We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Service”
Review of The Market

The Market
Ranked #7 of 1,100 Restaurants in Yangon (Rangoon)
Price range: AU$37 - AU$62
Description: "With uninterrupted sweeping panoramic views over Inya Lake, guests can indulge in the very best of local delicacies, asian favourites and western classics in an authentic open market setting".
Restaurant details
Description: "With uninterrupted sweeping panoramic views over Inya Lake, guests can indulge in the very best of local delicacies, asian favourites and western classics in an authentic open market setting".
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Our Friends go to Melia Yangon breakfast buffet (The Market Restaurant). Food is very delicious . Staff are give Excellent Service .
We mentioned staff name areMyat Noe , Khin Cho, Pan Pwint, Than sint, Nway Nway , Coe , Lwin Phone , Win Tun , Tin Ko , Yadanar, Yu Waddy , Mo Mo , Moe Moe , Kaung San & Kevin.
They are very kindly , Friendly and warmly.

    • Service
Thank Mie mie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Melia Yangon, Other at The Market, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Mie Mie,

Warmest greetings from Melia Yangon!

Thank you very much for your glowing review! We're thrilled to hear that you enjoyed the delicious food at our breakfast buffet at The Market Restaurant and that our staff provided you with excellent service.

We greatly appreciate you mentioning Myat Noe, Khin Cho, Pan Pwint, Than Sint, Nway Nway, Coe, Lwin Phone, Win Tun, Tin Ko, Yadanar, Yu Waddy, Mo Mo, Moe Moe, Kaung San, and Kevin. They will be delighted to know that their kindness, friendliness, and warmth made your experience memorable.

We look forward to serving you again and providing you with more enjoyable dining experiences in the future.

Very best regards,

Paul Zaw Myu Nan

Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviews (153)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1 - 5 of 153 reviews

Reviewed 20 May 2024

I went to Market Restaurants this morning,I am not a Rooming Guest.since when I'm at entrance myatnoe is greeted ovely smile, and Nway also welcome warmly and junior Outlet Manager as well
They treated me warmly.and very quiet and all of the items are very delicious 😋,
try to come and enjoy for next time.
Thank you, Market Restaurants and Melia,so lovely

Date of visit: May 2024
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Thwin t
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Melia Yangon, Other at The Market, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2024

Dear Thwin,

Warmest greetings from Melia Yangon!

Thank you very much for your wonderful feedback! We are delighted to hear that you had such an incredible experience at Market Restaurants. Our team, including Myatnoe, Nway, and the Junior Outlet Manager, takes great pride in providing warm and welcoming service to all our guests, whether they are staying with us or just visiting for a meal.

It's fantastic to know that you enjoyed the peaceful atmosphere and found our items to be delicious. Your kind words are truly appreciated and will be shared with the entire team.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Market Restaurants in the future.

Very best regards,

Paul Zaw Myu Nan

Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2024

Today we are go to the Melia Yangon
monther's day buffet lunch (The Market )
Very Nice Food & very Good service.
We mentioned staff name Myat Noe, Sint, Kevin,Nway,Tin,Win,Yu,Nandar,Yadanar,Coe,Than,Moe,Mo Mo are very kindly .
They gave Present for me.
Bar man Lwin's coffee is so good.
Music band singing are very nice voice.
We are come back again.

Date of visit: May 2024
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Sein T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Melia Yangon, Other at The Market, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2024

Dear Seint,

Warmest greetings from Melia Yangon!

Thank you very much for your heartfelt review! We're thrilled to hear that you enjoyed the Mother's Day buffet lunch at The Market. It's wonderful to know that you found the food delicious and the service outstanding.

We're particularly pleased that Myat Noe, Sint, Kevin, Nway, Tin, Win, Yu, Nandar, Yadanar, Coe, Than, Moe, and Mo Mo made such a positive impression with their kindness and attentiveness. We'll make sure to pass on your compliments to them.

It's also great to hear that you enjoyed Lwin's coffee and the music band's performance. We're glad these elements added to your delightful experience.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Melia Yangon soon.

Very best regards,

Paul Zaw Myu Nan

Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2024

Food are delicious. Location is great.
Staffs we met (Myat Noe, Nway, Pho, Nan, Kevin, Tin ko, Lwin, Yadanar, Coe, Thurein) are friendly.

Date of visit: March 2024
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Clara P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Melia Yangon, Other at The Market, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2024

Dear Valued Guest,

Warmest greetings from Melia Yangon!

Thank you for sharing your positive feedback regarding your recent dinner experience with us. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed the delicious food and found our location to be great.

Your kind words about our team members, including Myat Noe, Nway, Pho, Nan, Kevin, Tin Ko, Lwin, Yadanar, Coe, and Thurein, are truly appreciated. We take pride in our friendly and attentive team, and we are pleased that they contributed to making your experience memorable.

We look forward to welcoming you back for another enjoyable dining experience in the future.

Very best regards,

Paul Zaw Myu Nan

Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2024

Totally recommend it to anyone looking for a great lunch buffet in Yangon. The food are very widely arranged with a variety of dishes spreading from all over the globe such as western, chinese, spanish, indian and japanese. The cheese cup cake was also my favorite thing to have during the brunch and it is definitely worth the price to give it a try. And also thanks to the staff for caring and serving us, Kevin, Myat Noe, Carlos & Win Tun.

Date of visit: March 2024
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank yekolinn34
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Melia Yangon, Other at The Market, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2024

Dear Aung Ko,

Warmest greetings from Melia Yangon!

Thank you for your glowing review of our Sunday Brunch experience at The Market Restaurant. We're delighted to hear that you enjoyed the wide array of dishes from around the globe, and we're especially thrilled that you loved our cheese cupcake.

We'll be sure to pass on your kind words to Kevin, Myat Noe, Carlos, and Win Tun for their exceptional service. We're grateful for your recommendation and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Very best regards,

Paul Zaw Myu Nan

Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Market also viewed

Yangon (Rangoon), Yangon Region
Yangon (Rangoon), Yangon Region
 
Yangon (Rangoon), Yangon Region
 

Been to The Market? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.