We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dinner”

Le Cellier, Wine Bar & Restaurant
Ranked #2 of 1,100 Restaurants in Yangon (Rangoon)
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: AU$15 - AU$82
Description: Step into the elegant, intimate ambience of Le Cellier to experience gastronomy at its best. Our à la carte restaurant features contemporary French cuisine, an impressive walk-in wine cellar with over 150 categories, and the most amazing rooftop dining view in Yangon. Sample aperitifs on the terrace while admiring the breathtaking sight of Shwedagon Pagoda, then discover the rich flavors and textures of our superb menu featuring home-style appetizers, soups, salads, sharing platters and succulent tomahawk steaks, all complemented by our extensive wine collection. Perfect for romantic dinners, Le Cellier also offers three private dining rooms, and hosts monthly wine events and weekday business lunches.
Restaurant details
Description: Step into the elegant, intimate ambience of Le Cellier to experience gastronomy at its best. Our à la carte restaurant features contemporary French cuisine, an impressive walk-in wine cellar with over 150 categories, and the most amazing rooftop dining view in Yangon. Sample aperitifs on the terrace while admiring the breathtaking sight of Shwedagon Pagoda, then discover the rich flavors and textures of our superb menu featuring home-style appetizers, soups, salads, sharing platters and succulent tomahawk steaks, all complemented by our extensive wine collection. Perfect for romantic dinners, Le Cellier also offers three private dining rooms, and hosts monthly wine events and weekday business lunches.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Excellent service from Nwel Ni
Good taste Smoke BBQ Pork Rib and marinated salmon with wine.
Good decoration and view from le cellier

Date of visit: June 2024
1  Thank Wai Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Win Min Than, Other at Le Cellier, Wine Bar & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Wai Y,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your recent experience at Le Cellier Wine bar & restaurant.
We are delighted to hear that you enjoy dining experience with us. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuous improve the quality of our service.

Once again, thank you so much for your kind review and looking forward to welcoming your next visit.

Warm Regards
Win Min Than
Business Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviews (531)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

18 - 22 of 532 reviews

Reviewed 13 June 2024

Had an amazing lunch, lovely food very well presented. A very reasonable price.
Great views of the city towards the river.
The best host by the name of Aye Aye Nyein.

Date of visit: June 2024
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank matthew t
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Win Min Than, Other at Le Cellier, Wine Bar & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2024

Dear Trek650317,

First, it was our pleasure to have you visit Le Cellier, we are all very pleased with your comments, thank you for writing on Trip Advisor.

The way you have highlighted the food, service, staff and restaurant really gives confidence to the team, they certainly work hard each day to please every guest, we are glad this was the case during your experience.

Trek650317, thank you once again for visiting us, it was a pleasure to meet you and we all hope you will return to us again soon.

Warm Regards
Win Min Than
Business Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2024

Aye Aye Nyein was an awesome host, amazingly friendly service. Super helpful beyond expectations. Highly recommend this restaurant and especially Aye Aye Nyein five stars all round ******

Date of visit: June 2024
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank simonrW251TN
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Win Min Than, Other at Le Cellier, Wine Bar & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2024

Dear simonrW251TN,

What a fantastic review! Thank you for taking the time to write in TripAdvisor about your experience.

Such comments give confidence to the team that strive for excellence each day and we will be sure to share with the team.

SimonrW251TN, thank you for dining at Le Cellier, we all look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Warm Regards
Win Min Than
Business Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2024

The view is great and everything is delicious.
The service is also very comfortable!
If I come to Myanmar again, I want to come.

Date of visit: June 2024
1  Thank 豊 安
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Win Min Than, Other at Le Cellier, Wine Bar & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2024

Dear _F7304CJ,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your recent experience at Le Cellier Wine bar & restaurant.
We are delighted to hear that you enjoy dining experience with us. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuous improve the quality of our service.

Once again, thank you so much for your kind review and looking forward to welcoming your next visit.

Warm Regards
Win Min Than
Business Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2024

Le Cellier in Yangon is the place where your taste buds go for a vacation.

The wine list is so extensive it feels like they have every grape ever squished. 🍷 🍷 🍷

The food? Let’s just say their cheese platter made me want to legally change my name to Brie. 🧑‍🍳 😍😄 🥩 🥣

Cozy atmosphere, friendly staff, and enough wine to make even a French sommelier say, "Mon Dieu!" Perfect spot for a night out or, you know, pretending you're sophisticated.

Cheers! 🥂 🍻

Date of visit: June 2024
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
3  Thank Abigail_Harp
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Win Min Than, Other at Le Cellier, Wine Bar & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2024

Dear Hannah_960518,

Thank you so Much for the amazing review! We could not ask for more!

Our team try at its maximum to make it the most memorable moment and we are glad that the WOW effect surprised you to the core!

Please be assured that this wonderful comment will be share among the team and will give us more pride to serve you better.

Thank you again, Hannah_960518 , for choosing Le Cellier and we hope to welcome you again.

Warm Regards
Win Min Than
Business Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Le Cellier, Wine Bar & Restaurant also viewed

Yangon (Rangoon), Yangon Region
Yangon (Rangoon), Yangon Region
 

Been to Le Cellier, Wine Bar & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.