We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
eDreams
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveling in Myanmar
Yangon (Rangoon), Myanmar

The Great Hotel near Yangon International Airport

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 12 Nov 2019via mobile
It is situated about 5 minutes drive from Yangon International Airport. It has very nice and clean room, friendly staffs and some restaurants and bars are very near from this hotel. If you like shopping, Ocean Hyper mart is very near from this hotel and have to walk round about 5 minutes. #perfect breakfast #neat and tidy room #friendly staffs #nice view
Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
royalom, Manager at Royal Pavilion Hotel, responded to this review
Responded 14 Nov 2019
Dear saishwebawthein, Our team greatly appreciates your very good review. We are happy that you have chosen our hotel when you visited Yangon. We value your positive comments about our breakfast, good location, and our rooms. We look forward to your visit again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Tripadvisor
AU$182
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Algotels
10.5 km from Royal Pavilion Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
AU$117
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
  • Booking.com
4.0 km from Royal Pavilion Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
AU$130
Fully refundable
  • Melia.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
6.4 km from Royal Pavilion Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
AU$116
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
11.1 km from Royal Pavilion Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
AU$58
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
11.1 km from Royal Pavilion Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Infinity Pool overlooking to Shwedagon Pagoda, Trinity Church and Yangon City
Tripadvisor
AU$164
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
11.4 km from Royal Pavilion Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
AU$102
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
  • Booking.com
4.3 km from Royal Pavilion Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
AU$123
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
9.6 km from Royal Pavilion Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
AU$38
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
11.9 km from Royal Pavilion Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
    AU$53
  • Booking.com
11.9 km from Royal Pavilion Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Yangon (Rangoon)
Reviews (24)
Filter reviews
24 results
Traveller rating
7
10
5
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
7
10
5
1
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 24 reviews
Reviewed 2 October 2019 via mobile

Very close to the airport. fast check in and booked my reservation through Agoda. staff are very attentive and helpful. The room are clean and spacious. lots of power outlet if you have a number of electronics to charge. internet is also okay. however the breakfast food is less variable. for 5 days of stay, 2 sets of food is being served. Still, this hotel is recommended.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled solo
2  Thank jackmorales1925
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
royalom, Manager at Royal Pavilion Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2019

Dear jackmorales ,Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2019 via mobile

First time to arrive here with good impressions. Clean and spacious!

The staff were nice and friendly!
Room was clean and full of equipment! There were variety of foods and drinks in the breakfast buffet. Foods were so fresh and tasty! I love the papaya, soup rice noodle and milk. Service was nice and friendly.

Must stay again next time.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank pangpangeat
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
royalom, Manager at Royal Pavilion Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2019

Dear pangpangeat Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2019 via mobile

I arrived late & departed early. My bags were collected from the taxi & taken to the front desk, which was efficient & polite. The room was a reasonable size, as was the bathroom. The air conditioner worked well & was quiet. All in all a pleasant stay.

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Granite5x5
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
royalom, Manager at Royal Pavilion Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2019

Dear Granite, Thank you for your kind review. Our management team will ensure we can keep up this level of service. We look forward to seeing you again here.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2018

I spend several weeks per year in this hotel as I work nearby. I highly recommend it. Reception and services are quite professional, the place is new and very clean.
Good service, breakfast fine and attentive staff.
The location is remote compared to downtown, but conveniently located near the airport, at a walking distance from a small commercial complex hosting 4-5 good restaurants, a very modern gym, a hairdresser and a massage spa.

Room tip: One side of the hotel has no view, take a room facing the Victoria Hospital. Rooms facing the road are noisy.
Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Harry_2_PhnomPenh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
royalom, Manager at Royal Pavilion Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2018

Dear Harry, Our team greatly appreciates your very good review. We are happy that you have chosen our hotel when you visited Yangon. We value your positive comments about our breakfast, good location, and our rooms. We look forward to your visit again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2018 via mobile

The hotel room is generally ok and acceptable. I think compared to other same level hotel, this hotel is good. There is a supermarket within 10 minutes walk. It is near to Yangon airport, but far from downtown. We took almost an hour by Grab to get back to hotel from downtown, depend on traffic. I think it is recommended if you like quiet place to stay and near the airport.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank 859hazeln
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
royalom, Manager at Royal Pavilion Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2018

Hotel response:
Dear Hazel N , Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews