We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Priceline
Booking.com
eDreams
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (103)
Filter reviews
103 results
Traveller rating
3
29
41
22
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
3
29
41
22
8
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
55 - 60 of 103 reviews
Reviewed 2 October 2012

The front office is not very cooperative, as they didn't bother whether we stay or not. No welcome drink. The 100 years old lift was a good experience. This was General Aung sangs office they should give preference to renovate this so that it alone is marketable. The toilet taps were hanging and once you open it you have to call the room service to close it. No kettle instead a flask which didn't hold the temperature. Early morning at 4 a.m room boys knocked at the door and said by mistake.

Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank giriColombo_SriLanka
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 29 August 2012

We began and ended our tour here. The staff makes a huge difference--they are young, friendly and eager to serve. The location is convenient enough, within a reasonable walking distance of sites you'll want to visit.

The rooms are more than adequate. WiFi service may be possible but is very inconsistent as are most locations in Myanmar, but there are more reliable Internet connections in the lobby or at an Internet cafe across the street.

Breakfasts are served. Nothing fancy, but you can get an egg along with breads and other items to hold you for the morning.

Date of stay: November 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank John N
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 June 2012

We started a tour here. Very young staff, all smiles. Cheaper rooms in the rear are small but adequate; premium rooms in front are spacious. Yes, it's all old and outdated and the elevator probably will be broken but that's part of the charm. The park royale across the street is newer and pricier but seems generic. YG is more likely to be memorable. Walk to downtown is short.

Date of stay: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank John K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 29 March 2012

Stayed here twice whilst on a tour, 2nd room (at front with balcony) was definitely better than the 1st one at the rear, not sure how they were graded. Unfortunately on 2nd visit electricity and water went off for an elongated period (hours), alas whilst my partner was in the shower with shampoo covered hair (moral never travel in the 3rd world without torch and bottled water !) Breakfast not too bad but could have done without the "live" music.
The location is OK but literally just the wrong side of the tracks to be good.
Staff were very pleasant and welcoming, even if they couldn't tell me when power and water would be restored

Room tip: Try and get one at ther front, not too high up as the lift can be dodgy
Date of stay: March 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SJB10
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 28 March 2012

Lovely friendly and helpful staff. They make you very welcome and nothing is too much trouble. Nice breakfasts with live music, and a wedding party going on in the function suite next door! Quaint old building with lots of corridors and nooks and crannies, and the style of a bygone era, needs a bit of TLC and maintenance. Good location, in quiet part of town, but within easy walking distance of centre and Scott s Market. Swimming pool is very welcome after a hot day's site seeing.
Stayed there on 2 occasions and both rooms different and quite spacious. Loved the sign ''walking up stairs is good for your health'!

Date of stay: March 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Hazel3110
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews