer once the work is finished. The staff was friendly and helpful.

Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank benz37
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 October 2012

The front office is not very cooperative, as they didn't bother whether we stay or not. No welcome drink. The 100 years old lift was a good experience. This was General Aung sangs office they should give preference to renovate this so that it alone is marketable. The toilet taps were hanging and once you open it you have to call the room service to close it. No kettle instead a flask which didn't hold the temperature. Early morning at 4 a.m room boys knocked at the door and said by mistake.

Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank giriColombo_SriLanka
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews