We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Booking.com
eDreams
Lol.travel
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
SJB10
London

Nice Staff

3.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 28 Mar 2012
Stayed here twice whilst on a tour, 2nd room (at front with balcony) was definitely better than the 1st one at the rear, not sure how they were graded. Unfortunately on 2nd visit electricity and water went off for an elongated period (hours), alas whilst my partner was in the shower with shampoo covered hair (moral never travel in the 3rd world without torch and bottled water !) Breakfast not too bad but could have done without the "live" music.
The location is OK but literally just the wrong side of the tracks to be good.
Staff were very pleasant and welcoming, even if they couldn't tell me when power and water would be restored
Date of stay: March 2012
Room Tip: Try and get one at ther front, not too high up as the lift can be dodgy
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Tripadvisor
AU$63
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$63
0.2 km from Yuzana Garden Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
AU$118
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$118
2.1 km from Yuzana Garden Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotel Exterior
Tripadvisor
AU$129
Fully refundable
  • Melia.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
4.7 km from Yuzana Garden Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
AU$38
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
1.3 km from Yuzana Garden Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Tripadvisor
AU$125
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$125
7.0 km from Yuzana Garden Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
AU$101
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$101
6.8 km from Yuzana Garden Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Lol.travel
    AU$170
  • Algotels
1.6 km from Yuzana Garden Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Infinity Pool overlooking to Shwedagon Pagoda, Trinity Church and Yangon City
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Lol.travel
    AU$142
  • Official Site
    AU$143
0.8 km from Yuzana Garden Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$115
  • Official Site
    AU$95
0.2 km from Yuzana Garden Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$42
  • eDreams
0.8 km from Yuzana Garden Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Yangon (Rangoon)
Reviews (103)
Filter reviews
103 results
Traveller rating
3
29
41
22
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
3
29
41
22
8
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
59 - 64 of 103 reviews
Reviewed 28 March 2012

Lovely friendly and helpful staff. They make you very welcome and nothing is too much trouble. Nice breakfasts with live music, and a wedding party going on in the function suite next door! Quaint old building with lots of corridors and nooks and crannies, and the style of a bygone era, needs a bit of TLC and maintenance. Good location, in quiet part of town, but within easy walking distance of centre and Scott s Market. Swimming pool is very welcome after a hot day's site seeing.
Stayed there on 2 occasions and both rooms different and quite spacious. Loved the sign ''walking up stairs is good for your health'!

Date of stay: March 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Hazel3110
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 29 January 2012

It is true that the hotel could use a bit of paint but if you are looking for the colonial feel then this is the perfect place to stay. I think we should encourage staying in these old typical hotels in such a beautiful country like Myanmar... but this is definitely not a hotel for the people that like the modern chain hotels.
The rooms are very spacious and well equiped.
I stayed there twice in 2 different rooms and they were both clean and comfortable. Staff are kind and discreet.
The pool however is not in a usable state

Date of stay: December 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank nathaliejane99
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 23 January 2012

From the Colonial era, and located right next door to the British consular residence. This one has seen nothing but minimal maintenance since 1939 and as such resembles a Soviet-style hotel -- with all its charms and ideosyncrasies. Like a morning wedding banquet going on in front of your very eyes while you enjoy breakfast by yourself staffed by about a dozen attendants. Or while you hike up a stairway because a sign on the elevator says "out of order" and you see another sign saying ''walking up stairs is good for your health." Special! Stayed in the Presidential Suite (one of four of them) which was in perfect nick. A huge room (two actually), all
with heavy wood (colonial?) furniture and red velvet covering the four windows. Strong air conditioners. A great bargain at 85 usd procured through local travel agent. The suites are #201, 202, 301, 302. The 02's in the back a bit quietier and don't get the light from over the transom door window. This was a very well-built building, with a ton of marble in the bath. Saw some of the other rooms and they were not all in such a good state. The gym is a real bonus. Though not new, all the equipment you need. Plus a trainer, a real gent. Pool is something you will recoil from instinctively, but the grounds are pleasant. A soccer game seems to happen in the front driveway every afternoon. Join in if you're inclined. Located across the street from the Park Royal and the Thamada restaurant, so good food options close, although the Hotel has a viable and inexpensive snack menu. As for the staff...it is not good. Totally unsupervised and unprofessional, though in fairness most are kids. Worst was the maintenance person (who doubled as security guard) who hopped up barefoot on the sink to replace bathroom lightbulb, toes seeking purchase amongst the toiletries. A horror to behold. Forget about internet here: no matter what they tell you, it isn't working.

Date of stay: January 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Paubranco
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 21 January 2012

Location is great and near to city and market. Very quiet and staffs are friendly and helpful..... Recommended..

Date of stay: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Janettlori
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 17 January 2012

Was booked here through our tour company. Value wise excellent. Building in pretty poor shape however has an era bygone feel to it. Don't go with high expectations. An easy walk to Chinatown, Sule Pagoda. Can even walk to Strand, Monsoon, Scott Market. Is pretty near to start of LP walking tour route. If leaving early they can do very basic breakfast box. Didn't eat here (much better choices nearby) so can't comment.

Date of stay: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Christopher88
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews